or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor
New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2312 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2312)
Sort by:
Anne H. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
Great location , so close to Greenbelt district

Location, buffet breakfast @ M2m restaurant, gym is well equipped
9
Rooms were clean, towels good quality, staff extremely friendly & willing to help. I like the security that all vehicles are subjected to, prior to entry to the hotel environs. Do not use laundry service it is overpriced.
Shopping Tip: Green hills for good shopping @ reasonable rates.
Rica G. Groups Philippines, December 4, 2012
Classy hotel, excellent service, efficient staff

Warm welcome by the staff, hotel interiors, and location
10
I just love staying at New World Hotel Makati. The staff are very warm and welcoming, service is excellent and the location is absolutely fantastic! I booked an executive room with access to the executive club lounge just like before and I simply love it. I have raved about this hotel to fellow Australian travellers and to all other friends in the Philippines and around the globe. I am sure to stay here again as I travel back home to the Philippines three or four times a year.
Shopping Tip: Take a lot of shopping bags and a confortable pair of thongs for all the shopping you will do! Not forgetting the foodie trips to the vast choice of restaurants in the area.
Thomas G. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
All good!

Location, Service
8
The lobby area is under renovation but it still looks pretty good. This hotel is formerly the "Renaissance" and is right opposite the entrance to Greenbelt 3 (No. 3 is the good one with all the bars and restaurants, plus Springfield, Topshop, Starbucks etc). You can walk through all the way to Landmark, SM Mall, Glorietta etc. Service is great - about 20 people will greet you on the way to your room. Rooms are comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see Intramuros, the old town area. Start at Fort Santiago and learn about Jose Rizal, then take a horse & carriage around.
Rochiel M. Business travelers Philippines, December 4, 2012
Perfect Hotel for Business purposes

quality service
9.7
Perfect for our business transactions. Good for relaxation. Good accommodation and hotel features. Staff are accommodating. Food are fine and delicious.
Jason C. Business travelers Australia, December 3, 2012
Great Hotel... always a pleasant stay!

Location, Service, Amenities
10
Having stayed at this hotel the last two business trips, I can say that my last experience with this hotel is just as good as thev previous two. Very good hotel in a great location in Makati. Good service and amenities... and with the hotel undergoing renovations once complete will be up there with the best. Consistently good and pleasant experiences... Definitly recommended!
Jesper J. Business travelers Denmark, December 3, 2012
Great location for getting to "Green Belt"

Location
7.3
I have stayed in a few hotels in the Makati area, but this has not been my best experience. The hotel i great located just opposite of Green Belt 3 where you have access to great shopping, cinema, dinning and pubs. The hotel rooms (I have tried two different levels new) seems a bit old and non up-dated. The prices compared to what you get does not fit well together. I will try a different hotel next time.
Jesper J. Business travelers Denmark, December 3, 2012
Great location for getting to "Green Belt"

Location
7.7
The location of this hotel is perfect. You have 1 min. walk to the prestige shopping complex of Green Belt which offers you good shopping, dinning, cinema, nigth life and much more. This is a major pro when visiting this hotel. The hotel I find OK, but nothing compared to other hotels in the same price range which you can find around Makati. The rooms seems a bit old (and I have tried different priced rooms). I am not sure if I will return to this hotel.
Geneive M. Families with young children Philippines, December 2, 2012
Convenient and Elegant

Near the mall
9.3
Best place to stay with my 4yr old daughter over a working weekend. Its near my work and the mall. I had more time to spend with her than travelling as a matter of fact we had to extend our stay!
Francis Y. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2012
Superb location in Makati

Plenty of Shops, Restaurants, Museum & Easy to Move Around
9.3
Room is clean and comfortable. Our room came with wi-fi but signals were weak (we were in the 12th floor). We used the ballroom for a conference and the wi-fi was fast. Buffet breakfast is substantial and filling with all food and flavors from Asia and Americas. Good to start the day with a hearty breakfast. Location is excellent; across the street is Greenbelt shopping area (all kinds of shops, a chapel and rows of restaurants), Landmark Department Store, and more shops at Glorietta.
Nelly P. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2012
Good location but service needs improvement

Near malls and restaurants
7.3
i would start with the positive points for this hotel. it's very near malls and restaurants so there are a lot of shopping and dining options. the staff manning the lobby and doors were friendly. the pool is also not crowded. that being said, their check-in and check-out leaves much to be desired. i had to tell the front desk that they did not record/type my name correctly (my first name became my family name in their records). during check-in i told them this and they said they only record the name as it appears in agoda but when i showed them my reservation and pointed out my name was correct in the agoda reservation, they just dismissed it and said they will correct the hotel entry. i filled out the hotel information sheet with my name and requested them to correct their records. however, during check-out, again my name was wrong (my first name became my family name again despite my earlier correction). instead of apologizing, the front desk person just dismissed my question when i asked her why they still did not record my name correctly in their system. i told them they should not make guests fill out an information sheet and then not record the name correctly because it took awhile just to wait for them to correct my name in their system twice (check-in and check-out). it's a waste of time especially when you're in a hurry. during breakfast at m2m, coffee took awhile to be served when there were a lot of coffee pots just lined up waiting to be placed on tables. the table beside us even got his coffee pot ahead of us (we had to call the attention of three waiters and one manager before we got ours- we were tempted to just get a pot for our table). the waiters were not prompt in attending to guests' requests (the japanese station ran out of chopsticks) and in taking empty plates from the tables. breakfast selection was okay but service should be improved. the room was also a bit small. compared to other hotels in the area, their deluxe room is a bit s

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06