My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 595
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2014 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2014)
Sort by:
Rafael I. Families with older children Philippines, July 20, 2014
it was a womderful one

the advantage of its location, the staff were very helpful, the room is well maintained
8
the experience is a wonderful one ---
Witold C. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Very pleasant

Location, quality product and great staff
8
This was not my first stay at New World Hotel and this is definitely my favourite hotel in Manila (when I can afford it). The hotel is smart, yet not overtly so, the rooms are of a good size, the bathrooms excellent, the tv and wifi services very good and the F&B outlets excellent. The staff are well-trained and pleasant and the location of the hotel close to the shopping and dining areas of New Greenbelt and Glorietta make it a perfect location when staying in Makati for business. An excellent hotel of international standard.
Rachel L. Business travelers Singapore, July 17, 2014
Decent Hotel

location, service, room
8
I like the location of this hotel with such good service. Room was pretty decent. I will be back for my next trip.
Julian M. Groups United Kingdom, July 14, 2014
Good Central Location and great attentive Staff.

Location, Staff, cleanliness
8.3
We always like to stay at the new world hotel when we visit Manila. It's central location to shopping and nightlife makes everything effortless!
Pamela C. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2014
Quiet, classy and peaceful

Very clean, well laid out, close to shopping and business centers
9
Excellent!
Wayne K. Business travelers Australia, July 13, 2014
First time stayer, left very impressed and happy!

Centrally located opposite Greenbelt 3. Very warm welcome. Great staff & services.
8.3
Overall was a very good stay. First time staying in Manila not at Edsa Shangri-La. Very well located opposite the entrance to Greenbelt 3 entrance. Which adjoins Greenbelt's; 1, 2, 4 & 5. Was not in renovated room, but upgraded to a 2 room suite, which was very nice. Both cable and WiFi Internet in the room was very good. WiFi in the Cafe was useless, to the point why bother! WiFi in the Lobby Lounge was fine. Only negative about the room was the power outlets, which were all local, no multi fit international ones, like the Shangri-La.
Whilma P. Couples Philippines, July 12, 2014
Best location

near shopping areas and restaurants.
8.7
The hotel was very nice.
Danny S. Groups Belgium, July 11, 2014
Great!

Great location , staff extremely friendly & helpful.
8
Daniel R. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 6, 2014
I like it :-)))

The internet is great. Very fast for PH. And the login/access is very simple - all over the hotel. This is how it should be in other hotels!
10
Sean D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2014
Had a great nights stay!

Lounge Bar, Staff, Located close to shopping
9
This is the second time that I have stayed at the New World Makati. I purposely pick this hotel as its right opposite of the Greenbelt Shopping Center. The hotel has recently gone through major renovations and its very nice inside. The room was clean, comfortable and I enjoyed a couple of hours in the lounge bar as I did not want to go outside with the rain. I will return here again one day soon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03