or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor
New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 584
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2157 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2157)
Sort by:
Paul S. Families with older children United States of America, November 23, 2014
Acceptable for the general requirement

Friendly staff, hotel shuttle service, lobby entertainment
8
Other than the rating questionnaire, hotel never replace or provided new bath essentials, bath area slow in draining.
Rainer E. Solo travelers Germany, November 17, 2014
A very good experience

Big room, good swimming pool, excellent location
9.7
Very good. A great hotel just opposite a shopping and a large restaurant area of great variety but also with a good restaurant of itself called Jasmine. I like my room and the comfortable bed, enjoyed the pool and the fitness and appreciated the service. The only minor problem was a shower which gave off not more than a trickle of water. Highly recommendable.
Irene R. Business travelers Philippines, November 16, 2014
Good Location

Good location...Nice room...
8.7
The location is good since its accessible to Greenbelt. I wish that there is a breakfast option for agoda booking.
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
Definitely Five Star

Comfort, Food, Staff.
9.7
This is certainly a top of the range hotel and becoming increasingly popular judging by the rates hike. The location opposite Greenbelt 3 is ideal and Glorietta Mall is a short walk further. The food is excellent, great selection from the ground floor buffets, Club Floor pretty good also. The staff are brilliantly well trained, charming and efficient. One really frustrating aspect of my stay was the extremely poor internet connection in my room, slow and very unreliable, especially at peak times. This needs needs to be addressed urgently.
Anthony B. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2014
Location Location Location

Location, Comfortable Bed, Staff
8.3
Best location with everything within one block, Staff great and room big
Ziyang C. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2014
Centrally located

decent room size, covenience and lcoation
8.3
Edmund S. Business travelers United States of America, November 5, 2014
Another good stay at New World Makati

Location, staff and water pressure
9
The New World is my hotel of choice when I visit the Philippines. Consistently good service and nice, clean room. Bare with the hotel as they upgrade.
Richard O. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
A little dated but OK

Great location, Safe area, friendly staff
6.7
I would describe my stay at the New World Makati Hotel as pretty good but not fantastic as others have written. My main gripe was upon check-in was getting a really hard sell from the young lady behind the counter; I was encouraged to upgrade my room at X amount per day which included X, X and X. After quite a long journey I just wanted a fast check-in not something similar to the timeshare salesmen during the nineties! Apart from that all was fine. My hotel room was clean and tidy but very poor lighting as many hotels seem to have, (I guess it helps with the electricity bill!). There is a refurb going on so maybe the refurbished rooms will be nicer. Generally the staff in the hotel were very pleasant so no complaints there. The New World Makati Hotel is located in a nice safe area with shopping malls close by. Whilst in Manila I visted an area called Market Market which is a newly constructed business district which has very nice shops, restaurants, bars etc. so that area is worth considering if you're going to Manila for a short break and want to go shopping etc. I would recommend Market Market over Makati if shopping is your thing. Market Market felt pretty safe a night too which is something you can't write for most of Manila.
Michael H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2014
Great Hotel for Business travel

Staff, Cleanliness and location
9
Josephine M. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2014
Weekend getaway

Location, accomodation, facilities
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05