My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 595
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2006 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2006)
Sort by:
Noel D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2012
excelant hotel

Dining, Wi-fi simple to use.
7.7
Sevice great,rooms excelant, some renovations going a bit noisey over all I would stay there again.
Rosy M. Business travelers Philippines, May 4, 2012
great location for shopping

very convenient to all shopping spots in makati
8.7
best hotel i ever stayed in makati.. better than dusit
Watcharakorn K. Business travelers Thailand, May 4, 2012
Great location with great room quality

Great location, right next to Greenbelt shopping area.
9.3
the hotel is being renovated in lobby area, but it's not a problem at all as the service and room quality still remains best. worth it to go back there again.
Monica A. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2012
Great location

the hotel is being renovated to serve its guests better. The restaurants have a variety of meals to choose from. It is a good place for business and honeymoon. I like the executive lounge.
10
I enjoyed my stay. We had access to the executive lounge which allowed us to use the PCs with internet and have cocktails. The rooms are big enough for a family.
Shopping Tip: This is right in front of a classy mall.
Steven C. Business travelers United States of America, May 3, 2012
good location

comfortable
7
just across the street you can choose from a variety of food places , coffee shops while waiting for appointments or meeting people, my wife enjoyed while im was on a business meeting, its just a few steps from shopping which was kinda hurting the wallet, lol. although there was construction going on which we only found out when we got in, but it didnt bother much our stay...
Laurie B. Couples Australia, May 3, 2012
Great Hotel in the centre of Makati

Great view, clean rooms friendly staff
9
We had a really enjoyable stay at the New World. The location the staff the rooms, everything was just great. The only thing which seems to be with the larger hotels is the cost of the "extras" you normally get in the smaller hotels, like wifi which I would have thought would be included as it is with restos or bars. But that aside the gym and pool were first class. This hotel is right across the road from the Greenbelt so it was nice just to be able to go a short distance to the entertainment and the Mall. We didnt use the hotel restaurant because I thought the cost was high, but the quility on the menu was good.
Jomar S. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2012
Great Service and Hospitality

Services and Food
9
highly recommended. great food, filipino warmth hospitality and services you will experience. located near the greenbelt area, shopping and nightlife would be fun.
Michelle N. Families with young children Philippines, April 29, 2012
Great location but mediocre service

Palladium was great! Dj amely rocks!
5.7
I thought the executive lounge offers better services than the regulars and we will get expedited services, our check in took a long time, our luggages upon check out also took longer than usual. Our expectations in the perks of getting an executive room was not met. The tv in our room wa not working had to call in for it t get fixed which took Them am hour to fix. The construction noise was terible, our daughter was unable to sleep well.
Nightlife Tip: Try the palladium!
Angelo L. Families with older children Philippines, April 28, 2012
good hotel...great price by agoda

excellent location
8.7
I would stay in this hotel again given the excellent location with regards to the shopping, as it is beside greenbelt shopping malls where the mid-end and high-end shops are conveniently located. Aside from that it is located in the commercial district of Makati which is very near the hub of the business distict.
Mahmoud A. Solo travelers Kuwait, April 28, 2012
Great hotel at great location

Location,service
9.3
I loved this hotel because of the friendly and comfort atmosphere . Deluxe Rooms are big . Renovation is going on in upper levels but you cant hear any noise ! Its a bit old but its not affecting in any way.
Shopping Tip: Its in greenbelt shopping area which may be concidered expensive. But SM mall and glorietta are few steps away and they are great and have reasonable prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03