or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor
New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2129 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2129)
Sort by:
Christian G. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2012
One of the best in Makati

Just across of one of the luxury mall
8.3
Nice view from our room you can see the almost whole of the city from the 19th floor. Across the hotel is Greenbelt Shopping Center where many restaurants awaits, luxury brand shops, bars, movie house and more. The room is nice but has only a queen size bed. Comfortable and quite. Very helpful staff, friendly and nice. Around the hotel you can walk around and its pretty safe, lots of people and security personnel even at midnight. Free Wifi too!
Steven Y. Business travelers New Zealand, June 21, 2012
Good hotel - ideal location for my business visit

good location for my purpose
6
clean tidy rooms and ammenities comfortable room nice furniture average bathrooms, average value for money busy season and conference in the area, efficient staff with great attitudes very busy, concierge very helpful with dining and nightlife, easy location to get around in, in room dining took a long time I guess because conference was on, breakfast was large awith many choices, I was there for business so did not experience any spa treatments on offer
Jeffrey X. Business travelers United States of America, June 20, 2012
Good Location

Great Breakfast Buffet
6.7
Typical overpriced business hotel. Superior room not very clean and not as large as I expected for the price. Carpet well worn and stained, dirt accumulated in the corners and had to have the bathroom re-cleaned (toilet still had "streak marks" from prior guest and shower was dirty). Wanted to charge me quite a bit extra for in room WiFi until they realized it was supposed to be included; guess it's not free in all rooms. Signal was weak and slow when it did work. Even though I was on an upper floor, still quite noisy. On the pro side, the breakfast buffet was excellent and the location is great. I would consider staying again, but only for a night or two while transiting to / from another city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Right acroos from Greenbelt with all of it's good restos and nightlife.
Ian A. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
Impressive on entering polite friendly staff

\location is excellent for Green belt
8.7
stayed here several times, hotel impressive but rooms looking really tired even executive rooms, really in need of upgrade
Shopping Tip: Greenbelt just across the street, great dining /shopping for all budgets. Cafe Havanah great location just to kick back and watch the world go by
Essa J. Groups United Arab Emirates, June 17, 2012
Good location but the rooms need renovation

Intercontinental
9
I'd like to thanks New World Hotel Makati management and staff for their services and good attitude and respectness during my stay. I enjoyed in my stay in the hotel which was in good location
Abdulwhab D. Groups Saudi Arabia, June 17, 2012
Nice Hotel and Great Location ,

i would like inside the rooms wifi free
9
i am only stay on night , this first time for me , but in features i will stay in this Hotel relly i enjoy to stay in this Hotel , Thank you very much
Andrew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2012
nice hotel in a good area. 2 mins from greenbelt

location
7.7
great location. hotel under refurb, but never affected my stay in any way. lounge access is good with exec room. nice pool.
Restaurant Tip: Safe hotel in decent area. Good restaraunts in Greenbelt.
Elsie J. Business travelers Philippines, June 15, 2012
very good location

Location, good service
8.7
Best thing about the hotel is that you just cross the street and you're in Greenbelt. The comfy bed and pillows guarantee a good sleep. The shower is a little outdated but the water pressure is great, and the hot water never runs out. The staff is great, we were allowed late checkout for free.
Christophe G. Solo travelers France, June 15, 2012
One of the best hotel in Makati

very good location in front of Greenbelt shopping malls
9
Good rooms, friendly staff, I booked an executive room and access to club lounge for free drinks and food worths it. But the hotel is quite expensive ands is also still under renovation.
Shamsul H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2012
great location but currently under renovation

near shopping mall
9.7
stayed there for a night on business. easy access to green belt mall for shopping and dining. not so far to/fro airport. but currently the lobby and some rooms under renovations.
Restaurant Tip: just walk to greenbelt

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05