or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 595
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2021 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2021)
Sort by:
Danee S. Families with older children Philippines, June 12, 2012
Excellent hotel service and good location

Excellent service and nice-clean rooms, good location
9.7
We enjoy the stay and the par excellent service extended to us will be our reason to be back in the hotel. The breakfast is good, too.
Shopping Tip: It is in the heart of Makati commercial district.
Isabel B. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2012
An affordable hotel with exceptional service

Near shopping centers, good food
8
The kids enjoyed our stay because of the fabulous pool and the free wifi. My husband and i loved the food at the club lounge. It was a nice place to relax and exchange stories.
Dianitte T. Business travelers Philippines, June 11, 2012
In Front of the Mall!

The best 3 things about this hotel is that it is just in front of the Ayala Mall, public transpo is very visible and the food served is superb,
9.3
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
First Class Hotel

Room size and location
9.3
Well positioned in Makati bang opposite the main entrance to Greenbelt 3 shopping Mall with copious outlets and some excellent restaurants. The hotel is currently undergoing some major refurbishments and the noise was horrendous, they should not be selling rooms that are affected and indeed they did not bother to respond to my criticism which was very poor management practice. However my room was very spacious with a good sized bathroom containing both an excellent bath and separate shower. The tv was good and the internet connection most efficient even though an extra charge. massive bed, good air con and nice view of the terrific pool. I enjoyed the food at all mealtimes and thought the general staff was very well trained and charming. Once the refurb is completed prices will be increased, the same happened to Traders in Roxas, which is why I left there !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Ayala Museum, a five minute stroll from the hotel and very well laid out and user friendly. Breathtaking gold artefact collection plus an informative history of the Philippines.
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2012
Not quite right yet

location
7.3
As of June 2012 the hotel is undergoing major construction, which means noise depending on what room you are assigned. My room was extremely noisy. I was put in another room upon request, but the first one was so noisy I should not have been put there in the first place. The second room I was assigned was not particularly attractive. Since I was coming back in a few days for another couple nights, I asked, when I was still there the first time, if, in consideration of the inconvenience of the noise and frankly lousy alternate room, I could get a nicer room the second time around (of course in the same class; I didn't request an actual upgrade). They assured me they would do that, but the promise was forgotten and my room the second time around was unremarkable with a decidely inferior view. The hotel does not offer free wifi, even in the lobby, and did not supply coffee in the rooms. They did have free bottled water. The staff was friendly, almost a bit over the top . . . e.g., three or more people greeting you each time you approach the front door. All running water stopped suddenly, which I discovered upon trying to flush the toilet. This was apparently construction related. Overall OK but a little disappointing; I thought that for what I was paying in a city like Manila I would be getting something a little better.
Zune T. Business travelers Singapore, June 9, 2012
Great service. The location is great too.

The hotel room is great
8
great service. the location is great too. the hotel room is big & clean.
Carl G. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
Great location, friendly staff and good food..

its location is first class
8.7
We stayed for 3 nights and realy enjoyed our stay in the new world. it is centrally located and ideal for the green belt area of makati..
Restaurant Tip: try the places on the 3rd floor of greenbelt....
Andrew S. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Great location
8
The staff were very friendly, the room is clean and comfortable. They have good menu but a little too pricey.
Wu C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2012
pleasant

the hotel is very clean, close to amenities and pleasant staffs
8
Maria R. Solo travelers Philippines, June 6, 2012
comfortable with superb location

close.to.shopping
8.7
Great breakfast for a price. Wifi only in certain areas. Paid for Internet expecting Wifi in rooms but they only have broadband connection. Needed to be close to Greenbelt and it's next door to it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07