My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Conference in the Ballroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 595
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1915 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1915)
Sort by:
Yit L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Good Location

The bed is old.. the rooms needs upgrading..
6.7
The renovation is going on.. very noisy..very noisy.. very noisy even in the evening
Restaurant Tip: Next to Greenbelt.. plenty of restaurants..plenty of people to look at :) be careful with the "professionals"
Bienvenido C. Families with young children Philippines, September 23, 2012
Great location

Location
10
we've stayed at new world before and would stay there again because of its location - walking distance to shops & restaurants for a wide range of budgets, plus a catholic chapel with weekend masses. the rooms have always been pleasant and the lobby, grand. that's why we were surprised that they are renovating. this could mean an even better experience the next time we visit. we expected to arrive at the hotel at 2pm (standard check-in time) but since our flight was delayed, we arrived almost 3pm so we were rushing to check-in and be on our way. but we were told that our room would not be ready for another 15-20 minutes. if we had all the time to spare, that would have been okay but the additional delay in our plan was frustrating and i told them so but we had no choice but to wait. when i went back to check after 20 minutes, the lady at the desk, abigail, aplogized for the delay and told us that we would be upgraded to a club room! how's that for instant service recovery. the amenities in that room were quite good - branded (elemis) bath/shower items. breakfast at the club lounge was an extra treat. we'll definitely stay there again for the location as well as for the quality & service.
Walter L. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2012
Great location great time.

resturants, shopping, nite life and security
9.3
Just a all around great place. Location is supurb, shopping plentiful. nite life is fabulous.
Andreas W. Business travelers Australia, September 22, 2012
great stay - will come back

first clas service - right opposite greenbelt mall
9
stayed for 3 nights after moving from midas hotel - half of the hotel's lobby and rooms are still under renovation but they made up for it with great service. whatever was already completed are of high quality materials. the room i stayed in was one that has not been renovated yet, the toilet bowl didn't work smoothly but bearable. i filled in an online survey and to my surprise got a personal response from the md so i am happy with it. place is virtually opposite greenbelt mall so plenty of restaurants, shops and bars.
Andrew S. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2012
Great Location

I like the location
7.7
Beds have bed bugs, I woke up with loads of bed bugs bites
Rachel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
Ideal location

Gym, business lounge and location
8.7
All the staff were very helpful an dpleasant it was a shame that they were doing construction work in the foyer since it took away the grandness of the entrance.
Travel tip: If you want wifi then you really have to upgrade your room so you can use it in the business lounge which can make the price of the room quite costly overall
Soon K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Great Location

Great Location. Friendly staff. Good access to amenities
8.7
Very friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable . Hotel is in central Makati. Very accessible to all amenities
Marlon B. Couples Australia, September 18, 2012
Location

Location
8
Great location and great facilities. The room however smelt like mould (level 7). Other people at the hotel on the other floors said their floors were fine. Did not request the a change of room as was only staying one night. Everything else with the place was fine.
Ib F. Business travelers Denmark, September 18, 2012
For years my preferred hotel in Manila

Excellent service and friendly staff
9
I have used New World Hotel for more than three years, and am usually there twice a month. The service is excellent, and the staff efficient friendly and if challenges appear they are solved with the natural Philippine efficiency and smile. It is my second "home" in Philippines, and I feel welcome very time I arrive.
Travel tip: Close to shopping centres and great restaurants.
Tim O. Families with young children United States of America, September 17, 2012
Excellent location

Location is the best if you want to visit the Green Belt areas. Just across the street.
7.3
The hotel rooms were nice. They were going through renovations of the lobby and starting on the lower floors. The hotel is across the street from the Green Belt Shopping and dinning areas so you don't have to take a cab to get to them. I thought that was very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Conference in the BallroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06