or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor
New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2157 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2157)
Sort by:
Henry U. Business travelers Philippines, February 20, 2013
nice

location food shopping
6
good location near to good restaurant and high end mall. very good for all types of traveller.
Allan C. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2013
Great Hotel, nice location good service.

location, service.
8.3
They have nice service, location is very near Greenbelt. Great rooms.
Martin L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location

Great Lobby, Location near to Greenbelt 3
7.3
I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. The staff were great at check in and since I had booked an Executive Club room, I was escorted to the Club lounge for this procedure, which was smooth, quick and pleasant. The lobby down stairs has been refurbished to a high, contemporary standard and the coffee shop and bar in the evenings felt homely, yet modern. My room was a little dissapointing however, since they have not renovated these yet, so they look a little tired, yet spottlessly clean. I have been informed that they are in the process of a total programme of renovation which will be complete in a few months. I would commend the Club lounge, both for the happy smiling and very helpfull staff, the great canapes served at 5.30-7.30 each night with cocktails and the business centre.
Shopping Tip: Right opposite the main entrance is the entrance to Greenbelt 3, part of a great shopping and restaurant development.
Mohamad H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 10, 2013
Good service and strategic location.

good location, security and service
9.3
wonderful holiday as the hotel was very accomodating as I was allowed to check in early and check out late due to my flight schedules.
Shopping Tip: check-out Landmark as the mall offers cheaper price than greenbelt.
Wu C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2013
pleasant

the hotel is very clean, close to amenities and pleasant staffs
7.7
Gene C. Business travelers United States of America, February 5, 2013
Great location but old rooms...

Location and friendly staff
6.7
over-priced on par with shangri-la, yeah right?! depending on time of year and booking agent, you'll pay for the convenience of location. lobby is very nice and modern, but the rooms are not a reflection of it; old design and stale feel - bathrooms are unacceptably dark, even with all the lights turned on...had to stand in bedroom area just to shave and comb my hair. daily internet connection fees are unacceptable for a hotel at this cost. walls are too thin as i could hear my neighbors' tv and the flushing of their toilets. everything about this hotel is merely adequate and should be accommodating to most average travelers, but definitely not business-class.
Henry M. Couples Australia, February 2, 2013
Excellent service and clean rooms

Very close to shops and restaurants
9.7
Staying at New World Makati is a real treat. The service is impeccable and the buffet breakfast choices are outstanding. Very highly recommended!
Shopping Tip: Grab a cab to Greenhills shopping centre 15 min drive away for bargain city!
Kevin C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2013
Makati's Best Hotel

Location, Staff, Food
10
I try to always stay at New World when in Manila. Location, rooms, staff and food cannot be beat.
Shopping Tip: Located directly across from Greenbelt Mall. The best shopping in Makati.
Vivian Q. Business travelers France, January 29, 2013
Great location just opposite Green Belt

location
7.7
Everything went well. The welcome was very friendly and checking was good and fast. The hotel has a brand refreshed new lobby and it seems some rooms are also refreshed. Unfortunatly you need to add another USD 75 for the upgrade, which i didn't select. The room although ok, are a bit plain and oldish. I don't like the paying internet and that might be the reason I will change hotel, as for me internet is a commodity, like electricity, not an option. Otherwise the location is really good. Just opposite green belt which makes it easy to go out for dinner and meet people.
Shopping Tip: Green Belt next door with many shopping
Patrick H. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
Great location

location and newly renovated rooms
8.3
Enjoyed our stay at New World Hotel, we enjoyed the area its located and the newly renovated room, only bad point slow service and room left dirty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07