or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor
New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2177 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2177)
Sort by:
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Location and Comfort.

Excellent Service and Style
9.7
I believe that this hotel, formerly The Renaissance has now been taken back from Marriott Management and is now under the the original independent group and having appointed the previous CEO of Shangri La, the results are obvious. The vast Lobby has been brilliantly modernised and other improvements are currently underway, unfortunately this will likely result in a price hike on completion. The staff service here is excellent, nothing too much trouble in any department. My room had yet to be upgraded but remained functional. comfortable and spacious. I only ate in the main Dining Room where both breakfast and evening buffets were first class. The pool area is ample and attractive although fairly limited sunshine at times. Greenbelt 3 is across the road, Serendra a fifteen minute ride and the airport also convenient. This is a top choice for location and quality.
Shopping Tip: Visit Serendra near the Fort and opposite Global City and Market Market, some good restaurants and very cool shopping outlets.
Benson C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 26, 2012
Good Hotel

The rooms are nice. Staff are friendly. Great location.
8.3
The rooms are nice. Staff are friendly. Great location.
Rochiel S. Business travelers Philippines, December 26, 2012
comfortable

comfortable, accessible, centrally located
10
i have had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Relaxing and stress-free hotel
Benson C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 25, 2012
Great hotel

Very convenient, staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are still in good shape
8
The rooms are nice. Staff are friendly. Great location.
Amando R. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Great location

Staff and location
9.3
Great staff,very courteous, great location. Only rooms are small
Khairin A. Groups Australia, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with service to match

everything a hotel with its star merits should have
8
It was pleasant to stay at the New World Hotel. We were greeted with a smile, and the staff were all more than happy to assist us with our needs. Very modern, very professional, the rooms weren't 'large' but really of more expected and average size. I know if i was ever in the city again, i'd stay here again. oh, and safety was next to nothing, which is important particularly in Manilla.
Fock K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location and friendly

Location, spacious and comfortable room
7.3
Check in was quite efficient. For the price, the hotel stay is considered ok . Though rooms are spacious, it is a bit old. Security was tight and all guests have to be screened at the entrance, which is quite unpleasant. Only plus point is that the hotel ls located a stone throw away from the Greenbelt shopping area.
Amando R. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Bigger room since we upgraded to the executive for

Accessible to the malls and restaurants
9.7
Receptionists esp Andie were nice even doormen and the lady esp.
Priscilla C. Families with older children December 25, 2012
A great getaway in the heart of the city

Great location, good service, scrumptious buffet, reasonable price
8.7
Service from the very friendly staff was very good. Check in and check out was a breeze. Great location, with malls just across the hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and had good amenities. The price was very reasonable, - good value for money. Only one thing was missing - since it was the Christmas season, I missed seeing any festive decor in the lobby. My family and I did enjoy feasting on the sumptuous and scrumptious buffet spread! It was really a very pleasurable stay.
Shopping Tip: The nearby malls cater to the high end as well as budget conscious supper. Take time to survey the area before spending.
Youngsoon K. Business travelers South Korea, December 24, 2012
Good Location

Everything is close
10
Restaurant, malls, bars. Everything is very close. Room and service of hotel are excellent!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05