or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2086 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2086)
Sort by:
Raman B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2012
excellent hotel

location and service
9.7
Excellent hotel Staff were very good and the food outstanding Best hotel I have stayed at in Manila
Alan S. Business travelers Australia, September 5, 2012
Hotel in Makati

Within green belt of Manila
6
the hotel offers large-ish rooms and are quite nicely appointed. the facilities are ok but they only provide one tea bag and one sachet of coffee, so if there are two people in the room, you can only have one beverage each. i asked for more as i like to have at least 2 coffees in the morning. the housekeeping staff gave them to me but very reluctantly, they were not very generous with them. my room had a leaking toilet when i arrived. the staff were friendly. the only advantage to this hotel is that it is in the green 'safe' zone.
Jason C. Business travelers Australia, September 5, 2012
Great Hotel - Allround value for money

Location, Value for Money and Staff Service
9.7
Great hotel in an unbeatable spot of Makati oposite from Greenbelt. Have stayed here on multiple occasions for business and cannot fault. Currently undertaking renovations and room refreshes, once complete will be fantastis. Highly Recommended!
Areerat Y. Business travelers Thailand, September 5, 2012
Great business location

In the middle of business csntre
8.7
Business center and convenience to travel around not far from shopping area and restaurants...
Peter H. Couples Germany, September 3, 2012
Good hotel with good location

Good location, nice pool
9
The hotel is located in Greenbelt 3, an area with good restaurants and shops. The rooms are good, the pool very nice. There is nothing negative which I could say about this hotel. The staff was friendly and efficent. Most I enjoyed the pool, it gives you a feeling of vacation in the center of the city. Recommended
Bea N. Families with young children Philippines, September 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location and Facilities
9.3
We truly enjoyed the peaceful ambiance of the hotel. The staff was accommodating and very friendly, facilities were clean and has enough space for everyone and the food was really good. I'm sure we'll definitely come back because it is also accessible to different malls and hang out places which my family and friends can enjoy.
Wing Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 1, 2012
Neat and Tidy Room with good location

Cleaniness
8.7
Very enjoyable stay and helpful staff. Good location which nears the city center.
Carl B. Business travelers United States of America, September 1, 2012
Good location but overpriced

Location is convenient to Greenbelt
6.3
The New World is right across the street from the Greenbelt shopping complex and in a nice area of Makati. There is no noisy nightlife and the facility is well-secured. However, the hotel is overpriced for what it offers. Basically, it offers 3-star service at a 4-star price. If you want a nice hotel, there are better ones in the area--Shangri La, Pennisula, Mandarin... If you want cheaper 3-star hotels, there are several although not they tend to be on the Ortigas side of Makati. One especially annoying feature of the New World is the old-fashioned trick of charging exorbitant rates for the internet, like nearly $US20 per 24-hours.
Jarn E. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Great service and location

Friendly service, stone throw away from Greenbelt Shopping Mall
8.3
Service was excellent and the hotel is located directly opposite Greenbelt 3 Shopping Mall. 24 hour executive lounge with free internet PC and printing facilities.
Seang Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2012
Good location and a business hotel

Established business hotel
7
new world hotel is located in makati, the business centre of manila. its location is good and very suitable for business traveller. in the room that i stayed, i found it a little old and need refurnish.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01