Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Shanghai Hotel

1555 Dingxi Road, Changning, Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Mayfair Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - View New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - View New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Reception New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX Number of Rooms: 558
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
Business travelers (121)
Sort by:
Ping L. Business travelers China, August 31, 2014
The service

Location, Doorman, room cleaning
3
The booking department told me they will try to keep the nonsmoking room for me, but they cant promise which pissed me off, but later a guy picked up the phone and it was very good service, the location is quite good.
Chan U. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
nice hotel

service good, reception staff was very nice
8
Sven K. Business travelers Germany, August 25, 2014
searched for the 5th star

view , smell, price
5.3
two days , good , but really nothing special. the stuff is friendly but not interested in service. i've been to the reception a few times but never i felt like a guest of a five star hotel . mostly i got no qualified answer of easyest questions . room ok , but could be refurnished as well .
Miranda L. Business travelers United States of America, July 3, 2014
hotel near all the shopping and dinning

room a little old , but near all shopping,
8
nice, good for shopping, will come back again
Chen Y. Business travelers Taiwan, April 19, 2014
An enjoyable stay here

1. comfortable room 2. wide space and good facility 3. good location near MRT
9.7
Good and will come here again.this is my first choice in this district in Shanghai.
Tim L. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 17, 2014
Nice to stay

Convenient to shopping; park and transportation
7.3
OK
Teng T. Business travelers Singapore, April 13, 2014
Good hotel that could have been so much greater

Executive lounge, staff quality, nice bars
8
Extended my stay in Shanghai after business, and booked a suite at the hotel because of a great offer. Essentially, the hotel's great because the staff is really nice and engaging: there is a friendliness that is just the right amount of formality. The executive lounge is definitely worth the upgrade: really spacious, lots of food available during happy hour, and nice view. My suite, however, was a tad disappointing: the amenities were definitely a plus (Elemis Home Spa range), but the living room area of the suite felt really old, and totally different from the great view and comfort that was central to the bedroom experience. Order room service, and the fried spring roll came cold - very disappointing! The swimming pool was closed because the weather is still cold. Overall, with the right promotion, the hotel is definitely worth a re-visit.
Paul C. Business travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
Has not really changed in years

Location, lobby,
5.3
I use to stay at this hotel years ago. I was excited to a new beautiful lobby but was disappointed by the room. No change to the room. I was also disappointed by the dining at the near by Penta Hotel (which is part of this hotel). Their signs for special offers on food were out of date and not offered. All in all disappointing experience.
Gordon Y. Business travelers Singapore, March 5, 2014
MY STAY IN HOTEL NEW WORLD SHANGHAI

NEAR TO SHOPPING MALLS AND TRAINS.... MANY GOOD MASSAGES AND RESTAURANTS AROUND, LOVE THE LOCATION!!
7.3
OVERALL, I LIKE THE AREA BUT THE HOTEL IS OLD AND NEEDS TO UPGRADE SO THAT IT WILL ATTRACTS REPEATS
Tim A. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
Great hotel

Club room, outstanding staff, comfortable room
9.3
A great hotel and the club experience is highly recommended. Fast check in on the club floor - sitting down in a comfortable chair, not standing at a counter - and a very comfortable room. The club room is open all day offering breakfast and refreshments/light snacks throughout the day. It also offers a pool table in a room with panoramic views across the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Shanghai Hotel ShanghaiNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ViewNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ViewNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - BathroomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07