or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2088 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2088)
Sort by:
Ian A. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
Impressive on entering polite friendly staff

\location is excellent for Green belt
8.7
stayed here several times, hotel impressive but rooms looking really tired even executive rooms, really in need of upgrade
Shopping Tip: Greenbelt just across the street, great dining /shopping for all budgets. Cafe Havanah great location just to kick back and watch the world go by
Essa J. Groups United Arab Emirates, June 17, 2012
Good location but the rooms need renovation

Intercontinental
9
I'd like to thanks New World Hotel Makati management and staff for their services and good attitude and respectness during my stay. I enjoyed in my stay in the hotel which was in good location
Abdulwhab D. Groups Saudi Arabia, June 17, 2012
Nice Hotel and Great Location ,

i would like inside the rooms wifi free
9
i am only stay on night , this first time for me , but in features i will stay in this Hotel relly i enjoy to stay in this Hotel , Thank you very much
Andrew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2012
nice hotel in a good area. 2 mins from greenbelt

location
7.7
great location. hotel under refurb, but never affected my stay in any way. lounge access is good with exec room. nice pool.
Restaurant Tip: Safe hotel in decent area. Good restaraunts in Greenbelt.
Elsie J. Business travelers Philippines, June 15, 2012
very good location

Location, good service
8.7
Best thing about the hotel is that you just cross the street and you're in Greenbelt. The comfy bed and pillows guarantee a good sleep. The shower is a little outdated but the water pressure is great, and the hot water never runs out. The staff is great, we were allowed late checkout for free.
Christophe G. Solo travelers France, June 15, 2012
One of the best hotel in Makati

very good location in front of Greenbelt shopping malls
9
Good rooms, friendly staff, I booked an executive room and access to club lounge for free drinks and food worths it. But the hotel is quite expensive ands is also still under renovation.
Shamsul H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2012
great location but currently under renovation

near shopping mall
9.7
stayed there for a night on business. easy access to green belt mall for shopping and dining. not so far to/fro airport. but currently the lobby and some rooms under renovations.
Restaurant Tip: just walk to greenbelt
Marion R. Families with young children United States of America, June 13, 2012
Nice hotel

located across Greenbelt. Service is great.
9.7
We had a great stay, my daughter loved the pool. I like the fact that it is located right across the Greenbelt mall. No need to ride a taxi, everything is within walking distance. Lots of restaurants and cafe and lots of shopping to do. The hotel itself is nice, staff are friendly and the service is excellent. Security is outstanding which is a big plus for me and my family. If i am to go back to the Philippines, I will pick this hotel again. A bit pricey but its worth it.
Eric V. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2012
Good location and good service

Location, pool and nice bathroom
9.7
The hotel is about to reveal a new look but still looked nice in it original theme. The room was nice, you can see a little wear if you look, the bathroom was very nice. The curtain in the room was hard to close all the way to keep the morning light out. The pool is very nice, big and deep. The location across from greenbelt 3 is good. The staff was very attentative and professional. I'd pass on the breakfast/business room deal. At about $60 a day it is not worth it. The breakfast was good but this is the PI thats alot of $. This hotel really needs to offer free WIFI. I stayed at Dusit Thani as well they had free WIFI but the New world room was quite a bit nicer.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool....use it, its great.
Vaughan W. Business travelers Australia, June 13, 2012
Can't fault location and service

Location, service
8
The rooms are getting a little dated now. They are in the process of renovating so I expect this to improve. Little things like not enough international sockets will hopefully be improved. The renovations go through-out the day so don't stay at the moment if you plan on big nights and sleeping in or if you have children who need to sleep during the day. Service is brilliant.
Travel tip: If you have more than 1 wifi device take the exec upgrade. It gives you multiple devices and prevents paying 750 each device. The breakfast included is good too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06