Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel

72 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1888 reviews

932 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1888)
Sort by:
Ginoto W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2012
Normal floor means small room

The hotel was clean but needs major renovation because all furnitures are old. Staffs were friendly and helpful.
8
I booked a normal floor room because I thought the room level will be lower. I was right about that. However, the room was small and quite old. The bathroom was very comfortable though: huge and everything was marble. The hotel was quite far from great shopping location and mtr, but near to restaurants, pubs, and cafes (chinese food or western). Staffs were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Marco F. Families with young children Switzerland, December 26, 2012
Nice hotel

good location and good service, nice rooms
8.3
Good location, good staff, good service, executive floor, nice interior, nice rooms,
Report this review
Jingye L. Groups China, December 26, 2012
good hotel

good hotel, tidy room and comfortable bed, good service and location
7.3
Report this review
Ming Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
Cost worthy good hotel

Clean neat spacious
8
We had wonderful stay at Nikko hotel on Xmas eve. The executive suite is spacious, clean and tidy. King size bed is soft and comfortable. Room sevice nice and polite. We ordered some ice cube for whiskey. Full set bath kit are nice and convenient. Plus they have separate shower and bath. Viewing Victoria harbour from the hotel harbour view room is a pleasant experience. We strongly suggest couples who want to spend a romantic night stay at Nikko hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Tsim sha tsui area is famous for shopping dinning and all sort of night life in Kowloon. Go to Knutsford Terrence to kick back and grab a drink then go to harbour city for shopping is a nice experience.
Report this review
Satoshi U. Couples Japan, December 25, 2012
Not in too convenient location but comfortable

Quality of service
7.3
Good hotel with reasonable price. Just a bit far from the downtown, you may get a bit lazy to walk all the way to the main area.
Report this review
Sam Q. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Perfect for what I was after.

typical 5 star room, automated curtains, good size for the price, quiet
8.7
Had asked for a quiet room to do work in, the most pleasant check-in staff member allocated me an upgrade at an end of the corridor to a seaview room which was a surprise as the hotel was full for the holiday season. Despite being slightly out of the main Tsim Sha Tsui shopping area I chose to walk which around an easy 10 minutes stroll. Was happy I'd chosen to stay away of the heaving masses. If you are not keen on walking far the regular shuttlebus stopped at several convenient dropoff/pickup points. The top floor bar offers a panoramic place to sip a 2 for one drink and watch the sun set on HK island. I live in Hong Kong but on an outlying island so I know HK very well. I recommend the Nikko if you like an oasis of calm in what is a very busy city.
Restaurant Tip: check out the online site openrice for reliable restaurant recommendations. Sassy HK is a good online mag with informative tips for an interesting stay.
Report this review
Dong K. Couples South Korea, December 24, 2012
Hotel with Nice Hong Kong view

Nice view
7
Hotel is rather small and not luxurious, but is located at convenient place for tour and have a wonderful harbor view. I've really enjoyed the view and stay.
Report this review
Kang N. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Quieter Location

Nice comfy room
7
Nice big room but too bad the staff are not very proactive. My husband was unhappy about no bell boy service when we arrived. Seems nobody bother to help out luggage when check in. This was the only bad comment we need to point out, other than that, average of our stay was consider good.
Report this review
Malik M. Business travelers Portugal, December 22, 2012
Great Room and bathroom facilities

The good and bad...
8
the decoration is quite old, but the hotel is clean and spacious. before the amenities were from netrogena, and now it's normal. the bar is very nice and one of my favorite places to have a drink at night. the wi-fi is very expensive and it should be included.....
Report this review
Mivelaz C. Families with older children Switzerland, December 21, 2012
old but still ok

view
6.7
the Hotel have a very strange entrance! fungshui probably but really not nice and not practical....other than that the hotel is in need for new deco and upgrade!.. Beds are hard! room have a good size, bathroom ok but old! Nice staff and helping desk! that a plus!!!
Travel tip: far from MTR....
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 932 reviews Next page
New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Residence Club SuperiorNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Residence Club SuperiorNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Residence Club SuperiorNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Floor PremierNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Floor PremierNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Floor PremierNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Floor DeluxeNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Floor DeluxeNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Residence Club SuperiorNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Bar on 15New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RanZanNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Tao LiNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - CafeNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe EastNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - SaganoNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Chairman PlaceNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Chairman PlaceNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Garden RoomNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fountain RoomNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Garden RoomNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fountain RoomNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - La TableNew World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04