or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor
New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2155 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2155)
Sort by:
Gary T. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2012
Nice hotel, great location in the centre of Makati

Rooms were great, food was excellent, facilities were good also.
8
nice hotel, although i found the staff a little pushy to try and force me to upgrade everything about my stay, i hadn't read the small print when i booked at usd per night, and on arrival was surprised to learn that price did not include breakfast, internet or minibar facilities!!! i ended up upgrading to a executive package to get breakfast.....at this prices in manila i expected more, as the hotel i had just come from previously was half the price with double the facilities...although in fairness it was my own fault for not reading the deal on agoda....basically i am saying i think the hotel is expensive for what it is...
Shopping Tip: next to greenbelt so perfect for shoppers or business travellers.
Generosa L. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2012
Great location but rooms need remodeling

Location, pool, gym
7
the new world hotel in makati city is located across the major shopping malls and restaurants in makati. the hotel itself isn't bad but during our stay, they were undergoing renovations. one thing i noticed about manila in general is that the hotels and malls have a "bug spray" smell which turned me off. other than that, this hotel isn't bad however, i expected a lot more for the price and 5 star ranking. it isn't worthy of a 5 star, more like a 4 star in my opinion.
Angelica C. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2012
Location is everything!

Right across Greenbelt 3
9.3
Breakfast was superb! Everyday there is something new; and wide variety to choose from..
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi is free even inside your room.
Michael H. Groups Australia, July 14, 2012
nice hotel good ammenities close to everything

facilities location staff all famtastic
8.7
have stayed in manilla before at the peninsula also great but much more expensive than new world which is great value for money
Pamela C. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2012
Excellent service and great location

Close to shops and business centers
9
my second timetostay at new world and the service has significantly improved. the staff are friendly and helpful. very efficient service. getting a public transport, they assure you that they take care of you of registering the metered taxis that come and go.
Ahmad M. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 14, 2012
Lovely perfumed room

Close to shopping mall, Greenbelt
8.3
i enjoy my solo stay in this hotel. very quiet. i can finished some of my faculty assignment.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is closest to main shopping mall in Makati, GreenbeltI, Landmark, Glorietta, and Makati Square
Shibata F. Business travelers Philippines, July 14, 2012
Great location

Food is nice
8.7
i like the place because it's near for shopping & business meetings.although the hotel is under renovation.and also maybe i can suggest the massage here is good.
Restaurant Tip: In front of New World Makati, Greenbelt 5 Try the restaurant Myron's place.
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2012
hotel name should be changed to "old and tired !

staff very pleasant and location.
5.7
this hotel is located in a prime spot in makati. but the hotel is in a bad state of repair and under going sort of a renovation in reception.but as far as i know not many people want to sleep in reception.the room i stayed in wqas totally unaceptable for a five start hotel.it was honestly the worse room i have stayed in manila.old dirty furniture old worn bathroom and towels with holes in. there was no wifi in the room only in reception that we had to pay for.this is not really acceptable in this day and age.i think as we were apparently agoda budget travellers we were stuck in this room.we have paid a third of this price and got 100% better rooms and enjoyment.get the rooms fixed not the reception.its got a pool so what !
Shopping Tip: Green belt 3
Gonzalo S. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2012
Very good hotel

very near the mall
8.3
the staff were courteous and helpful. the hotel is undergoing renovation but did not affect us in any way. the food is good. the best part is the mall in front of the hotel which offers a lot of restaurants and good shopping options. all in all , this is a very good hotel in the area of makati.
Gonzalo S. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2012
Very good hotel

very near the mall
8.3
The staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel is undergoing renovation but did not affect us in any way. The food is good. The best part is the mall in front of the hotel which offers a lot of restaurants and good shopping options.All in all , this is a very good hotel in the area of Makati.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02