My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 595
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2005 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2005)
Sort by:
Jesper J. Business travelers Denmark, December 7, 2012
Great location for getting to "Green Belt"

Location
7.7
The location of this hotel is perfect. You have 1 min. walk to the prestige shopping complex of Green Belt which offers you good shopping, dinning, cinema, nigth life and much more. This is a major pro when visiting this hotel. The hotel I find OK, but nothing compared to other hotels in the same price range which you can find around Makati. The rooms seems a bit old (and I have tried different priced rooms). I am not sure if I will return to this hotel.
Ginnwann T. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
Great location but undergoing renovation

Rooms are a little old
6.3
The room is general nice and comfortable but the facilities are getting old which is why the hotel is currently undergoing some renovation.
Nightlife Tip: There is a disco located outside the lobby which allows free entry for all hotel guests. Nice place for some music and drinks.
Anne H. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
Great location , so close to Greenbelt district

Location, buffet breakfast @ M2m restaurant, gym is well equipped
9
Rooms were clean, towels good quality, staff extremely friendly & willing to help. I like the security that all vehicles are subjected to, prior to entry to the hotel environs. Do not use laundry service it is overpriced.
Shopping Tip: Green hills for good shopping @ reasonable rates.
Rica G. Groups Philippines, December 4, 2012
Classy hotel, excellent service, efficient staff

Warm welcome by the staff, hotel interiors, and location
10
I just love staying at New World Hotel Makati. The staff are very warm and welcoming, service is excellent and the location is absolutely fantastic! I booked an executive room with access to the executive club lounge just like before and I simply love it. I have raved about this hotel to fellow Australian travellers and to all other friends in the Philippines and around the globe. I am sure to stay here again as I travel back home to the Philippines three or four times a year.
Shopping Tip: Take a lot of shopping bags and a confortable pair of thongs for all the shopping you will do! Not forgetting the foodie trips to the vast choice of restaurants in the area.
Thomas G. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
All good!

Location, Service
8
The lobby area is under renovation but it still looks pretty good. This hotel is formerly the "Renaissance" and is right opposite the entrance to Greenbelt 3 (No. 3 is the good one with all the bars and restaurants, plus Springfield, Topshop, Starbucks etc). You can walk through all the way to Landmark, SM Mall, Glorietta etc. Service is great - about 20 people will greet you on the way to your room. Rooms are comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see Intramuros, the old town area. Start at Fort Santiago and learn about Jose Rizal, then take a horse & carriage around.
Rochiel M. Business travelers Philippines, December 4, 2012
Perfect Hotel for Business purposes

quality service
9.7
Perfect for our business transactions. Good for relaxation. Good accommodation and hotel features. Staff are accommodating. Food are fine and delicious.
Jason C. Business travelers Australia, December 3, 2012
Great Hotel... always a pleasant stay!

Location, Service, Amenities
10
Having stayed at this hotel the last two business trips, I can say that my last experience with this hotel is just as good as thev previous two. Very good hotel in a great location in Makati. Good service and amenities... and with the hotel undergoing renovations once complete will be up there with the best. Consistently good and pleasant experiences... Definitly recommended!
Jesper J. Business travelers Denmark, December 3, 2012
Great location for getting to "Green Belt"

Location
7.3
I have stayed in a few hotels in the Makati area, but this has not been my best experience. The hotel i great located just opposite of Green Belt 3 where you have access to great shopping, cinema, dinning and pubs. The hotel rooms (I have tried two different levels new) seems a bit old and non up-dated. The prices compared to what you get does not fit well together. I will try a different hotel next time.
Jesper J. Business travelers Denmark, December 3, 2012
Great location for getting to "Green Belt"

Location
7.7
The location of this hotel is perfect. You have 1 min. walk to the prestige shopping complex of Green Belt which offers you good shopping, dinning, cinema, nigth life and much more. This is a major pro when visiting this hotel. The hotel I find OK, but nothing compared to other hotels in the same price range which you can find around Makati. The rooms seems a bit old (and I have tried different priced rooms). I am not sure if I will return to this hotel.
Geneive M. Families with young children Philippines, December 2, 2012
Convenient and Elegant

Near the mall
9.3
Best place to stay with my 4yr old daughter over a working weekend. Its near my work and the mall. I had more time to spend with her than travelling as a matter of fact we had to extend our stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05