Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Shanghai Hotel

1555 Dingxi Road, Changning, Hongqiao and INTEX Changning, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 9 reviews

193 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (9)
Sort by:
Yuki I. Groups Japan, April 6, 2015
"Chinese" 5 stars hotel

Location, Bathtub,,,
5.3
Cons:No wifi in the room, The lobby area is too small, Long queue for check-in/out and concierge service, the room pretty old,some staffs don't speak English. You shouldn't expect international 5 stars experience here,there are some more decent hotels with 3/4 stars.
Report this review
Tak L. Groups China, October 30, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

5 star
8
The service here is exceptional. We stayed in an executive room which is great value as it includes breakfast and Internet plus happy hour drinks and canapés. The staff in the executive lounge and concierge provided outstanding service. The location was perfect for my business commitments but it is a bit further from major tourist sites. The metro, however, is just below the hotel and is easy to navigate. Most major tourist sites are within a short subway ride. This was our second stay here so I know they deliver consistent excellence. I recommend it highly.
Report this review
Lars O. Groups Denmark, April 17, 2011
Convient hotel and value for money

Value for money
6.3
We stayed at the hotel in connection with F1. Stayed one night and completly furfilled our needs which was a decent place to sleep and access to Subway
Restaurant Tip: The hotel breakfeast is not value for money!
Report this review
Dorothy L. Groups Canada, August 19, 2010
stay at New world

location to shops and subway is great
7.7
I have stayed here twice and enjoy the hotel as it is clean and friendly staff. Very close to subway which is great and easy to get around. English well spoken
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yu Market a must see and shopping at Renaissance ( nearby) park nearby is very nice also.
Report this review
Goshi N. Groups Japan, December 23, 2013
駅から近く便利

スタッフの対応 ラウンジからの眺め 朝食
9.3
Report this review
Dolly K. Groups China, April 16, 2016
賓至如歸
5.7
這是我們到上海必住之處!所有人員都熱心,禮貌服務至佳!
Report this review
Yi-Jou L. Groups Taiwan, March 1, 2016
舒適便利

飯店旁就是地鐵及商場,很方便。 房間香香的很舒適。
10
Report this review
Tony W. Groups Taiwan, September 2, 2015
地點好, 房間與服務也不錯.

1. 地點熱鬧. 2. 房間舒適, 床睡起來很舒適. 3. 整體感覺好.
8.3
Report this review
He W. Groups Taiwan, October 14, 2013
歷史 文化 現代 交錯 衝擊美

地點方便 附近有公園 樓下有商場
6.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 418 reviews Next page
New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Night TimeNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Outside swimming poolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - outside swimming pool cornerNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - outside swimming pool & streetNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - outside swimming poolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Outside Swimming PoolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - outside swimming poolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - outside swimming poolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - PanoramaNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - 38th Floor SkylineNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Cha Lounge-Afternoon TeaNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Cha Lounge-Afternoon TeaNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Nong Cafe-SeafoodNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Nong Cafe-DessertNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Nong Cafe-SushiNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Yue 1525-Seafood Hot PotNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Nong Cafe-SeafoodNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Diamond - ClassroomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Floor Gallery RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - floor BoardroomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom MeetingNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Nong CafeNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Diamond - TheatreNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - coffee barNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - GymNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Diamond RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom WeddingNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom WeddingNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Cha LoungeNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Cha Lounge New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - YOU BarNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - YOU Bar New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room BathroomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Residence Club Room Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07