My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 595
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2007 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2007)
Sort by:
Dianitte T. Couples Philippines, May 31, 2012
Five Star Hotel in Front of a 5-star mall!

the best 3 things about this hotel is that it is just in front of the mall, public transpo is readily available and the food is superb!
9.7
Jitesh K. Solo travelers India, May 30, 2012
great location.. nice rooms

great location
9.7
the location is too good.. just infront of greenbelt mall.. the staffs r very nice n helpful.. will love to come again n stay in this hotel..
Ulrik S. Couples Denmark, May 30, 2012
Good hotel not far from airport

just next to shopping
6.3
We only stayed for one day, and the stay was ok. We had booked a night in a club suite, but at check in, they said they were overbooked and gave us two options: A smoking room or a room with two single beds! We insisted and then got the right room. Great location next to great shopping and only 20 minutes to mall of asia to more shopping.
Anthony G. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2012
Perfect for a Staycation with my Girlfriend

Location, Service, comfortable Bed
10
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We needed to borrow a knife to cut our tropical fruit, but they just cut up our fruit for us in a really nice arrangement. The hotel was right across the street from Greenbelt so that was convenient when we wanted to get some dinner. The bed was very comfortable and nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bring a bandanna to wipe the sweat from your brow and forehead.
John K. Business travelers Australia, May 28, 2012
Great Location

the bar & m2m restaurant
7.7
i only stayed at this hotel one night..so i can't really cast a judgement on this hotel. overall the stay was ok and nothing really put me off. i decided to move to another hotel because it offered a better deal on business for the same amount of money. so it made sense. when i tried to negotiate with the front staff, they made little or no effort to win me over, and i found it unusual, as the two hotels were on a par as far as standards. i guess this is a good hotel if you do not have specific needs and want a good location for shopping and business in makati. i demand a little more and therefore i had to opt out of extending my stay.
Azmi A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 27, 2012
Great location with beautiful view of greenbelt

Beautiful hotel with great location
9
great location, with good view. very convenient.
Robert R. Business travelers New Zealand, May 27, 2012
Clean, spacious rooms, central location.

Clean, spacious rooms, central location.
8.3
The hotel rooms are showing their age a bit, but the price is right. For someone who wants to do business in Makati, the location is perfect being only a short walk from most major offices. At night, the restaurants of the Greenbelt are two dawdle minutes away. I spent the weekend here this time, and availed myself of the swimming pool, which again is functional but perfectly adequate. I think the hotel has got its pricing/value mix about right - if they were to charge more, there are better hotels. The bottom line is that I go back again and again.
Nightlife Tip: The famous Cafe Havana is two minutes walk. It's great for atmosphere and Latin music. The food looks and smells OK, but subsequent stomach rumblings suggest a heavy hand when it comes to the SMG. It's good fun watching the "night fighters" ply their trade - but all very tastefully done like! Just adds to a great atmosphere.
Jeb W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2012
Great hotel with everything you need

great rooms, awesome location
8.7
This hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay in Makati. The location was perfect, right in the heart of the greenbelt area. There is a LOT to do and see here, and the hotel is probably one of the most convenient places around. The lobby design seems like a dated guess at a futuristic design, but now it just seems tacky. It looks like they may need some updating soon. Nevertheless, I still really like this place.
Matthew C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2012
Great Hotel

First class service and location
10
Stayed here for a couple of nights...very convienient location and first class service and everything was very clean.
Gilbert M. Families with young children United States of America, May 26, 2012
Great location

security and gym facilities
8.3
love the warm welcome each time we arrive into the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurants across the street at Greenbelt

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08