Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Saigon Hotel

76 Le Lai Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Splash Pool Bar New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Hall New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mekong Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Indochine Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Indochine Ballroom
New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decoration New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decoration New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decoration New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club Living Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Terrace New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview Restaurant
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 533

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
108 reviews

1244 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
Groups (108)
Sort by:
Dao P. Groups Australia, December 30, 2015
Acceptable

Nice service desk staff and room service staff
6
Report this review
Changyon P. Groups United States of America, November 23, 2015
Customer Service Excellence of a FIVE-STAR Hotel

swimming pool, restaurants and customer service
9.3
The New World Saigon Hotel is not as fancy as our Five Star hotels in the USA. But, the Night Manager, Mr. Huynh Van Thinh, makes you feel like you have just arrived at the finest New York hotel. Without much hassle, he helps you get an incredible deal at his hotel where he worked tirelessly, loyally for over 20 years. The New World Saigon Hotel has great restaurants, including their all-you-can-eat seafood buffet that can only be matched by those in the great American dining cities like San Francisco or Las Vegas. Mr. Nguyen Huy Cuong, their young, yet Chanel-like charismatic, Lounge Supervisor, who recently got married, and his courteous staff make their piano lounge really stand out and feel as hospitable as our Maui's finest lounges. Of all the great people who make the New World Saigon Hotel so great, I must tell you that their Bell Boy, Mr. Diec Quoc Thuan, makes the New World Saigon Hotel a genuine, world-renowned FIVE-STAR hotel. He is always most eagerly helpful with your heavy bags and anything else that he can help you with. And, he does it with the biggest, sweetest, never-fading boyish smiles. He is so helpful that you forget that you are on a very tight budget vacation and you have to give him a big tip. [By the way, the Bell Boys in Saigon do not make a lot of money, so please remember to tip the helpful, smiling Bell Boys generously.] Even though I am now staying at much cheaper hotels to better support my long stay in Saigon, I visit the New World Saigon Hotel often to entertain my international missionary friends from all over the world and my local friends from all over Vietnam. And, they all absolutely love what this national “treasure” in hospitality has to offer every single day. When you are in Saigon, you must visit the New World Saigon Hotel to better understand why the most ingenious, most inspiring people of Saigon will soon make this historic city one of the most promising, most preferred destinations in the world.
Report this review
Quoc N. Groups United States of America, October 28, 2015
Best experience ever

Extremely friendly and helpful staffs. Best convenient location. Breakfast, gym, and other amenities are superb.
10
I enjoyed my stay tremendously. Assistant Manager Thanh was so so nice to us. He had gone above and beyond to help us with our early check-in since our flight arrived very early morning. We can't thank him enough for all arrangements he had made for us. I would definitely come back to stay with New World.
Report this review
Torill G. Groups Norway, October 24, 2015
Splendid stay at The New World Saigon

Service, Clean, Afternoon-drinks on the 10th floor
10
Super Service minded staff everywhere, from the receptionists, housekeeping, bartenders, waitresses, portiers - everywhere! We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel perfectly situated in the middle of HCMC. Very clean hotel,good food, beautiful breakfastbuffet,very good service - important! - not too spacy rooms for 3 persons is the only "minus" - beautiful view from 11th floor though. Thank you!
Report this review
Soon L. Groups Singapore, June 27, 2015
Great stay

Safe & Centrally located Hotel, Friendly and helpful frontline and backend staff, Comfortable and well upkeep hotel
9.7
Great 3 nights stay at New World Saigon Hotel. The overall service of the staff both backend and frontline staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. We (3 pax in 2 rooms) enjoyed our short stay there.
Report this review
Chun B. Groups Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Great location and helpful staffs.

Location of hotel is strategic, surrounding commercial area, you can good restaurant, shops, cafe or casino in walking distance.
8.3
Hotel room is clean, staffs are very helpful and the bed is very comfortable.
Report this review
Zaleha O. Groups Singapore, May 22, 2015
Excellent services

Services and hotel breakfast
9.7
Good, I will stay this hotel if I come again.
Report this review
Feisa W. Groups Indonesia, March 15, 2015
Overpriced. Toilet is 3 star standard

Location.
6.3
Report this review
Mohd Z. Groups Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Nearest to centre point

valuable, comfortable and good location
6.7
Nice Price and nice view ....good staff service...
Report this review
Douglas F. Groups United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
Great location and amazing staff

Great location and amazing staff
8.7
The hotel is in a great area near bars and restaurants. There is a pool on the roof and they hold really fun pool parties – perfect if you're traveling with friends. The staff were exceptional. I lost my ipad and they found it and sent it back to me back in Singapore.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1776 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Splash Pool Bar New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh HallNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mekong BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Indochine BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Indochine BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decorationNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decorationNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decorationNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TerraceNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview RestaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food at Dynasty Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Dynasty Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon BakeryNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon BakeryNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05