or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Shanghai Hotel

1555 Dingxi Road, Changning, Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Mayfair Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - View New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - View New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Reception New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX Number of Rooms: 558
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
Business travelers (143)
Sort by:
Tim A. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2014
Always Great

Staff, service, comfort
9.3
Treated like a King - fantastic!
Tim A. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 18, 2014
Very good - again

Views, staff, comfort
9.7
Very good - take the Residence Club option for real pampering
Hsiao-Ching C. Business travelers Taiwan, December 14, 2014
good

good service
10
Eric W. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2014
A comfortable stay in Shanghai

service, food, convenience
8
excellent
King F. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 21, 2014
Local service, but branded internationally
4
Hotel reception was bloody poor. Upon arrival, I was told to have a smoking room because I didn't remark properly in Agoda. C'mon, who the hell wanna have a filthy smelly smokers' room? Non smoking facility is already a prime stream, and you guys are putting it the other way round. I started complaining bilingually, and the guy back up and gave me a non smoking room.
Ping L. Business travelers China, August 31, 2014
The service

Location, Doorman, room cleaning
3
The booking department told me they will try to keep the nonsmoking room for me, but they cant promise which pissed me off, but later a guy picked up the phone and it was very good service, the location is quite good.
Chan U. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
nice hotel

service good, reception staff was very nice
8
Sven K. Business travelers Germany, August 25, 2014
searched for the 5th star

view , smell, price
5.3
two days , good , but really nothing special. the stuff is friendly but not interested in service. i've been to the reception a few times but never i felt like a guest of a five star hotel . mostly i got no qualified answer of easyest questions . room ok , but could be refurnished as well .
Yenpo C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 16, 2014
New World Shanghai Hotel

good good good
10
Po Y. Business travelers Taiwan, July 26, 2014
good

good
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Shanghai Hotel ShanghaiNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ViewNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ViewNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - BathroomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - BallroomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - BallroomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03