My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 595
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2006 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2006)
Sort by:
Green A. Business travelers Australia, April 24, 2012
Classy, well designed rooms, very attentive staff

Close to all ammenties in Makati
8
again a very nice stay at this property - i stay here because of the staff especially on the club floor they always remember me and know what i like. a great hotel
Choakchai E. Business travelers Thailand, April 23, 2012
Excellent Locate,Good Service&Great ExcutiveLounge

Executive Lounge and free bar 17.00-19.30 for Executive Club Deluxe
8.7
we going 3 persons for this trip and new world makati hotel serve us to join 3 persons 1 king size and 1 extra bed in one room. that's safe lot of cost then i decide to book executive club deluxe room for special executive club lounge access for meeting, free wifi and free bar fusion food, beverage, wine, beer (that excellent we set up meeting there 3 times). this is the hotel that we'll choose on next business trip in makati, manila.
Shopping Tip: Green Belt Shopping mall and Catholic church service just across the road.
Ali A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

near to shopping malls
8
this hotel is clean and near to shopping malls and nice resturent
Ali A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, April 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

shopping malls
8.3
hotel location is great and near to many shopping malls in makati city
Shopping Tip: near to shopping malls
Steven K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel in great location.

Very pleasant room and large comfortable bed.
8.3
i have stayed at new world hotel very time i am in manila. it is convenient from the airport, next to great shopping in makati and the service is excellent.
Christopher W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
As Good as always

Area and hotel standard
8
Always the same.... good clean hotel and attentive staff, not been charged yet for a late room departure, they try and accomodate wherever possible
Travel tip: The greenbelt mall area across the road has some good restaurants for eating and wathing the world go by
George M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel with warm, friendly service

Location, service, swimming pool, executive lounge
9.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the New World Hotel, even though there was some noise during the day due to renovation and the lobby is not yet completely renovated. However the extremely friendly and helpful staff made up for all that. They were so warm and eager to please that I felt very much at home. I loved the big outdoor swimming pool--great for swimming laps and relaxing in a pleasant sunny environment with comfortable lounge chairs, available drinks and snacks, among trees and shrubs. You almost forget you are in the middle of the city. Excellent location right across the street from the Greenbelt with all the good restaurants in a nice park. I also enjoyed the abundant free evening drinks and snacks in the Executive lounge, though it was a bit crowded due to renovation and temporary relocation. I would suggest that the hotel offer free wifi in all rooms and a wider variety of drinks and snacks at the poo.
Yit L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2012
New World Hotel

OK
6
New shopping centres are coming up within the area. Very conveniet.
Raynard P. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2012
A wonderful hotel

everything about the hotel was outstanding
10
This was a wonderful hotel everyone was great service was top notch when i return to Manila i will stay at this place. I have told all of my friends about this hotel, this is by far the best service i have ever received great job to all of the new world staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are so many things to do in this country this is a best kept secret
Lorna G. Families with older children Australia, April 19, 2012
Great locations, good staff especially the porters

Locsation and the piano bar at the lobby. dont know about the their buffet breakfast if they have one, never try
8.7
This is the third time i stayed in this hotel and i always like near the shopping center and Restaurants and entertainments. The only thing is their transport going to the Airport is cost 2,800 pesos which is very expensive. I did ask the Porter to call a taxi outside and cost me only on the meter 200 pesos, so i paid the driver pesos knowing it so cheap and with honest driver,i was happy to give a tips.
Shopping Tip: Go to Landmark and Glorietta the best place to do shoppings for everything, Greenbelt where Havana Lagoon is for entertainments and Restaurants. You can shops at Greenbelt as well but its quite expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08