Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2510 reviews

2140 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2510)
Sort by:
Julius A. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2013
Relaxing and restful stay at New World hotel.

Nice newly renovated hotel
10
Good and newly renovated so the lobby and the room is new. Courteous staff and great location in Makati.
Macha H. Business travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Awesome for business travel

great business centre, friendly staff and quick and speedy check in and checkout
8.7
Stay was good and without any hustles. Airport shuttle on time and food was excellent. Also internet is quite fast and reliable.
Law S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Not so flexible with request

clean, good food & good location
6.7
I booked 2 deluxe rooms for a night. My colleague had to leave on the same day so one of the rooms was not checked in. I requested an upgrade to club room but was not entertained. Should be more flexible. The front office staff could use some common sense to make the hotel more freindly
Yip W. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 26, 2013
comfortable, but staffs have to be more attentive

clean, convenient and comfortable
6
Kimberly C. Business travelers Philippines, July 22, 2013
Always Love Staying Here

Location, Comfort, Great Staff
10
I always like staying at New World Hotel - or I always recommend that my work colleagues from other countries stay here. Value for money-wise, this is the best in the area. So close to Greenbelt - for bars, restos, shopping, and even a park and chapel. Food is always great plus you have lots of options in Greenbelt as well.
Ronald C. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2013
Best Located Hotel at Greenbelt Makati

Attentive Staff, Location, Service
8.3
there is some renovation going on in the hotel and my room was noisy. rooms are clean but dated. staff was very attentive and always with a smile. great gym with a range of equipment. lots of dining options as the hotel is located right on greenbelt. overall, a great stay.
Tom L. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2013
excellent hotel and staff with great upgrade

excellent room , friendly and very accomodating staff, livingroom upgrade
10
Check in was fast and easy. The room was spotless. The Living room upgrade was a great value, food and friendly service were excellent. We will return on a regular basis to avail of this wounderful hotel.
Scott B. Business travelers United States of America, July 17, 2013
Attentative front of house and security staff;

Front of house staff, security and lounge worker Anna
6
Very disappointed at a series of experiences at the Cafe restaurant. At breakfast and dinner.
Domingo G. Families with young children United States of America, July 15, 2013
Great Hotel

Location. Great food. Friendly Staff.
9.3
Richmond T. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2013
Modern elegance

modern look, efficient, and convenient
8.3
We had a pleasant and relaxing stay at New World Hotel. We're very happy to add the 2000+Php that gave the two of us a buffet breakfast, access to the club floor, free high-speed internet, and last but not the least late check out of 4pm. Although I must say, hotels nowadays should offer free internet to their guests since this is pretty much a staple in today's society. The look of the hotel has also been updated, with the newly renovated lobby and ballrooms. Up to date, they are still updating the look for all their guest rooms, so this would be a welcome boost to the hotel's image and an added benefit for the guests as well once its completed.
Previous page 721 - 730 of 2140 reviews Next page
New World Makati Hotel ManilaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Business CenterNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom SuiteNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club TerraceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04