Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Business Center New World Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Suite New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club New World Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool New World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club Terrace New World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club New World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2348 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2348)
Sort by:
Noemi S. Families with older children Guam, November 24, 2012
Convenient location and affordably priced

location, condition, price
8.3
I always stay at this hotel when visiting Manila for a few days. It is walking distance to the main strip of restaurants in Greenbelt so you don't need even need to drive anywhere to keep yourself occupied for a few days. There are so many restuarants, cafe's, shops, and is even walking distance to Glorietta and Landmark (malls). The downside at this visit is that the hotel was undergoing renovation, so half of the hotel lobby was closed up. There was no live entertainment at the lobby lounge. Other than that, I am looking forward to the next visit when it is fully renovated. It looks like they are upgrading the feel of the hotel to a more modern/contemporary design.
Restaurant Tip: From the main entrance of New World Hotel, you can just walk straight out, cross the street and through Greenbelt, to the strip of restaurants, cafe's, bars, etc. So many varieties - no matter what you're in the mood for, you will find a restaurant to fill your craving.
Teck H. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2012
superb location, greenbelt just in front of hotel

location
8
great location. close of greenbelt where u hv all the shopping and restaurants that u can possible find. starbucks, seattle coffee, japanese-filippino, italian, chinese, european cuisines all over there. there's also a nice little Catholic church right at the centre! area is generally safe, easy to move around, all amenities within walking distance. can also walk to Glorietta malls across the street from Greenbelt - more shopping and eating places available there.
Theresa J. Couples Canada, November 23, 2012
A home away from home..

the 4th floor executive fantastic service and food
8.7
We had an event in Manila and booked ten rooms at the new World Hotel in Makati.. the lobby is under renovation and at times there was a strong paint smell which followed us up to the elevators, however it is understandable but the staff made up for this by their courteous attention.
Travel tip: The New World Hotel is sitiuated in a fantastic location wherein an out door indoor mall has everything you need or want from restaurants to shopping and entertainments.
Ma. P. Business travelers Philippines, November 23, 2012
Great location and spacious rooms

Location
7.3
the service of the hotel qualifies standard of a four to five star hotel. the hotel reception is friendly and pretty organized, did not take to finish the process. the location is the best asset as it is very convenient and very accessible to the offices and restaurants around the central business district. the room is simple and not too fancy. dining is good and in-room dining as well. the hotel,is undergoing renovation and i suggest to consider to put a better lounge and cozy lobby. it looks a bit bare at the moment and not much lounge area for guests to stay or hang around. overall the hotel suits business travelers.
Jason C. Business travelers Australia, November 23, 2012
Gret Hotel & Perfect Location

Location, Price, Service
9.7
Have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 6 months whilst in Manila for bisiness. Cannot complain about a thing, great friendly service and great service, good clean rooms (albeit a little old, but are in the process of renovations)and Fantastic location, right opposit Greenbelt Three. Price is also great, compared to some other hotels. I usually stay at the Shangri La, but have found the New World Makati a plesant stay... will be back again soon
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2012
Great location

Best price for best location
8
Location is excellent and it is in the heart of city centre
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2012
Very good location

Covenience
8.3
Very good location and staff are helpful for my problem
Jung H. Solo travelers South Korea, November 19, 2012
Horrible experience with housekeeping!!

location is good
6
I had an horrible situation. There was continuous knock on the door at 9AM in the morning. I was horrified in bed, afraid the housekeeping person might open up the door when I was sleeping in bed. I had to wake up and wear clothes and open the door and tell him I don't need the room cleaned.(at 9AM!) I had never had such an horrible experience in my many many travels and stays in hotels. I don't think I'll never use the hotel ever again.
April C. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Nice location but basic rooms

Good security, and fancy reception area. Room was basic and needed a refurbishment
5
Dissappointed with the 2800peso fee for hotel transfer from airport, when taxi ride cost 120peso. Rooms were very basic, and needed a refurbishment.
Trevor W. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Great loc'n in centre of Makati next to Greenbelt

The Executive rooms are worth paying a little extra for
8.7
Location is superb if you want access to the shopping and nightlife in Greenbelt. The Executive rooms give access to their executive lounge where free refreshments are available all day and free drinks and a small but excellent buffet is available between 5.30pm to 7.30pm. There is construction work ongoing during our stay which generally did not affect our stay except upon our arrival there was an overwhelming smell of glue/adhesive in the internal communal areas. This lasted a few hours and did not affect our room. Nice pool area.
Travel tip: Plenty of shops and restaurants in Greenbelt which is a few steps away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Business CenterNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom SuiteNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club TerraceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C06