My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel

72 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Hongkong

New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Room New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Night View New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fountain Room New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Room New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fountain Room New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Chairman Place New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Chairman Place New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Residence Club Superior New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Residence Club Superior
New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Floor Premier New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Residence Club Superior New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Residence Club Superior New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Floor Premier New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Floor Premier New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Floor Deluxe New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Floor Deluxe New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sagano New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Bar on 15
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 464
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1659 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1659)
Sort by:
Sam Q. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Perfect for what I was after.

typical 5 star room, automated curtains, good size for the price, quiet
8.7
Had asked for a quiet room to do work in, the most pleasant check-in staff member allocated me an upgrade at an end of the corridor to a seaview room which was a surprise as the hotel was full for the holiday season. Despite being slightly out of the main Tsim Sha Tsui shopping area I chose to walk which around an easy 10 minutes stroll. Was happy I'd chosen to stay away of the heaving masses. If you are not keen on walking far the regular shuttlebus stopped at several convenient dropoff/pickup points. The top floor bar offers a panoramic place to sip a 2 for one drink and watch the sun set on HK island. I live in Hong Kong but on an outlying island so I know HK very well. I recommend the Nikko if you like an oasis of calm in what is a very busy city.
Restaurant Tip: check out the online site openrice for reliable restaurant recommendations. Sassy HK is a good online mag with informative tips for an interesting stay.
Dong K. Couples South Korea, December 24, 2012
Hotel with Nice Hong Kong view

Nice view
7
Hotel is rather small and not luxurious, but is located at convenient place for tour and have a wonderful harbor view. I've really enjoyed the view and stay.
Kang N. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Quieter Location

Nice comfy room
7
Nice big room but too bad the staff are not very proactive. My husband was unhappy about no bell boy service when we arrived. Seems nobody bother to help out luggage when check in. This was the only bad comment we need to point out, other than that, average of our stay was consider good.
Malik M. Business travelers Portugal, December 22, 2012
Great Room and bathroom facilities

The good and bad...
8
the decoration is quite old, but the hotel is clean and spacious. before the amenities were from netrogena, and now it's normal. the bar is very nice and one of my favorite places to have a drink at night. the wi-fi is very expensive and it should be included.....
Mivelaz C. Families with older children Switzerland, December 21, 2012
old but still ok

view
6.7
the Hotel have a very strange entrance! fungshui probably but really not nice and not practical....other than that the hotel is in need for new deco and upgrade!.. Beds are hard! room have a good size, bathroom ok but old! Nice staff and helping desk! that a plus!!!
Travel tip: far from MTR....
Justin C. Business travelers December 21, 2012
One of my favorite Hong Kong hotels.

Clean, easy to get to, great staff.
8.7
This hotel is located close to the East TST MTR station giving you easy access to rest of Hong Kong. Nice harbour views and an awesome buffet breakfast on the second floor every morning.
Walter B. Business travelers United States of America, December 19, 2012
Nice Hotel

Location
7
i stayed in the nikko hotel on a business trip and found it perfect for my needs. i had several meetings in tsim sha tsui and the hotel was perfectly placed for them all. the room was clean and very comfortable and the wifi connection worked well throughout my stay. the breakfasts were very nice and accommodated all tastes. the nikko lounge on the 14th floor was excellent and a facility i used on more than one occaision. i would deffinitely reccommend this hotel either for business or for pleasure.
Henry N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 19, 2012
Good service as expected

Good five star grade service
8
This is a traditional five star hotel. So expect the service is five star. Location is good for tourist and shopping.
Paul H. Solo travelers Canada, December 18, 2012
typical 5 star hotel

price and very large rooms for hk standard
7.7
The reason I booked this hotel was the flash deal discount and for 135usd this 5 star hotel was worth it. The rooms were extra large for Hong Kong standards. Its an older hotel but very well maintained and managed. The view to hk harbour was very nice and the room had large windows to view hk island on the other side. There are other 5 star hotels nearby but its location is a little off the main strip of Nathan Road. It takes about 10-15 mins to get to the main strip on foot. I would recommend this hotel if you can get good deals at 150usd and below. I did not try the food here but it should be very typical of your middle of the pack 5 star hotel. I a big room is a must... you would be hard pressed to find any bigger rooms in HK.
Shopping Tip: To get to the main strip of Nathan Road turn left as you exit the hotel and go straight. Otherwise you can get a free bus service from the hotel to Nathan Road.
Joseph B. Couples Philippines, December 18, 2012
Good location and walking distant to MTR

room is big and good view
8.7
Its nice to stay and value for money. Convinence and easy transfer by hotel bus free of charge to airport train. Will stay again.
Restaurant Tip: Just opposite the hotel to local restaurant and fast food as well as convenience store

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Garden RoomNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Night ViewNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fountain RoomNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Garden RoomNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fountain RoomNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Chairman PlaceNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Chairman PlaceNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Residence Club SuperiorNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Residence Club SuperiorNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Floor PremierNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Residence Club SuperiorNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Residence Club SuperiorNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Floor PremierNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Floor PremierNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Floor DeluxeNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Floor DeluxeNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - SaganoNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Bar on 15New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Tao LiNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RanZanNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe EastNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - La Table

Customer Reviews - New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08