Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2086 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2086)
Sort by:
Janice F. Couples Philippines, July 25, 2012
Great location

Location
8
We booked our room on the same day we were going to check in, and upon arrival they didn't have our reservation but they found us a room so everything was fine. Internet was down most of the time we were there. Rooms are well maintained and the bed was very comfortable. Location is great, right next to Greenbelt.
Soon P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 23, 2012
Great location but front desk service is not good

great location
7.7
The experience would have been great if the front desk and the telephone operator has good communications skills. I was told i can come for early check-in by phone operator after she check with the front desk but when I arrived, the front desk refused to allow early check-in and told me to come back 1/2 hr later. when I did, room still wasn't ready for another 45 mins.
Shopping Tip: hotel next to greenbelt
Bruce B. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
A good hotel still under renovation

Top position for entertainment and shopping
7.7
having stayed in the executive Club rooms on my past three visits to Manila, while the hotel continues to be under renovation it does not overly interfere apart from if you wished to sleep in after 10am. The club area , although temporary , provides a good service , with food and drink being sufficient. Having stayed previously at the nearby Shang ri la (at double the cost) , it doesn't of course equate.
Nightlife Tip: Be sure to visit the nearby Hard Rock for good food and live entertainment
Julian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
Good Hotel with Good Location

Staff and Location
9
Friendliness of staff at the hotel was exceptional from arrival through to departure. Came with friends and everyone enjpyed their stay. Local restaurants and bar just a short walk away plus plenty of shopping available also!
Ernst K. Business travelers Germany, July 23, 2012
Hotel centrally located in Makati

easy to go shopping, Bars, restaurants
8.3
I know the hotel for a long time, it is currently under renovation. I am looking forward to see the refreshed hotel later this year
Julian M. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
Excellent Service and Location

Close to Greenbelt.
8.7
A long weekend visit and location was excellent. Close to restaurants and bars and shops for a nice casual break. Excellent facilites in hotel and staff mega freindly.
Neil B. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2012
The good and The bad

the bar, gym, and the pool, great location.
7
The good; *as mentioned, the pool, and the gym in particular were very good. *rooms look clean *bathroom size, was quite small, but clean. *staff were nice, and friendly, and professional. *location Tha bad; *shower head and tap, were leaking, and has been put together by some sealant, and it didn't look good. *breakfast, was expensive *always, too many staff, at the door, 2 to open the door, and 3 to check for securities, and a few more when you come in, i think to take your bags. they end up just standing there talking when theres no one at the door. it also makes me selfconsious everytime i walk through the door. *the pavement is very slippery even when slightly wet, it's litigation waiting to happen. *rooms, were smaller than advertised. very average rooms Overall;. i would stay here again, because of location, but it wouldn't be my first choice.
Shopping Tip: greenbelt was good, but if you want cheaper stuff, go to landmark. restaurants accross the road were good, but the seafoof upstairs was great, great taste and value for money.
Gary T. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2012
Nice hotel, great location in the centre of Makati

Rooms were great, food was excellent, facilities were good also.
8
nice hotel, although i found the staff a little pushy to try and force me to upgrade everything about my stay, i hadn't read the small print when i booked at usd per night, and on arrival was surprised to learn that price did not include breakfast, internet or minibar facilities!!! i ended up upgrading to a executive package to get breakfast.....at this prices in manila i expected more, as the hotel i had just come from previously was half the price with double the facilities...although in fairness it was my own fault for not reading the deal on agoda....basically i am saying i think the hotel is expensive for what it is...
Shopping Tip: next to greenbelt so perfect for shoppers or business travellers.
Generosa L. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2012
Great location but rooms need remodeling

Location, pool, gym
7
the new world hotel in makati city is located across the major shopping malls and restaurants in makati. the hotel itself isn't bad but during our stay, they were undergoing renovations. one thing i noticed about manila in general is that the hotels and malls have a "bug spray" smell which turned me off. other than that, this hotel isn't bad however, i expected a lot more for the price and 5 star ranking. it isn't worthy of a 5 star, more like a 4 star in my opinion.
Angelica C. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2012
Location is everything!

Right across Greenbelt 3
9.3
Breakfast was superb! Everyday there is something new; and wide variety to choose from..
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi is free even inside your room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06