or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Saigon Hotel

76 Le Lai Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 533
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (103)
Sort by:
Andy C. Families with young children United States of America, June 24, 2014
nice hotel with friendly staff

friendly staff, close to shops and market, nice atmosphere
7.7
short but enjoying
Minh T. Families with young children Vietnam, June 17, 2014
Nice hotel

easy travel to airport, nice, comfortable
9
easy travel to airport, nice, comfortable
Tan C. Families with young children Singapore, April 19, 2014
Very good Hotel with friendly staff

Big hotel facilities. Room is big and clr
9.7
Siti A. Families with young children Singapore, April 17, 2014
awesome hotel and good service

1)near shopping area..ben thanh market.. 2) great breakfast 3)excellent service
10
My stay at the new world saigon hotel was awesome.their service is good.near shopping area(ben thanh market).good for bargain at there.the breakfast was good.many variety of food.and the service was excellent.the staff was friendly toward the guest.maybe next time i can go this hotel again.
Dr D. Families with young children South Africa, March 26, 2014
Front desk problems

Good pool
4.7
After a very pleasant week in Vietnam we spent our last night at the New World Saigon Hotel. Our view that all Vietnam hotel workers were extraordinarily helpful and accomodating was blown at the reception desk of this hotel. We go on holidays every year and I can't remember when last we experienced such an argumentative, aweful receptionist. She seemed inconvienced by us not having a hardcopy of the agoda booking (this was on my Ipad), and demanded that I immediately send an email of this before continuiing to check us in. She queried the number of persons in the booking - the booking showed two, but we were two adults and a child. She then told us without enquiring further that no room was available and that we would have to wait for the 'official' check in time. All of the above involved a very argumentative, atypical Vietnamese person. She eventually backed down and allowed us to check in early. I remain flabagasted by the level of resistance we received from this person, and can only assume she was employed for her good looks rather than her PR skills. I prefer the latter when doing business. The kind of resistance often akin with immigration officials, not 5 star hotel staff.
Rotha C. Families with young children Cambodia, March 3, 2014
Central. Near shopping area

Big hotel centrally located near to shopping area
7
Big hotel centrally located near to shopping area Big hotel centrally located near to shopping area Big hotel centrally located near to shopping area
Faizal M. Families with young children Sri Lanka, February 28, 2014
excellent location but lacks luxury

location, acesss, shopping
8.3
we stayed in One Bedroom Suite, this should be Rated 4.5-stars, Pros- located in a very convenient spot. Walking disputable to shopping markets and malls, location is ideal if you want to try out various local food as there's plenty of restaurants. Staff are friendly, efficient and speak good English. They were very helpful at times. The pillow menu was fantastic Cons- food / room service is nothing great and quite pricey The room had a musty smell in the carpets and felt very dusty Although we stayed in a suite the furniture and washroom fittings seemed pretty old.
Paul S. Families with young children Australia, February 6, 2014
5 star hotel and service

Location, staff , pool
9.7
This was our second stay at New World we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We are a family travelling with 2 children the staff where very helpfully
Sang V. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2014
did not like my room

location,value for money,room size
6.7
I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel. When I booked, I selected the "non-smoking" room option, but the receptionist kept insisting on a "clean,already sprayed smoking" room. I was not happy, but did not want to argue after a long flight. The room was so smelly The moral of the story is :when you book a non-smoking room, stick to your option, do not let anyone persuading you to change your mind. This hotel receptionist should be sacked for insisting on changing my non-smoking room to smoking room !
My L. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2014
Very good

Close to everything,good service,clean&bau
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence ClubNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe KingNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence ClubNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View RestaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - New World Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08