Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2512 reviews

2141 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2512)
Sort by:
Kristiaan H. Business travelers Belgium, May 3, 2016
overpriced though good location
4.3
This was my first stay at a New World. Overall, I don't think this hotel offers good value for money. On the positive side, it has a great location - right opposite Greenbelt, room also relatively spacious. The lobby is also very impressive. Minuses include the following: slow check-in (maybe staff was trainee) - lady gave me a key that didn't work the following day - also didn't like her bothering me with her nosiness; the bathroom relatively poorly equipped (staff never replaced shower gel/soap; restaurant disappointing menu (not much variety); rooms not sound-proof; poor English language skills of staff. The hotel has a 4-star rating but it deserves 3 stars at best. The only thing that's 4-star about it is the price.
Report this review
Shingo F. Business travelers Japan, April 28, 2016
Good access to shopping area and business district
5.7
Easy for business meeting, dining and shopping. Car fee from/to airport seems expensive.
Report this review
Raquel A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2016
I took a seminar for my continuing education
6.7
I was so delighted that the staff and the facility met my expectations. Maybe, the restaurant may have an extended dining time to accommodate us who travel from other country or placed. in between
Report this review
Sing Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2016
Overall is very good.
5.3
The hotel staff is good and one of the hotel restaurant Jasmine are also very helpful, in terms of assist on serving my company vip guests. Thanks New World Makati.
Report this review
Hubert M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2016
New World Hotel
6.3
Best hotel for location if your interested in shopping and malls in Makati, Manila. Everything is right in front of you and all within walking distance.. Green belt , Land mark, Glorietta , malls. Hotel is clean and I would highly recommend it.
Report this review
Hui H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 4, 2016
Needs to review
5
The hotel car charge (which is about 8 to 10 times the normal taxi) is really a rip-off for tourists.
Report this review
Bilal B. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, April 2, 2016
My experience
6.7
It was a mix between business and vacation
Report this review
Kowi J. Business travelers Singapore, April 1, 2016
New World Makati
6.3
My first stay here and conveniently located in Makati and near greenbelt. Strongly recommend if you have good budget.
Report this review
Bgen J. Families with young children United States of America, March 31, 2016
Near Greenbelt shopping areas
5.3
Good executive lounge in the morning; friendly staff
Report this review
Tommy D. Business travelers United States of America, March 30, 2016
Location, Staff, Breakfast: A winner!
6.3
I have really no complaint about this hotel. The staff are amazing, it is secure and the breakfast is phenomenal, offering every type of cuisine. I wish the rooms were as fantastic as the lobby, the beds and the bathrooms could use a little refresh.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2141 reviews Next page
New World Makati Hotel ManilaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Business CenterNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom SuiteNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club TerraceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01