or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Manila Bay Hotel

1588 Pedro Gil cor M.H. Del Pilar, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Bathroom New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Fitness Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Restaurant New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Restaurant New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Restaurant New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Restaurant New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Ballroom New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Lobby New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - City Bay View King or Twin New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - The Ballroom
New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Ballroom New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Twin Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Meeting Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 376

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
604 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (604)
Sort by:
King H. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 20, 2015
Good

Staff Room service is good
9
Joselito A. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2015
Wonderful experience

Ambience, staff & location
9.7
Very nice
Kenneth R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Not quite a 5 star hotel in a MINUS 100 location

My room was upgraded which was nice. The breakfast bufet had good selection, but I have had much better in Manila.
6
Although it is no "fault", of the hotel, this area - Mabini/Malate is an absolute disgrace. The Gazza Strip would feel similar. I was there for a reason. I could never understand why anybody would want to stay in this area? My room was upgraded, and very nice. I wanted to shave in the morning and had to wait forever to get warmish water. Not hot - warmish. The shower area is very spacious. All the bath fittings etc. are of a very high quality (HANSGROHE), but the shower head/handle, could not be orientated, and aimed directly at the door which did not seal well at all, resulting in flooded area outside. There are many 5 star hotels in Manila with much cheaper rates, and NOT in this area.
Peter S. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 5, 2015
Good hotel in a lively but also poor area

Room, Swimming pool, Check-in procedure
7
Not much to complain about the hotel itself except the rather outdated bathrooms. The neighborhood however will not be to everybody's taste: polluted air, begging children, homeless families sleeping on dirty sidewalks, insisting touts trying to sell fake Rolex watches. If one is ready to be confronted with these aspects of Manila's reality, the neighborhood also offers many good restaurants, music bars and the quite elegant Robinson's shopping mall. In a nutshell, a mixed bag.
Jose J. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2015
Being with crowd for Pope Francis

Near the Papal route during our stay
6.3
Average, nothing extraordinary
Charmaine R. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2015
new world hotel

spacious and roomy
7.7
great
Mary E. Families with young children Philippines, January 18, 2015
Effcient staff

Location, dining choices within and outside hotel, friendly and efficient staff
9
We checked in during the Papal visit. It must be one of the hotel's busiest day ever but the people at the front desk were very efficient. No long queues and impatient guests.
Mohsen T. Solo travelers Kuwait, January 17, 2015
outstanding

location ،cleanness and near attractions
8.7
it was so comfortable
Chaturon B. Couples Thailand, December 26, 2014
Staff's performance should be improved

Location, shopping, and scenery
7.3
Typical. Not worth for the money we paid for.
Robert P. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2014
Great location

Staff, food, location
7.7
I paid for a club room, but was not able to use the club any of the days I was there. I base my stays on a few things one would be the bed, and to me this bed was sub standard for the amount I paid for this room. If this was not in the location I needed to be in it would of made it much worse. As far as the value for the money, I will be staying at the ascott if I had my choice. I was very disappointed in the Hyatt this stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - BathroomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - BallroomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - LobbyNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - City Bay View King or TwinNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - The BallroomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - BallroomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Twin RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - CasinoNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - CasinoNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - SpaNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - New World Manila Bay Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08