or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 595
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2027 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2027)
Sort by:
Mike S. Business travelers United States of America, June 5, 2012
Under Construction

Good breakfast, nice staff
7.3
I have stayed at the New World the last 5 times I traveled to Manila and it has always been a very nice hotel with friendly staff and very good breakfast. However, on this trip I booked a room on the Executive floor and upon check-in, I found that the upper floors were undergoing renovation and were closed. The hotel had done their best to accomodate customers during this time period, by moving the Executive lounge to the 4th floor, but the construction noise during the day (10am to 6pm) was extremely disrupting and annoying. My advice is the wait until they have completed the renovation in September before booking the hotel.
Augusto I. Business travelers Philippines, June 4, 2012
Great Location with average room size.

Across the famous Makati shopping areas
9
Hotel is considered one of the top hotels in the area. It is across the Greenbelt area which mostly consist of very wide shopping choices. Great location for business travelers who spend most of their work within the Makati area. Lobby of the hotel is under renovation as of this review. Facilities are sufficent for business travellers and tourists. The hotel offers breakfast and lunch buffets with wide choices.
Shopping Tip: Most name brands are represented in the Greenbelt shopping mall and there is a second hand luxury bags store within the hotel area premises.
Estrellita G. Families with older children United States of America, June 3, 2012
friendly staff

executive loungecheck
9.3
the area is nice close to all shopping centers fast check in and check out the rooms are well equipped and clean staff are fast to answer Questions except the upgrade of room service was not explained to us well overall my experience at new world hotel is great and I will recommend it to my friends
Enver G. Business travelers Australia, June 2, 2012
nice hotel

average
6.7
hotel is in good location but service average, hotel is nice.
Maria S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Service with a Smile

Staff friendliness...
6.7
I booked in Executive room but due to ongoing renovation I asked to be move to lower room, which they did. But was given standard room which was quite old. No compensation offered. Though Assistant Manager Richard, was very accommodating in providing me a DVD player.
Faleh A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, June 1, 2012
Only the location is good

The worst hotel I stay on it.
3.3
The hotel is. The worst hotel, I spend more than an hour to have Internet connections and someone to fixed it,plus when I want to leave it takes me 3 times to call them to send the luggage man to my room. Also there was noisy starting early morning drilling and renovation I cannot sleep, they did not care of us.
Travel tip: Nothing at all
Bryant C. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2012
Grand hotel

Location
8.7
check in was a breeze. front desk staff very pleasant . no bell service however as we led ourselves up to our room. good breakfast but a very big minus is no free wifi in the lobby. rooms were big and clean , housekeeping was done regularly. scale of 1-10, i'd give it an 8.
Laurie S. Couples Australia, June 1, 2012
Very nice and well appointed

Close to shopping centres and restaurants
10
Service in this hotel is absolutely excellent everyone is so helpful
David L. Business travelers Singapore, June 1, 2012
Pleasant to stay and excellent service

Good location and nice food
9.7
Always like the hotel due to its cleaniless, good location with amenities. The hotel staff are exceptionally friendly and courteous
Restaurant Tip: Next to Greenbelt where there are lots of good restaurants and shops
Felicia K. Business travelers Singapore, June 1, 2012
Good Location

Near Greenbelt
8.3
Room is big with ceiling to floor windows Room is clean and spotless Decoration not up today, room and toilet look tired Lousy breakfast buffet PS: There are much better and cheaper around Makati.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07