Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Saigon Hotel

76 Le Lai Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Splash Pool Bar New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Hall New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mekong Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Indochine Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Indochine Ballroom
New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decoration New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decoration New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decoration New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club Living Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Terrace New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview Restaurant
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 533

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
242 reviews

1246 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
Solo travelers (242)
Sort by:
Michaek K. Solo travelers Canada, February 10, 2016
She needs a renovation!

The residence club floors are good. The location is good, and the staff very good.
7
I've stayed at the New World a number of times, but his year it really needs an overhaul. The bathrooms are dated, the carpets are dirty, she's showing her age. Bring her back to her former glory!
Report this review
Matthew W. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2016
Defenitly a five star hotel.Room rated a tad lower

Friendly staff, beautiful hotel as a whole and travel desk staff excently
9.3
Report this review
John I. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 3, 2016
Very good 5-star hotel

Good location, nice night view, friendly housekeepers and housekeeping service, and very nice whole service
9.7
Report this review
Jeremiah B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2016
Dont let the lobby fool you, this is an old hotel

location, price, service
7.3
Report this review
Han C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2015
room out of style

good location, friendly staffs, good class lobby
7.3
walking around city centre from New World Hotel is very convenient. Starbucks coffe is just behind the hotel, Ben Thanh market is just 300m away. The hotel is one of the oldest 5 star hotel in HCM. However, the room furniture needs some upgrading. I will still stay there when ever there is promotion. Otherwise, too expensive.
Report this review
Manus C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2015
Nice appearance. Mold and musty smell

Good selection at breakfast. Across from park
6.7
Strong moldy smell getting off elevator on 8 floor and in my room. Staff were helpful and professional
Report this review
Wun L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 29, 2015
Good Location 5-Star Hotel Near Ben Thanh

Good location, Room Comfort, Staff Performance
7.3
Overall, its a good stay at the hotel. The location is great. However if you are staying on the lower floors, there'll be loud pumping sound from music of weekend parties. . And really with so many affordable hotels around, I feel the hotel is slightly over-priced.
Report this review
Tod C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2015
Great stafg

Free breakfast
9
The rooms were nothing spacial but the staff was very helpful and the free breakfast was great. Very good location as well.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2015
Bill Clinton stayed there once 15+ years ago

Great Location, the best staff, quiet
9.3
the hotel bathrooms are dated and old. yes i notice these things. amazing place to eat in and around the building.
Report this review
Chua C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 19, 2015
Nice hotel

Cleanliness, location and good internet
8.7
My stay in this hotel has always been satisfactory. Everything you need is all within a stone throw away and easily accessible.This time they had given me a welcome and return welcome gift of chocolates and Dragon fruits .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1783 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Splash Pool Bar New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh HallNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mekong BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Indochine BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Indochine BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decorationNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decorationNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decorationNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TerraceNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview RestaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food at Dynasty Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Dynasty Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon BakeryNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon BakeryNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02