Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2088 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2088)
Sort by:
James L. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Great Location, very expensive food outlets

Location and helpful staff
6.3
Room comfortable, internet charges expensive if not included in room rate. Coffee Shop breakfast very expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast is not value for money, walk across the street into Green Belt 3 and get better breakfast for a third of the price.
Avron B. Business travelers United States of America, October 4, 2012
Decent international standard hotel in Makati

Location across from Greenbelt, comfortable rooms, professional staff
8.3
The room rates of the international standard five-star hotels in Makati can vary quite a bit from week to week. I usually choose to stay in the serviced residence-style hotels if I need to be in Makati, but over time I have stayed in just about all the five-star properties, with as couple of exceptions. The New World is one of the older properties, but it is more competitive after its recent renovation. If you can get a good rate on Agoda, as I did for this one-night stay without breakfast (had a very early morning flight), it's an easy, convenient, comfortable, and pleasant upscale hotel in a very convenient location at the heart of the Makati mall district.
Paul S. Business travelers Canada, October 3, 2012
Excellent ... first class in every way

Fitness Centre, Location
9.7
Everyone was exceptionally helpful in ensuring that I enjoyed my stay.
Nightlife Tip: Unfortunately, the hotel bar was closed for renovation, but I discovered plenty of alternatives in GreenBelt 2, just across the street.
Shunyin C. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Great location, easy access to all facilities

Very convienent to resturants, great service
9.3
Will stay again in the future when traveling to Manila. The best part of staying at this hotel is the easy access to the shopping and restaurants. I would recommend to any international business travelers to stay at this hotel if they are not accustomed to the Philippines. Service and information provided by staff is excellent.
Sadish R. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Great location in Makati City

New lounge area n lobby area.
7.3
Location is great. There is a lot of renovation going on at the hotel. Get a higher floor room to have peace n quite. Breakfast has a lot of choices.
Percywen C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 2, 2012
Fast check in and sale price

Accessible location fast check in
8.3
The hotel is still under renovation this time so most part of the lobby is covered and not much of space for crowd so probably why it is peaceful at the entrance . Room is comfortable and clean except the bath tub.. It separate shower and tub which I like. No dock for iPad iPod .. Would be nicer to listen to my own music with a louder volume so could not hear noise for outside..no wine glasses in the room. I still like to come back to this hotel because of the good price sometimes, location and separate bath and shower.
Arneil S. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2012
Great service!

Buffet at M2M is good value for money.
9.3
We had a great time in this hotel, thanks to the very good service of the staff. They were accommodating and prompt in attending to our needs and requests!
Restaurant Tip: They give discounts in their restaurants, thus, the buffet price would come out cheaper than if you choose to eat in a steak resto at Greenbelt, just across the hotel. The food choices and quality at M2M have very good value for money.
Edward P. Business travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
Good location, OK accommodation, bit expensive

Location across from Greenbelt
6.3
Location is good - lots of restaurants & stores within a 5 minute walk. Accommodations are good, not great. Room price is OK but they rob you on extras. So get breakfast & internet across the street at Starbucks or Seattle's.
Brian R. Business travelers United States of America, September 30, 2012
Nice people, very helpful

Location was great
7.7
The hotel was under remodeling so nothing really to speak about, but the people were quite nice and friendly and the service was good.
Nightlife Tip: Paladium club is in the hotel, was ok for a Friday / Saturday
Michael V. Couples September 30, 2012
Great location but to expensive
7.3
The location is perfect, you are in the middle of greenbelt4. Malls and restaurants are in walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05