Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Manila Bay Hotel

1588 Pedro Gil cor M.H. Del Pilar, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hotel and Casino
New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Bathroom New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Ballroom New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Fitness Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Restaurant New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Lobby New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - City Bay View King or Twin New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Restaurant New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Restaurant New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Restaurant New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room
New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Ballroom New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Twin Room New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool New World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 376
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 189 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (189)
Sort by:
Seokjin K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 19, 2015
good

pool
9.3
Good
Report this review
Michael P. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2015
Nice room, great location

Location
7.3
Hotel stay was okay. Location was the win for this hotel.
Report this review
Marcuss L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2015
Superb!

Location, staff service and security and again service!
8.7
It has the best service in Manila period. Added to its prime location being next to the mall and a great view to the manila Bay makes it the best Malate Hotel to be in. I have been to Manila for the last 3 years and would pride myself as a frequent flyer there. I have stayed in hotels ranging from makati high end (Peninsula) to resorts world (Maxims, Marriot and Remington), City of dreams and other major hotel chains. This would really makes me very qualified in giving a valuable and rational review. In short,i am impressed with how i was made at home in this 'new change of management' hotel (formerly hyatt). Special mentions would be duty managers Sheryl and Carlos who made my stay most comfortable so much that i extended my stay there twice last month. I will return very soon.
Report this review
Ahmad A. Solo travelers Kuwait, April 27, 2015
Nice but slow in house keeping

Laction
7
Was good
Report this review
Kenneth R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Not quite a 5 star hotel in a MINUS 100 location

My room was upgraded which was nice. The breakfast bufet had good selection, but I have had much better in Manila.
6
Although it is no "fault", of the hotel, this area - Mabini/Malate is an absolute disgrace. The Gazza Strip would feel similar. I was there for a reason. I could never understand why anybody would want to stay in this area? My room was upgraded, and very nice. I wanted to shave in the morning and had to wait forever to get warmish water. Not hot - warmish. The shower area is very spacious. All the bath fittings etc. are of a very high quality (HANSGROHE), but the shower head/handle, could not be orientated, and aimed directly at the door which did not seal well at all, resulting in flooded area outside. There are many 5 star hotels in Manila with much cheaper rates, and NOT in this area.
Report this review
Peter S. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 5, 2015
Good hotel in a lively but also poor area

Room, Swimming pool, Check-in procedure
7
Not much to complain about the hotel itself except the rather outdated bathrooms. The neighborhood however will not be to everybody's taste: polluted air, begging children, homeless families sleeping on dirty sidewalks, insisting touts trying to sell fake Rolex watches. If one is ready to be confronted with these aspects of Manila's reality, the neighborhood also offers many good restaurants, music bars and the quite elegant Robinson's shopping mall. In a nutshell, a mixed bag.
Report this review
Mohsen T. Solo travelers Kuwait, January 17, 2015
outstanding

location ،cleanness and near attractions
8.7
it was so comfortable
Report this review
Sodenaga A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 16, 2014
Manzoku

Staff is very accommodating
8
Nice and good
Report this review
Tariq A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, October 18, 2014
Hyatt is great.

Staff. Room. Food.
9.7
Very comfortable.
Report this review
Tariq A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, October 15, 2014
Best serviced hotel.

Hospitality. Food. Guest Satisfaction Orientatio.
10
Very well accommated. Great food. Pleasant and Welcoming Staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Manila Bay Hotel ManilaNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - BathroomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - BallroomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - LobbyNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - City Bay View King or TwinNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - BallroomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Twin RoomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - CasinoNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - CasinoNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - SpaNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - The BallroomNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - Le SalonNew World Manila Bay Hotel Manila - The Ballroom

Customer Reviews - New World Manila Bay Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03