or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2090 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2090)
Sort by:
Janette N. Solo travelers Philippines, September 20, 2014
Very good location

Room is spacious, very clean, and staff are all very helpful
8.3
A plus when the staff allowed me to check-out at 4PM. Just across Makati's premier shopping area so it's very convenient to shop and dine.
Maroun B. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
regular traveller to manila

location, clean, staff performence excellent
8.7
pleasant stay, with a touch of class.
Gina A. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2014
beautiful hotel & rooms

great customer service, beautiful hotel & beautiful rooms
9.3
Almost everything in this hotel was excellent. customer service was amazing, the hotel is beautiful, the location is excellent, walking distance from great shopping, restaurants, spa, etc. the rooms were very nice, clean and contemporary. only issue was the bed is not comfortable, but this wouldn't deter me from staying at New World Makati again. Loved everything about this hotel.
Lafage J. Business travelers France, September 13, 2014
Location saves it

Location, location and location
5.7
I have been staying there 2 weeks in business - I booked a so-called renovated room which does not seem so renovated after all. I got regular problems with the water: no cold water some morning, not hot water the following day. Be careful with the door and double-check it is close since the door was not working properly I have been give an upgrade to their lounge, breakfast choice is rather limited and less quality than the normal breakfast buffet on the ground floor.
Kenneth S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 11, 2014
Convenience, comfort and good value

This is the second time my family and I stay at this hotel. I booked an additional night on top of the 3 nights room stay we have booked earlier because our the
9
Erwin V. Couples Belgium, September 10, 2014
A very pleasant, stylish, new and relaxing place

The Residence Club Rooms and advantages, free food and drinks, excellent location in Makati (accross Greenbelt)
10
From all the hotels I tried so far in Manila, this one was definitely the most surprising. It is recommended to take a room on the Residence Club Floor, with free breakfast, free drinks, a small terrace for the smokers, all available. Kind and correct personnel, clean and cozy rooms. And located across the Greenbelt Mall and SM Mall for shopping, restaurants and some bars. Very pleased to have stayed there!!
Adel S. Business travelers Egypt, September 10, 2014
New World Hotel Review

Nothing
7.3
Angus C. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Wrong priorities !

Location, pool, public areas
7.7
This hotel is in the process of being refurbished. Note that there are no warnings on Agoda about possible noise problems, which we were notified of at reception and which, having experienced, caused us to insist on a free upgrade to a refurbished room. The refurbishment is a joke …. for instance the bathrooms are the same except for some pieces of wood effect laminate. So same half broken toilet handle, same malfunctioning basin waste, same bath tap handle falling off and still no thermostatic shower controls. Bedroom now equipped with minimal clothes storage and hanging space without doors. But money lavished on public spaces !!! This hotel is really nothing more than a business hotel and certainly does not rate 5*s.
Kee S. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2014
A Happy Holiday

1) Safe, clean and courteous staff. 2) In the heart of shopping belts and restaurants. 3) 20 minutes to airport by Skyway
7.7
Very good. Safe environment, security checks on vehicles entry and card access to rooms. Rooms are clean with safe for valuables, complimentry newspaper and car park, and courteous staff. Valuable for money. Hotel is just opposite Green Belt 3 shopping which is linked to other shopping belts. Travel by Skyway to airport is only 20 minutes and plenty of taxis available.
Daniel S. Business travelers Canada, September 8, 2014
avrg

staff is good but not enough to compensate for the dated rooms...
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05