Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor
New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2327 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2327)
Sort by:
Juliana L. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2015
They have to buck up on their service.

Location. Pillows. Bedsheets.
4.7
I had to wait for check in although I a arrived past 3pm No free coffee while I wait. Couldn't find the tea cups as it was so well concealed in the cupboards that looked like it was part of the decor. Over charged me to photocopying service which I didn't not use. Lifts were slow. There were 6 lifts- and each time the lifts have to stop 3-4 times at different levels. Why??
Celso V. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2015
Best place to stay

great room service, clean facility and good location for travelers
9.7
We had a great time!
Raul M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 5, 2015
Great location and staff

Location, staff, location!
8.7
Shayla(?) and Steven(?) at the 24th floor desk are very hispitable abd a pleasure to deal with. Dolly and Jun-Jun at the Living Room are fantastic. They all made sure our needs were attended to! The room airconditioning was not functioning well, too cold during the first night (thermostat not functioning properly), was adjusted the following day but it didnt seem to function well. As always, enjoyed my stay and love the staff!
Djohanni A. Families with young children Philippines, May 3, 2015
Value for Money

Location, cleanliness, modern
10
Really satisfied. True value for money. The view was very nice as we stayed on the 21st floor towards the makati/manila skyline. And the location is the best. Being next to a large chain of high end malls is a very good way to spend a day. Staff were friendly and helpful. And parking was not a problem.
Brandon K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2015
Great locale in heart of Makati

If the visit is to shop and dine then this hotel is perfect for your experience.
9.3
Stay was fantastic as all the hotel staff are friendly and professional. The hotel has excellent food but knowing that u don't have to leave to see great entertainment. They have excellent live music to relax and have a drink
Angela K. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2015
in the heart of makati

location
8.7
Timothy H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2015
May 2015

The beds, the Lounge team, the breakfast host
7.7
Fine but disappointed with check in. Disagreement over wifi
Ludovicus T. Business travelers Belgium, April 28, 2015
top location

clean, perfect location, professional staff
9.3
Perfect. You get what you pay for in New World Makati. Well organised, clean, neat and convenient.
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Not finished to 5 stars

The food the staff and the location are the best things about the hotel
7.3
I stayed on the executive floors of the hotel. These are at the top of the hotel as they usually are. Unfortunately on my floor the mechanical plant room are also there. This would not be anow issue if sufficient acoustic insulation had been installed but it wasn't and the noise from pumps and from the ahu's was loud. I unfortunately also found a cock roach in the bathroom on the last morning which I know are numerous in this part of the world but should they be in a 5 star hotel? If not for this I would have rated the hotel as top notch as the beds are comfortable rooms well appointed and the staff are fantastic.
Arnel H. Families with young children Singapore, April 25, 2015
Family vacation

Room, staff friendliness and location pretty convenient
9.3
Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05