Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Business Center New World Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Suite New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club New World Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool New World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club Terrace New World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club New World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2347 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2347)
Sort by:
Aaron P. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
Nice hotel but not 5-star

Nightclub, Bed, pool
6
Its a decent hotel in a great location. The club downstairs can be fun though I've heard its gotten worse lately. There was construction on most of the time I was there which wasn't great, but overall its a good place to stay, just not really a 5-star hotel.
Aldo L. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2012
Great location but old decor

Good location close to the greenbelt area
4.3
Good location but the hotel needs an uplift and improve the cleanliness. Once refurbishment has been completed this would be a good hotel.
Ronald H. Families with young children United States of America, November 6, 2012
Perfect location near Greenbelt Mall

Staff was very nice
9.3
I had done some research about this hotel before I booked and I have to admit that I was very pleased with everything. They were doing some repairs on the high floors and in the lobby but they made every effort to shield guests from the disruption. Honestly, I can't imagine them doing a better job. The pool is awesome and the staff could not have been more curious.
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Good Quality Hotel

Location.
9.3
This was my second stay at the New World and although the modernisation works are ongoing the disturbance was not intrusive as on my previous stay. The rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable, large batchroom too, I understand they will all be upgraded but fine as they are. The food is excellent, vast buffet breakfast and similar evening arrangement, exceptional service from the staff throughout. However, the 'ambient music' is a nightmare, ghastly old tunes blaring loudly in the Dining room and Bar, why on earth do hotels imagine that guests wish to listen to such rubbish? Everywhere in the Philippines one is subjected to terrible piped music, malls and restaurants especially inflict a bad case of noise pollution via this awful music and surely hotels should provide an oasis of calm and tranquility where one can indulge in normal conversation or enjoy the pleasant surroundings. Irritating music implies that guests are incapable of amusing themselves and need to be distracted! Live music is quite different, one can either enjoy it or escape from it. Internet connection here is expensive although fast. Great location bang opposite Greenbelt 3 and overall I enjoyed my stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Museum which is just around the corner from the main Mall emtrance.
Angelica C. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
Hotel being renovated

Location
6.3
Front office was not so accommodating until they found out that we were booked for a Club Room. Club lounge was very satisfying although it is a temporary floor due to the renovations. As expected, rooms were clean and in tip top condition. M2M Cafe hostess was very arrogant and did not display any customer service at all and only did her job. She preferred foreigners more than locals.
Youngsoon K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 5, 2012
Good location but under construction places.

Location and Security
10
The location wise this is the perfect hotel. Good breakfast, Well security. The only problem is due to renovation out side is quite nosisy. Overall still good.
Youngsoon K. Business travelers South Korea, November 5, 2012
Location and Security

Good location but under construction places.
10
The location wise this is the perfect hotel. Good breakfast, Well security. The only problem is due to renovation out side is quite nosisy. Overall still good.
Dennis W. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2012
nice location

location location location
7.7
nice hotel, friendly staff great nite club with nearby alternative entertainment
Malcolm H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
Great location, good accomodation

Location
7.7
Under renovation but well desguised. No real noise or interuptions. Good rooms, clean tidy. Would stay again.
Shopping Tip: Brands stick to greenbelt, general cross the road. All within five minutes. No need for taxi.
Mark E. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
Elegant Hotel in Makati

Quality rooms, large swimming pool, and great location
9.7
i like to stay at the new world makati when i am visiting makati, manila, philippines. this former renaissance hotel is a gem. from the large ornate lobby to the spacious and well decorated rooms to the great pool on the 4th floor and the friendly service, this hotel is a winner. yes, i could stay at the shangri-la makati arguably the finest hotel in town, but at nearly double the price of the new world, the shangri-la just doesn't seem worth the price differential to me. i prefer the new world makati. it is an excellent 4.5 star hotel available at a fair price. no compromises in quality here. additionally, the new world's location is great too as it is right across a small side street from the greenbelt malls and their many restaurants and high end stores.
Restaurant Tip: I recommend the Havana Cafe in Greenbelt 3 for good dinner and socializing. I enjoy sitting out on the Havana Cafe veranda sipping a few mojitos while watching the Makati night unfold. It is defiantly an interesting thing to do while in town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Business CenterNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom SuiteNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club TerraceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03