or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor
New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2173 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2173)
Sort by:
Karen L. Groups Philippines, October 29, 2012
Heart of the city, not so modern

access to everything!
6.3
very known hotel in town so we wanted to try.They are in the process of renovating so it wasn't how we expected it to be.Big room, old fashioned cr/bath and not modern. We requested for a smoking room and there wasn't any available on the room type we availed so we were automatically upgraded. However, the room still smelled of the last smoker who used the room. Staffs service are just regular. I was expecting more because this is a known hotel in the city.
Philip D. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
Large, modern, clean, efficient,opposite Greenbelt

Location, large clean pool, very efficient staff, good rooms, near airport, good security.
8.7
We stayed at the New World on the last night of our holiday in the Philippines. It is about 20 mins from the airport (taxi ~php 200)& opposite the Greenbelt where you can walk around safely (there are shops, restaurant, open air markets at weekends, Spas etc etc.) The staff were exceptionally efficient & helpful, our room was modern & clean, the pool area is excellent for relaxing & the pool large for swimming. There is also a gym etc near the pool. In house facilities, minibar etc are however a little pricey, I believe if they lowered the prices a bit people would use the in house facilities rather than going out for massage etc as we did. Overall the hotel rate is reasonable given that all better quality hotels near the airport appear to be more expensive in Manila.
Travel tip: Recommend a room overlooking the Greenbelt.
Linda M. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Great Hotel

Great location, awesome security
9.7
This hotel was really nice. The staff was really friendly and it is in a great area. The spa was really nice. There was construction going on but it was not loud enough to be distracting.
Matthew G. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Perfect for business

Location, rooms, staff
7.3
Good as always, getting a little expensive for what it is these days
Kevin O. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Great location

Staff
8.7
I always try and stay sat the New World. The staff are great and the area is excellent for shops and food. I always recommend this hotels to others.
Grace R. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2012
The best pace to stay close to Greenbelt

close to the mall and restaurants
9.7
I would definetely go back to this hotel on my next visit. The room was nice and clean with a great view specially when we were in the upper floor rooms. This is an exellent place to stay for the price we paid we were able to avail the special promo on my last night in Manila. The hotel staff were very nice and courteous. I woulg definitely recomment this hotel to my family and friends and stay longer on my next visit.
Sajid C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Awesome location and the room is good

Security of the building and Restaurant services is outstanding
7.7
This hotel had an awesome location lots of shopping places its literally acroos the street Greenbelt, Landmark, Glorrieta, SM and Ayala Center. If you are looking for a night life venue Cafe Havannah, Spicy Fingers and NUVO is located at Greenbelt. Inside the hotel M2M cafe is excellent open until 2am and stay until 4am. There staff services at M2M was awesome fast and on point. At the Restaurant menu was great and excellent, the buffet was okay they three different country styles of food from japanese to italian. I would stay in this hotel again. Only down side is that half side of the hotel is under renovation. Did I mentioned that there security in this place is the best compared to what i have seen in most hotel eventhough the area does not have any threat type environment.
Shopping Tip: If you looking to shop for high end designer and local designer the shopping malls i.e. Greenbelt, Landmark, Glorrieta, SM and Ayala Center is all located literally across the street.
Ronaldo J. Business travelers Philippines, October 28, 2012
Average hotel

near mall and food outlets
7
The room is a bit dated and needs some refurbishing. My room was not yet ready when I arrived which surprised me given that I arrived quite late already. Good thing, the hotel offered some drinks. Location is perfect as it is just accross many restos and malls.
Nightlife Tip: bars and resto are very near
Lim T. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, October 28, 2012
Ok

Ok fine acceptable Interesting
6
average fine acceptable cultural country good for traveling
Mara D. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2012
Great for staycation

Near the major business district and lots of things to do because of the malls near it
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03