Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Business Center New World Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Suite New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club New World Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool New World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club Terrace New World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club New World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2387 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2387)
Sort by:
Jesper J. Business travelers Denmark, December 3, 2012
Great location for getting to "Green Belt"

Location
7.7
The location of this hotel is perfect. You have 1 min. walk to the prestige shopping complex of Green Belt which offers you good shopping, dinning, cinema, nigth life and much more. This is a major pro when visiting this hotel. The hotel I find OK, but nothing compared to other hotels in the same price range which you can find around Makati. The rooms seems a bit old (and I have tried different priced rooms). I am not sure if I will return to this hotel.
Report this review
Geneive M. Families with young children Philippines, December 2, 2012
Convenient and Elegant

Near the mall
9.3
Best place to stay with my 4yr old daughter over a working weekend. Its near my work and the mall. I had more time to spend with her than travelling as a matter of fact we had to extend our stay!
Report this review
Francis Y. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2012
Superb location in Makati

Plenty of Shops, Restaurants, Museum & Easy to Move Around
9.3
Room is clean and comfortable. Our room came with wi-fi but signals were weak (we were in the 12th floor). We used the ballroom for a conference and the wi-fi was fast. Buffet breakfast is substantial and filling with all food and flavors from Asia and Americas. Good to start the day with a hearty breakfast. Location is excellent; across the street is Greenbelt shopping area (all kinds of shops, a chapel and rows of restaurants), Landmark Department Store, and more shops at Glorietta.
Report this review
Boon W. Business travelers Singapore, November 30, 2012
Great Location but under renovation

Location
6.3
location is near to shopping and restaurant and no far from airport. breakfast is fine. gym is good. rooms are old. hopefully after renovation, it will be better. i was put to a room at 4th floor near to swimming pool, this means my room is able to be seen by passer by. thought the front desk staff should at least informing me to check if this is okay but he did not mentioned anything at all. on my second day there, i had to request for help to get on to the internet connection. a check was done and the staff said my account was not active - kind of strange. there was one night till morning where both the wireless and lan connection all did not work and this happens to my colleague too. this is very annoying. the hotel needs to improve on its internet connectivity both wireless and wired lan. i need to leave early for my departure from manila and arrange for a morning call at 4:30 am. but i got a call at 3:00 am and then later on the scheduled 4:30 pm. not sure why?
Report this review
Nelly P. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2012
Good location but service needs improvement

Near malls and restaurants
7.3
i would start with the positive points for this hotel. it's very near malls and restaurants so there are a lot of shopping and dining options. the staff manning the lobby and doors were friendly. the pool is also not crowded. that being said, their check-in and check-out leaves much to be desired. i had to tell the front desk that they did not record/type my name correctly (my first name became my family name in their records). during check-in i told them this and they said they only record the name as it appears in agoda but when i showed them my reservation and pointed out my name was correct in the agoda reservation, they just dismissed it and said they will correct the hotel entry. i filled out the hotel information sheet with my name and requested them to correct their records. however, during check-out, again my name was wrong (my first name became my family name again despite my earlier correction). instead of apologizing, the front desk person just dismissed my question when i asked her why they still did not record my name correctly in their system. i told them they should not make guests fill out an information sheet and then not record the name correctly because it took awhile just to wait for them to correct my name in their system twice (check-in and check-out). it's a waste of time especially when you're in a hurry. during breakfast at m2m, coffee took awhile to be served when there were a lot of coffee pots just lined up waiting to be placed on tables. the table beside us even got his coffee pot ahead of us (we had to call the attention of three waiters and one manager before we got ours- we were tempted to just get a pot for our table). the waiters were not prompt in attending to guests' requests (the japanese station ran out of chopsticks) and in taking empty plates from the tables. breakfast selection was okay but service should be improved. the room was also a bit small. compared to other hotels in the area, their deluxe room is a bit s
Report this review
Jarn E. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Great hotel with good service...

Location is very centralised in makati
8.3
Hotel is located centrally in makati directly opposite the Greenbelt Shopping area and a stone throw to the other shopping belts. Service has always been good here and loved the 24hour accessable Executive Lounge. The hotel is currently being refurbished and hope to see newer facilities.
Report this review
Percywen C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 30, 2012
Fast check in and not crowded lobby

Accessible location
8.3
Fast check in and the lobby was not crowded. Elevators were not slow this time.. Room was clean and comfortable except the tub still had scum and hair. I like the bathroom because it has separate shower and tub though tub is small for tall people only okay for shorter...cold not hear too much noise from the corridor which is good comparing before.i wish there were iPad iPod dock for speakers and wine glasses in the room so no need to bother to call for them.
Report this review
Allan R. Business travelers Philippines, November 29, 2012
Great service

Excellent service and location
7.3
You have to pay for wireless service. Unfortunately it was down when I stayed and they refunded the fee.
Report this review
Mark F. Business travelers Australia, November 29, 2012
Great location friendly staff -good restrauant

Staff,location pool
9
I really enjoyed this hotel -despite the fact that it had the slowest checkin -in Asia . But they were trying to help .Great security -
Shopping Tip: This hotel is right on Green Belt 3 -with access to the Landmark and Gloretta Malls -so very well placed for a retail fix .
Report this review
Edwin C. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
Great Location nearby Greenbelth shoping centre

Centrally located in Makati district and nearby the airport
6.7
The place is centrally located in Makati business ditrict lost and lots of places to see an the hotel has this spectacular pub called Palladium and the music is really crazy beautiful.A walking distance at Greenbelt where the nitelife doesnt sleeps.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel ManilaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Business CenterNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom SuiteNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club TerraceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06