My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Conference in the Ballroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 595
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
677 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
Business travelers (677)
Sort by:
Christopher P. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
It's a quality hotel like you would expect

Staff, safety, cleanliness
7.7
It's basically a normal high-class hotel. Great facilities, helpful staff, lifeless restaurants and bars contained within. It is opposite a massive mall structure and is handy for that, but pick any big high-quality hotel anywhere and this is that.
Kenichi N. Business travelers Japan, April 11, 2014
well organized

convenientlly lacated, tidiness, effeciency
8.3
The staff were well trained and effecient. No waiting at the check in. Rooms are new and clean. Conveniently located adjacent to Green belt.
Jo A. Business travelers Philippines, April 9, 2014
Great hotel for business travelers

Great amenities, superb staff, big room
9
I've stayed in a lot of hotels for my business trips and I can say that New World is one of the best in Asia Pacific. Rooms and Amenities are perfectly maintained and I couldn't think of anything to complain about. The staff are well trained and very attentive and helpful. Step out of the hotel and just across is a haven of shopping and dining.
Brett B. Business travelers United States of America, March 27, 2014
Even in renovated room, hardware plumbing outdated

Location at Greenbelt, friendly staff, food pretty good
7
In newly renovated room, which felt is really a four star fit out, found plumbing to be outdated with toilet flushing too weak and scalding water coming out of sink tap even in neutral position. Scalded hand. Staff seems to have fixed the problems after complaint. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is tops in Makati. Hotel is fine, but the infrastructure is old, even with renovations. Could not get Internet signal in cafe, needed to go out in main lobby, which kind of ruined working breakfast plans, but Holiday Inn and Fairmont signals were clear (hotels across street), which was annoying.
Mario M. Business travelers Germany, March 23, 2014
High standard, very friendly personnel, central

Swimming pool, next to greenbelt mall
7.7
Yuichiro O. Business travelers Japan, March 21, 2014
Good Location

Clean, Polite Staff, Good Location
8
There was a renovation going on while I stay. I needed to get some sleep in Daytime, however, I couldn't get any due to construction noise from above my room.
Braden G. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
A great stay!

Convenience, size of room and club lounge
8.7
Very good and the hotel is centrally located in the heart of makati and across the road from Greenbelt 3.
Angelo D. Business travelers France, March 17, 2014
Very good location

central, easy access, good stay
8
Very good location and easy access if you want to be in the eath of Manilla.
Siew K. Business travelers Singapore, March 14, 2014
quick, no fuss business hotel

location, near to airport and next to greenbelt
7.3
i have to wait for 1 hour to be checked in despite i arrive at 1400 which is well over the normal check in time as they don't have any non-smoking room with single queen size bed. In the end. The last visit, the wifi is not available in the rooms, this time they have it but it kept prompting you to login and the internet speed is somewhat slow.
Khoo V. Business travelers Singapore, March 13, 2014
Relaxing and high class all the way

Great staff with friendly smile and always attentive. Knows what they were doing and how to direct you.
9.3
The exec level staff helps me when i was in need. They directed me to their in house clinic and when i gave them some tips, they refused and said was their job. But i insist they take the small token from me. Thank the ladies.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Conference in the BallroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08