Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Saigon Hotel

76 Le Lai Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Splash Pool Bar New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Hall New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mekong Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Indochine Ballroom
New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Indochine Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decoration New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decoration New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decoration New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club Living Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Terrace New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 533
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 690 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
Business travelers (690)
Sort by:
Paul N. Business travelers United States of America, June 20, 2015
Room is old and dated

Can't think of one
6.3
This hotel needs major update. The roomies old and smell. I think old carpet has lots to do with it. Bathroom is small and tight. The staffs working in lobby bar were lazy and busy chatting with each other instead of tending guests. The restaurant is disorganized
Goh Y. Business travelers Singapore, June 10, 2015
Comfortable stay

Big bed, nice Japanese restuarant on 2 flr, near Benh Thanh market
8
Comfortable
Wee H. Business travelers Singapore, June 5, 2015
Good Location

Great location in district 1 near Ben Thanh. Plenty of food options around the hotel. Breakfast was great. Rooms have seen better days I guess.
6.7
Edward L. Business travelers Singapore, May 29, 2015
Good accommodation

Location, good food and clean
8
Acceptable
Vu L. Business travelers Australia, May 17, 2015
Never disappointing

Location, Pool and Bed
8.3
This is the second time I've stayed here and it didn't disappoint again. The service is impeccable and the staff here are some of the best in Vietnamese hospitality. Location is fantastic. It's right next door to Chill Sky Bar, Saigon's best rooftop bar/club (in my opinion). Only negative comment I would like to make is aimed at their "Summer Pool Party". My friends and I had a great time at the pool party but I would've presumed that hotel guests should have first preference at the beach lounges. It's only fair that you look after your hotel guests before party guests.
Noor F. Business travelers Singapore, May 14, 2015
Great Location

Location, comfort and staff
8.7
Comfortable, safe, great location.
Nicholas G. Business travelers Australia, May 7, 2015
Good Location starting to age

location, pool, good bed
7.3
Stayed a few times. The towels are definitely getting thinner. The DeLuxe room was fine and everything worked. The bathroom design is OLD. Be careful if you are older and cannot step out of the Bath/shower. The lobby stinks of cigarette smoke because there is a bar/lounge full of smokers. Breakfast was a reasonable buffet - the fish was dry every day. Eggs benedict were poor. Great pool and good location.
Alexander D. Business travelers United States of America, April 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Feel like home everytime...

Location, standard, staff
8.7
Wonderfull everytime going back to HoChiMinh. Feel like home particularly staying at the residence floors. Friendly staff
Kiho S. Business travelers South Korea, April 17, 2015
good hotel

location, staff, clean
10
Suitable price
Anders O. Business travelers Sweden, April 17, 2015
new world but old hotel

located beside a beautiful park, location is good, bustling area around the hotel
6
The rooms simply are old and not renovated to modern standard. Old carpets in the corridors that smell of old carpets. Check in required credit card registration as normal... however they turn the card and keep your cvr number too ! It means anyone can buy anything on internet with this information . . Breakfast buffet was good and plenty..but the omelette crunchy from eggshells inside.. Lots of smaller boutique hotels that gives more for the price and that are modern.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Splash Pool Bar New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh HallNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mekong BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Indochine BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Indochine BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decorationNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decorationNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decorationNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TerraceNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food at Dynasty Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon BakeryNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon BakeryNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - New World Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08