or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 595
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2007 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2007)
Sort by:
Roberto G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2012
My favorite hotel

People are friendly and location is perfect for meeting people
10
Its always warm welcome whenever I stay in new world hotel. Service is good and they always make me feel like their own family.
Shopping Tip: Shopping centers are very near to hotel and safe to go around.
Prabhakaran J. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Great location and decent service

location and rooms
7.7
Brilliant location just across the road from Greenbelt. Renovation was going on when we stayed in August - so was a little inconvenient in the lobby. Service was good but in Manila we have come to expect great service and that could be improved for this hotel.
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 19, 2012
Disappointing

location
4
Compared to it's price I would not suggested to anyone , the best thing I like is it's location , the furniture was too . after I checked in to my room , another Japanese guy came and open the door. they give us the same room . will I can say it's 2.5 stars hotel
Shopping Tip: the location is based in front of greenbelt mall and very near to restaurants and coffee shops bars.
Trevor W. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

Vicinity to Green Belt
8
I always try & stay it this hotel if I have to visit Manila. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable, and the bathrooms also are a good size and well appointed. I have eaten in the hotel, and found it to be perfectly acceptable, but much better to cross the road into the Green Belt Shipping area where there are numerous bars and restaurants offering a great variety of cuisines to choose from.
Sherwin L. Couples Philippines, August 17, 2012
great location

located near greenbelt and makati cbd
9.3
the hotel has a friendly staff, good service and very accommodating. this place is perfect for family vacations as well as business trips. it is located right in front of greenbelt 3. you can enjoy the different types of restaurants and shops. it is also near the makati cbd.
Neil C. Business travelers Philippines, August 15, 2012
Found Warm Service on Stormy Weather

Extends Extra Mile
10
The comfy room and the warm reception & service made my stay perfect albeit the stormy weather in Manila!
Edward P. Families with older children Canada, August 15, 2012
Friendly and courteous staff

Executive lounge, easy access to Greenhills, shopping at Glorietta Mall and SM (Shoe Mart), nice small eateries across the street outside and inside Greenhills 3 and 4.
9
Hotel undergoing renovations. It did not hamper our stay. Breakfast buffet was nice however the selection could be mixed up and/or add new items each day. Staff are quick to respond to inquiries and found overall staff are courteous and helpful.
Shopping Tip: Excellent food court at lower level in the Landmark shopping store and 2nd level connects to Glorietta Mall where there are many shops and eateries can be found.
Sze M. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 14, 2012
Good location and services

close to busy shopping mall
9
close to greenbelt 3, i can just walk to the shopping mall and there is a wide range of restaurants. drawback is the room rate doesn't include internet
Youngsoon K. Business travelers South Korea, August 14, 2012
Great location and service

Great Location and Best Quality
10
Very close to Greenbelt where many shopping centers and nice restaurants are located. All staff in hotel are really kind and very welcome us. Well Security system as well. One problem is under renewal and quite noisy during daytime.
Anthony G. Business travelers Australia, August 14, 2012
My favourite hotel in Makati

Opposite Greenbelt 3.
8.3
My 5th stay at this property, I was a bit surprised that the renovations are still going on - it was a bit noisy but contained to daylight hours. Always a pleasure to stay at this great old hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08