Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Saigon Hotel

76 Le Lai Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Splash Pool Bar New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Hall New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mekong Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Indochine Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Indochine Ballroom
New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decoration New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decoration New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decoration New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club Living Room New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Terrace New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview Restaurant
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 533

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1778 reviews

1244 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1778)
Sort by:
Benjamin J. Families with young children Philippines, February 8, 2016
Tet Staycation

Value for money, comfort, flexibility of accommodation
8.7
Worth it!
Report this review
Benjamin J. Families with young children Philippines, February 7, 2016
Tet Staycation

Flexibility of accommodation, attractive promo on room and food rate, nice gym and sauna
9
First time to have a family staycation together with a social meeting. It is overall fulfilling and family-friendly. With the discounts, the value for money is very reasonable at this time of the year -- Tet holiday.
Report this review
Matthew W. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2016
Defenitly a five star hotel.Room rated a tad lower

Friendly staff, beautiful hotel as a whole and travel desk staff excently
9.3
Report this review
Lodevicus L. Families with young children Vietnam, January 31, 2016
Good value for money at good location .. enjoy bf

Spacious room ...good service ... Good bf .. Good location
8.3
Better is maney new smaller hotels that have no good bf and ate cheaper but not that professional
Report this review
Hoa T. Couples Australia, January 30, 2016
Excellent

Location and customer service 5 star
9
Only complaint : bathroom not up to standard for a 5 star hotel. From superior to premier room. Bathroom are the same. Shower tub. Need an actual shower.
Report this review
Porntep P. Business travelers Thailand, January 29, 2016
Good location close to BenTan market.

good location close to BenTan market, Staffs very friendly, room is comfortable
8
Good time to stay with friendly service.
Report this review
Brendan B. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2016
First time staying in this well known hotel

comfort, location, agoda price
8.7
My wife and I had a very nice stay, but unfortunately weren't able to take advantage of all of the amenities. We really wanted to use the pool and fitness center, both of which were really nice, but had too many social obligations before leaving Vietnam, that we never had the chance. The hotel is a bit old but it is well maintained and clean. The hallway on our floor (near the pool) smelled of durian and a bit of mold when we were there, but in the room it was fine. I wish we had more chance to really enjoy our stay in the hotel, but after a month in the forest and 2 and 3 star hotels we just needed a nice comfortable night before the long trip home. The New World was a great choice. There is plenty to do nearby and they have a great pharmacy right across the road by the petrol station, where my wife got medicine she needed for a toothache. The Lion City Singaporean Cafe and Restaurant is one block away and is a fantastic lunch of dinner choice (vegetarian curry is amazing, as is their special spicy crab - highly recommend).
Report this review
Cathy O. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2016
Had a great time

Location, pool, style
8.7
Report this review
Teoh C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2016
Great Stay

Location, Clean room and Great service
10
I truly enjoy my stay at this hotel. Room is superb and the room service was excellent. I lefty room for dinner and when I came back, they have replaced the used towers, replenished the complimentary mineral water and refilled the used toiletries. I will definitely come back for a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Manoj W. Business travelers Sri Lanka, January 7, 2016
Good hotel

Staff, Location, Value
8.7
It's been almost 20 years since I first been to that hotel, and the last visit was almost 5 years ago. Was apprehensive about the potential condition of the hotel before I got there. I was very pleasantly surprised to find the hotel in very good condition. The location is close to the Ben Thanh market - and decent enough dining options within a 5 minute walk.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1244 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Splash Pool Bar New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh HallNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mekong BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Indochine BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Indochine BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decorationNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decorationNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding decorationNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TerraceNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview restaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Parkview RestaurantNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food at Dynasty Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Dynasty Restaurant New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon BakeryNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon BakeryNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04