Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Noel J.
New Zealand
August 02, 2016
The best service ever!
The staff at New World Hotel are amazing! Super friendly, and going above and beyond the call of duty to help me solve a technical problem I had with my laptop power cable. This is my new Favourite hotel anywhere!

Ranir B.
Philippines
August 01, 2016
Courteous, Friendly Staff
It held to its five-star title. The hotel should take pride in having the most courteous and friendly employees --- way better than other 5-star hotels in the Metro. Will definitely be back! Great job!

raman B.
United Kingdom
July 27, 2016
Great and safe hotel
This must be the best hotel in Manla. Staff are excellent and the security level is high and well maintained. Well done to the senior staff who train and manage all the front level team Club level is worth the extra .... The evening buffet is really good

Rick R.
United States
July 26, 2016
Great
Great

Ian S.
Australia
July 22, 2016
Never a disappointment
I've been staying at this Hotel for several years, in the beginning while on works trips, lately as a retired traveller.... I'm always impressed with the level of service and the staff attention to detail. Always feel at home there..

Patrick F.
Malaysia
July 21, 2016
Nice hotel but overrated.
This is a nice hotel but its overrated and overpriced. Room price is above market rate. Took the b'ness package with lounge access. Breakfast was fine but staff were more interested communicating between themselves and their returning customers only. Wasn't shown to my seat or given a menu on what's available on order for breakfast until I asked if I could have some sunny side ups and what's available. Rooms were nice and facilities were great. A lot of staff at the groundfloor which I have no idea what are they for. At least 3 persons manning the doors, a few concierge, a few guest relations and including security, at least 12-15 persons. Overheard another customer was venting his frustration about so many staff of at least 12-15 which didn't manage to attend to his single need. Like other reviewer's comments, hotel car charges are phenomenal! PHP2800 one way (8km ride) ! Coupon airport taxis are only PHP440. Grabcar is about PHP300. Though b'ness travelers charges it to company a/c but really?!? I won't be returning.

Ben H.
Singapore
July 19, 2016
My Preferred Hotel in Manila
Great Customer Service!

Timothy H.
United Kingdom
July 18, 2016
A
A

Jacques L.
Singapore
July 17, 2016
Convenient and Good
New World Makati is well located - just across the Greenbelt malls and a short cab right (without traffic) to the famous pub street. The staffs' customers service is impeccable. Enjoy myself everytime and hope they keep this standard up.

Daniel N.
United States
July 17, 2016
Great Value
This is one of the best hotels I've been to anywhere. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly, courteous and professional the entire time. I was very impressed by the service. I had access to the executive lounge, which is the best way to travel. Meals are served there throughout the day, coffee and snacks, and a generally nice atmosphere to relax after hours outside fighting traffic or working. And it's a bargain for the price. Very well done.