or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor
New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2128 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2128)
Sort by:
Grace R. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2012
The best pace to stay close to Greenbelt

close to the mall and restaurants
9.7
I would definetely go back to this hotel on my next visit. The room was nice and clean with a great view specially when we were in the upper floor rooms. This is an exellent place to stay for the price we paid we were able to avail the special promo on my last night in Manila. The hotel staff were very nice and courteous. I woulg definitely recomment this hotel to my family and friends and stay longer on my next visit.
Sajid C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Awesome location and the room is good

Security of the building and Restaurant services is outstanding
7.7
This hotel had an awesome location lots of shopping places its literally acroos the street Greenbelt, Landmark, Glorrieta, SM and Ayala Center. If you are looking for a night life venue Cafe Havannah, Spicy Fingers and NUVO is located at Greenbelt. Inside the hotel M2M cafe is excellent open until 2am and stay until 4am. There staff services at M2M was awesome fast and on point. At the Restaurant menu was great and excellent, the buffet was okay they three different country styles of food from japanese to italian. I would stay in this hotel again. Only down side is that half side of the hotel is under renovation. Did I mentioned that there security in this place is the best compared to what i have seen in most hotel eventhough the area does not have any threat type environment.
Shopping Tip: If you looking to shop for high end designer and local designer the shopping malls i.e. Greenbelt, Landmark, Glorrieta, SM and Ayala Center is all located literally across the street.
Ronaldo J. Business travelers Philippines, October 28, 2012
Average hotel

near mall and food outlets
7
The room is a bit dated and needs some refurbishing. My room was not yet ready when I arrived which surprised me given that I arrived quite late already. Good thing, the hotel offered some drinks. Location is perfect as it is just accross many restos and malls.
Nightlife Tip: bars and resto are very near
Lim T. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, October 28, 2012
Ok

Ok fine acceptable Interesting
6
average fine acceptable cultural country good for traveling
Mara D. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2012
Great for staycation

Near the major business district and lots of things to do because of the malls near it
9.3
Richard M. Solo travelers Philippines, October 27, 2012
Nice hotel with great location.

location was not a problem since it is right across greenbelt mall.
9.3
very nice and friendly staff. room was ok. bathroom amenities were elemis. room service was pricey and wasn't worth it. i would suggest the restaurants at greenbelt mall which is just across. other than the food quality of the hotel's room service, everything was great in this hotel.
Gerardo F. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Great hotel in great location

Very clean, roomy and very good service
10
My wife and I enjoyed our stay in New World Hotel. It is close to Greenbelt, Landmark, Glorietta and SM Makati. People working here were all welcoming and very helpful. Service was very good. Airport is only 30 minutes away. Will definitely stay here again and will also recommend it to our friends.
Ray S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2012
World Class Hotel in Makati

Hotel staff, breakfast buffet, and location
10
Parts of New World Hotel is under construction when I visited which I can only assume would be to improve the already luxurious setting. The staff was very courteous and professional ensuring that the entire experience from arrival to check out yields in complete satisfaction. The room features are nice, especially the linen and down pillows. As for the restaurant and food, I can only comment on breakfast, specifically the breakfast buffet which has an extremely large assortment of food to select. If you are only interested in eating a few items, then I recommend to order from the menu because the breakfast buffet can be pricey to only eat a roll and have a cup of coffee. In terms of the location, this hotel is directly across from Greenbelt shopping center that boasts many stores and a great selection of restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the food court at Landmark shopping center that has great authentic local food without the higher prices found at the more formal, higher end restaurants at Greenbelt.
Andrew C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Well situated Hotel

great location
6.7
Rooms are big and well kept. Currently hotel undergoing rennovation. Good location next to the mall and all banking facilities are nearby.
Andrew C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Well Situated Hotel

Great location next to mall
7.3
Hotel undergoing rennovation and has tight security to enter lobby. Rooms are big and spacious and well maintained.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04