or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor
New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2128 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2128)
Sort by:
Mohamed S. Business travelers Australia, October 6, 2012
very good hetel service with a smile and good loca

best service at front disk and house keebing
10
Nice hotel i alwayes stay there coz the service and location amd very clean and safe. Thank you
Valeria G. Solo travelers Portugal, October 5, 2012
Good Service and convenient

Nice rooms and very near to Greenbelt.
9
Very nice hotel and very good service. The rooms are big and clean. The food is good and very convenient to shopping malls like Greenbelt which is just across the street and also walking distance to Landmark and other malls. I had a great time staying there and would be staying again if I have the chance.
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant is good but a bit expensive but if you go across to Greenbelt, there's lots of coffee shops and restaurants for you to choose from.
Paul F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2012
Evaluation

Very Modern desighn very close to shopping and restaraunts
7.3
this hotel is overstaffed and has the feeling of a detainment facility. accomadations were exceptional but there is very little privacy outside of the rooms.
James L. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Great Location, very expensive food outlets

Location and helpful staff
6.3
Room comfortable, internet charges expensive if not included in room rate. Coffee Shop breakfast very expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast is not value for money, walk across the street into Green Belt 3 and get better breakfast for a third of the price.
Avron B. Business travelers United States of America, October 4, 2012
Decent international standard hotel in Makati

Location across from Greenbelt, comfortable rooms, professional staff
8.3
The room rates of the international standard five-star hotels in Makati can vary quite a bit from week to week. I usually choose to stay in the serviced residence-style hotels if I need to be in Makati, but over time I have stayed in just about all the five-star properties, with as couple of exceptions. The New World is one of the older properties, but it is more competitive after its recent renovation. If you can get a good rate on Agoda, as I did for this one-night stay without breakfast (had a very early morning flight), it's an easy, convenient, comfortable, and pleasant upscale hotel in a very convenient location at the heart of the Makati mall district.
Paul S. Business travelers Canada, October 3, 2012
Excellent ... first class in every way

Fitness Centre, Location
9.7
Everyone was exceptionally helpful in ensuring that I enjoyed my stay.
Nightlife Tip: Unfortunately, the hotel bar was closed for renovation, but I discovered plenty of alternatives in GreenBelt 2, just across the street.
Shunyin C. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Great location, easy access to all facilities

Very convienent to resturants, great service
9.3
Will stay again in the future when traveling to Manila. The best part of staying at this hotel is the easy access to the shopping and restaurants. I would recommend to any international business travelers to stay at this hotel if they are not accustomed to the Philippines. Service and information provided by staff is excellent.
Sadish R. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Great location in Makati City

New lounge area n lobby area.
7.3
Location is great. There is a lot of renovation going on at the hotel. Get a higher floor room to have peace n quite. Breakfast has a lot of choices.
Percywen C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 2, 2012
Fast check in and sale price

Accessible location fast check in
8.3
The hotel is still under renovation this time so most part of the lobby is covered and not much of space for crowd so probably why it is peaceful at the entrance . Room is comfortable and clean except the bath tub.. It separate shower and tub which I like. No dock for iPad iPod .. Would be nicer to listen to my own music with a louder volume so could not hear noise for outside..no wine glasses in the room. I still like to come back to this hotel because of the good price sometimes, location and separate bath and shower.
Arneil S. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2012
Great service!

Buffet at M2M is good value for money.
9.3
We had a great time in this hotel, thanks to the very good service of the staff. They were accommodating and prompt in attending to our needs and requests!
Restaurant Tip: They give discounts in their restaurants, thus, the buffet price would come out cheaper than if you choose to eat in a steak resto at Greenbelt, just across the hotel. The food choices and quality at M2M have very good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07