Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor
New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2105 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2105)
Sort by:
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2012
Very good location

Covenience
8.3
Very good location and staff are helpful for my problem
Jung H. Solo travelers South Korea, November 19, 2012
Horrible experience with housekeeping!!

location is good
6
I had an horrible situation. There was continuous knock on the door at 9AM in the morning. I was horrified in bed, afraid the housekeeping person might open up the door when I was sleeping in bed. I had to wake up and wear clothes and open the door and tell him I don't need the room cleaned.(at 9AM!) I had never had such an horrible experience in my many many travels and stays in hotels. I don't think I'll never use the hotel ever again.
April C. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Nice location but basic rooms

Good security, and fancy reception area. Room was basic and needed a refurbishment
5
Dissappointed with the 2800peso fee for hotel transfer from airport, when taxi ride cost 120peso. Rooms were very basic, and needed a refurbishment.
Trevor W. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Great loc'n in centre of Makati next to Greenbelt

The Executive rooms are worth paying a little extra for
8.7
Location is superb if you want access to the shopping and nightlife in Greenbelt. The Executive rooms give access to their executive lounge where free refreshments are available all day and free drinks and a small but excellent buffet is available between 5.30pm to 7.30pm. There is construction work ongoing during our stay which generally did not affect our stay except upon our arrival there was an overwhelming smell of glue/adhesive in the internal communal areas. This lasted a few hours and did not affect our room. Nice pool area.
Travel tip: Plenty of shops and restaurants in Greenbelt which is a few steps away.
Susan M. Business travelers Australia, November 15, 2012
Comfortable hotel...great location"

Location, staff, comfort
9.7
Having stayed at the Edsa Shangri La and the Manila Bay Hotels in Manila on business I tried the New World just for a change. It is extremely comfortable in every respect and apart from some renovations that are currently on I could not fault the experience. The staff are wonderful (as usual), the food and service was impeccable and the quality all round was delightful. The standout feature for me however is the location...it is over the road from Greenbelt, a shopping haven with all the restaurants, cafes and bars you could ever want. I will return without hesitation.
Adam R. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Perfect location

Great location in relation to shopping, Makati area & Greenbelt
9
Very nice hotel with great friendly staff. Note the foyer is under renovation during my stay period and they were using concrete chissels pretty early in the AM but I was already up. Lower level rooms like mine on the 4th floor suffer from traffic noise and if you want a view ask because one side is modern the other side bordering on slum. Nice standard room, def 4 stars.
Nightlife Tip: Good location and very well located for Greenbelt dining, and local shopping with several all connected an literally outside the front door.
Abdul H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 13, 2012
great location

staff are everywhere when u need them.
8.3
Great location juz infront of greenbelt 3, good for shopping and easy access to shops. You can see the staff everywhere when u need them..always with a smile. Safety of course the main factor in manila with a very cute K9 unit stand by at the lobby. Overall a good experience!
Brian G. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Excellent location

adjacent to the Greenbelt centre
7.7
decent hotel, good value compared to others i saw, perfectly located in the heart of makati
Aldo L. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2012
Great location but old decor

Good location close to the greenbelt area
4.3
Good location but the hotel needs an uplift and improve the cleanliness. The taxi driver did not know the hotel and had to travel in circles around the makati. Shocking!
Douglas V. Families with older children Australia, November 10, 2012
Best breakfast ever

Nice and clean as you would expect from 5 star
8.7
The all you can eat breakfast buffet is the best I have ever seen and I have traveled a lot. I may return for the food alone.
Nightlife Tip: Take only cash that you wish to spend and a seperate fare back to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04