Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Shanghai Hotel

1555 Dingxi Road, Changning, Hongqiao and INTEX Changning, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 9 reviews

197 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with older children (9)
Sort by:
Shwu H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 5, 2016
Good location

Near to MRT. Few station away from Nanjing road. Food is convenient.
7.3
It has a good location, right opposite ZhongShan park. Friendly staff with good English. I'm bit disappointed with the hotel room. I been stay to their next door ( same company group) beside the room slight bigger I don't feel anything else better to the PentaHotel, yet I'm paying double for it.
Hui H. Families with older children Singapore, June 7, 2015
Well deserved compliments

Clean, friendly and good
8
Wong W. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 16, 2014
Residence Floor was really good!

Residence Floor was really good!
5.3
Poor concierge service, staff wont say hello to you... Residence Floor was really good! But regular room was aged and smelly.
Jai.P. J. Families with older children India, November 7, 2014
Expected a better room

Location
6.3
Marie S. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 5, 2012
Great location with easy access to the Metro

Rooms, very clean, excellent standard and incredibly comfortable beds.
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and found it an Oasis of calm, with very comfortable rooms and excellent beds. Right next door to the hotel is a bank, shopping mall and Costa coffee along with say access to the metro for getting around the city. Disadvantages are that the Internet is very expensive and slow and the breakfast was average, which at a head I felt was ridiculously expensive.
Yu K. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2011
Great hotel with wonderful service

near to the mrt station, fair distance to most tourist locations by cab, great service at the reception and concierge
9
i am very pleased with the service rendered to us at the concierge and reception. all the staff at the reception are very friendly and are fluent in english (i also heard them conversing fluently in japanese to another customer). the efficient work ethics of their staff made check-in and check out hassle-free and very pleasant indeed. as my family and i were in some sticky situation regarding accommodations, they were able to advice and help us resolve it quickly.
Yin C. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 3, 2015
交通非常便利,早餐很好,房間清潔舒適𦮖

交通方便,早餐精美,房間舒適
10
非常滿意
Chang W. Families with older children China, April 23, 2016
还行
6
游泳池不能用
Heather D. Families with older children China, July 29, 2013
很满意

服务很好.客房很舒适.餐点很美味
10
非常舒适宜人,适合全家旅游,交通方便,到机场也很方便,周边有大型商场,还有很多餐饮店,酒店各项设施齐全,游泳池很棒
1 - 10 of 430 reviews Next page
New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Night TimeNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Outside swimming poolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - outside swimming pool cornerNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - outside swimming pool & streetNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - outside swimming poolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Outside Swimming PoolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - outside swimming poolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - outside swimming poolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - PanoramaNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - 38th Floor SkylineNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Cha Lounge-Afternoon TeaNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Cha Lounge-Afternoon TeaNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Nong Cafe-SeafoodNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Nong Cafe-DessertNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Nong Cafe-SushiNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Yue 1525-Seafood Hot PotNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Nong Cafe-SeafoodNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Diamond - ClassroomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Floor Gallery RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - floor BoardroomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom MeetingNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Nong CafeNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Diamond - TheatreNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - coffee barNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - GymNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Diamond RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom WeddingNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom WeddingNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Cha LoungeNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Cha Lounge New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - YOU BarNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - YOU Bar New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room BathroomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Residence Club Room Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03