Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 179 reviews

2136 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with young children (179)
Sort by:
Bgen J. Families with young children United States of America, March 31, 2016
Near Greenbelt shopping areas
5.3
Good executive lounge in the morning; friendly staff
Report this review
Aileen L. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2016
Helpful and friendly staffs
5.7
Made our stay very pleasant.
Report this review
Chin N. Families with young children United States of America, March 26, 2016
Excellent

Location
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Walter L. Families with young children United States of America, February 14, 2016
Noticable Change
6.7
I have stayed at this hotel many, many times since 1999. Historically my come away was always satisfying, my children fully enjoy this hotel. However this last trip I noticed many faces have changed, appears to be under new management, not clear about that. But my come away this time was very disappointing as the booking staff did not pay attention to my booking requirements and failed to provide the two rooms I booked with an interconnecting door. This made family interaction very difficult and frustrating. Unless attention to detail improves I will not return with my family. Hotel and location and other staff is very accommodating.
Report this review
Diana S. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2016
Family staycation

1) food 2) staff 3) location
8.7
Me and my family stayed at this hotel for 3 days and 2 nights. I can say that we enjoyed and had fun during our stay. The food was excellent. Except when we ordered on the last day, the bacon was not crispy anymore and a bit hard. The pool was nice. The staffs are friendly and easy to talk with. They are very accommodating with our requests. One negative though was when the staff makeup our room and forgot to leave tissues in the bathroom, forgot to empty the trash bin, and didn't change used towels. I had to tell her about the trash and we requested for tissues afterward. Also I noticed there were some areas which were a bit old. Like the bathroom in the hotel room, main elevator, entrance from the parking, etc. On the side note, I can still say that our overall stay was fun
Report this review
Mercedita J. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
great location great food

strategically located, allow early check in, great selection of food
9
we had a very pleasant stay our only complain is that there was no bidet in the restroom to think that this is a 5 star hotel
Report this review
Trevor M. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2015
Will be back

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
9.3
I really enjoyed New World because it is so central and the staff were very helpful. It is very pricey when it comes to eating or drinking but Greenbelt is across the road which makes it much easier. I will be back to Makati shortly and will be planning to stay again. Try the club rooms, great service.
Report this review
Ronald R. Families with young children United States of America, September 6, 2015
excellent choice

location,presentation,clean
10
excellent choice , stayed at a lot of hotels in manila/Makati and now found a home in NEW WORLD MAKATI ,VERY PROFESSIONAL
Report this review
Leony L. Families with young children United States of America, August 10, 2015
Great Place to Stay

Great customer service, friendly staff, best location
10
Superb. Love it. My kids want to stay for two more weeks. Great staff except for this one waitress at the bar. She was a snob. I wish my husband got her name so he can report it. He was mad that he and my son ended up leaving the bar.
Report this review
Danford S. Families with young children Philippines, July 27, 2015
Excellemt

food, location, service
8
Superb
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2504 reviews Next page
New World Makati Hotel ManilaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Business CenterNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom SuiteNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club TerraceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07