or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Saigon Hotel

76 Le Lai Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Splash Pool Bar New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Hall New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mekong Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Indochine Ballroom
New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Indochine Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decoration New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decoration New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decoration New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club Living Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Terrace New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 533
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1599 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1599)
Sort by:
Charles M. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2015
Great Location

Location, Staff Help and Facilities
10
Had a good time at the hotel. Great location next to shopping and nightlife, and the outdoor pool was pleasant.
Chong K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2015
Nice place but a bit noisy

location location location
7.7
Kenichi T. Business travelers Japan, March 2, 2015
good!!!

location, service, pool
6
James H. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2015
New World Siagon Hotel the ideal place to stay

The staff were so efficient and friendly and the hotel offered a high level of comfort but the highlight for us was The Residence Club which was the icing on the cake.
10
The hotel was superb. Everything at the hotel was of a very high standard. It was a haven of comfort and rest in bustling Ho Chi Minh City and it certainly made our holiday.
Trung T. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2015
My Tiet

Gym,pool and location
9.7
just loved the location
Mohd Z. Groups Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Nearest to centre point

valuable, comfortable and good location
6.7
Nice Price and nice view ....good staff service...
Ronnie H. Families with older children Singapore, March 1, 2015
Value for money. Central location

Central location; Value for money; near airport
9.3
Leonard M. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2015
My Stay at The New World Hotel

Cleanliness, Quality of Food and Location
9
Our stay at the hotel was great. The staff and the New World Hotel were exceptional. By far the most professional staff I have encountered in District 1 (comparing to Sheraton, Caravelle and Sofitel). The hotel and rooms are very clean. The breakfast is very, very good with lots of Western and Eastern options. The quality of the food is exceptional. I make note of the following issue with The New World Hotel. 1. The water pressure and hot water availability was extremely poor (our room was on the 5th). The shower head was ok, but with lack of water pressure I couldn’t really enjoy a nice shower. After all, we are talking about a 5-star hotel here - right. 2. Rooms and Hotel Floors (levels) are outdated. While the hotel is very clean, I found the overall interior in the rooms and respective floors (levels) to be dated. The materials on the walls had water spots and tears, the carpets were wavering and dingy. The overall presentation of the rooms and hotel floors (levels) simply appeared tired. In my opinion, the hotel is ready for an update and some painting. It should be noted that the lobby presents as updated. 3. The AC outlets in the room are outdated. I’ve stayed in my share of 4 and 5 star hotels in District 1. With the exception of 1 hybrid (A, C and G) jack by the work desk – all the remaining AC outlets in the room are the “old school” type G (UK) jacks. These jacks are NOT internationally friendly. For the first time in 8 years, I actually had the call the front desk for an adapter (which they cheerfully provided). This present a challenge to travelers that has all kinds of electronic equipment that need to be charged. It would be nice if they updated their outlets to the newer A, C, G hybrid outlet. Again, this shows that the facility is becoming dated. 4. The staff was exceptional. They knew my name and went out of their way to be nice, friendly and spoke English extremely well. 5. I would definitely stay at The New World Hotel again.
Leonard M. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2015
Addendum to my previous review

Addendum to my previous review
9.3
Since this system doesn't allow one to append their review, I had to submit this as a net-new review (drag)... To add to my previous review, I found the Wi-Fi performance to be very, very slow. I could not conduct business using their Wi-Fi service. Furthermore, I think New World tries to charge for "faster" Internet service something I haven't seen since 2005. None of the other 4 or 5 star hotels in District 1 charge for "high-speed" Internet service - not sure why New World has this policy in place. If you are reading this - you should discontinue this policy and provide high-speed internet to ALL guests.
Duy T. Couples Switzerland, February 26, 2015
City Trip

Central, 5 Star comprtative
8.3
Nice,proffessional personal,good service and qualitativ

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Splash Pool Bar New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh HallNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mekong BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Indochine BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Indochine BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decorationNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decorationNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decorationNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TerraceNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food at Dynasty Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon BakeryNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon BakeryNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A03