or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor
New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2105 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2105)
Sort by:
Eric V. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2012
Good location and good service

Location, pool and nice bathroom
9.7
The hotel is about to reveal a new look but still looked nice in it original theme. The room was nice, you can see a little wear if you look, the bathroom was very nice. The curtain in the room was hard to close all the way to keep the morning light out. The pool is very nice, big and deep. The location across from greenbelt 3 is good. The staff was very attentative and professional. I'd pass on the breakfast/business room deal. At about $60 a day it is not worth it. The breakfast was good but this is the PI thats alot of $. This hotel really needs to offer free WIFI. I stayed at Dusit Thani as well they had free WIFI but the New world room was quite a bit nicer.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool....use it, its great.
Vaughan W. Business travelers Australia, June 13, 2012
Can't fault location and service

Location, service
8
The rooms are getting a little dated now. They are in the process of renovating so I expect this to improve. Little things like not enough international sockets will hopefully be improved. The renovations go through-out the day so don't stay at the moment if you plan on big nights and sleeping in or if you have children who need to sleep during the day. Service is brilliant.
Travel tip: If you have more than 1 wifi device take the exec upgrade. It gives you multiple devices and prevents paying 750 each device. The breakfast included is good too.
Thomas S. Business travelers Germany, June 13, 2012
Solid Performer of Hospitality

Unbeatable convenient Location
9.7
For the last sixteen years of my business trips to Manila I have been staying at this Hotel. I was always met by friendly staff and an outstanding cuisine. Across the road at Green belt Shopping Complex (no taxi required) one can fullfill all his wishes and unwind in a relaxing ambience.
Sze H. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2012
Great location & service

Very conveniently located
8.3
New World Hotel Makati City is very conveniently located within Makati. It is in the central of everything from banks to great restaurants. It is also very easy to get a cab and safe to walk around the area.
Sze H. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2012
Great service hotel

Great & attentive service
8
I enjoyed my stay as staff made me feel welcome. The room was clean and spacious. It will be even better if internet would be complimentary.
Amanda W. Groups Australia, June 12, 2012
Shopping central!

Hotel was central in Makati, within walking distance to all central shops Greenbelt, Landmark, SM, Glorietta
8
The hotel was extremely central and in a good location right opposite the shopping district in Makati. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful. A few improvements I would recommend: *Better lighting in the hotel rooms *Room had no iron and ironing board this had to be requested
Danee S. Families with older children Philippines, June 12, 2012
Excellent hotel service and good location

Excellent service and nice-clean rooms, good location
9.7
We enjoy the stay and the par excellent service extended to us will be our reason to be back in the hotel. The breakfast is good, too.
Shopping Tip: It is in the heart of Makati commercial district.
Isabel B. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2012
An affordable hotel with exceptional service

Near shopping centers, good food
8
The kids enjoyed our stay because of the fabulous pool and the free wifi. My husband and i loved the food at the club lounge. It was a nice place to relax and exchange stories.
Dianitte T. Business travelers Philippines, June 11, 2012
In Front of the Mall!

The best 3 things about this hotel is that it is just in front of the Ayala Mall, public transpo is very visible and the food served is superb,
9.3
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
First Class Hotel

Room size and location
9.3
Well positioned in Makati bang opposite the main entrance to Greenbelt 3 shopping Mall with copious outlets and some excellent restaurants. The hotel is currently undergoing some major refurbishments and the noise was horrendous, they should not be selling rooms that are affected and indeed they did not bother to respond to my criticism which was very poor management practice. However my room was very spacious with a good sized bathroom containing both an excellent bath and separate shower. The tv was good and the internet connection most efficient even though an extra charge. massive bed, good air con and nice view of the terrific pool. I enjoyed the food at all mealtimes and thought the general staff was very well trained and charming. Once the refurb is completed prices will be increased, the same happened to Traders in Roxas, which is why I left there !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Ayala Museum, a five minute stroll from the hotel and very well laid out and user friendly. Breathtaking gold artefact collection plus an informative history of the Philippines.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08