Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Shanghai Hotel

1555 Dingxi Road, Changning, Hongqiao and INTEX Changning, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 416 reviews

193 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (416)
Sort by:
Hui C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Comfortable and clean
5
5-10 min walking distance to metro. Friendly and helpful stuff.
Report this review
Lean W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2016
Chinaplas visit
5.3
Good location as below zhongshan metro with many amenities surrounding this hotel. Easy to travel to exhibition. Breakfast quality need to improve, but staff is friendly and efficient which makes up the points.
Report this review
Poh S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2016
Value for money
5.3
Good location and comfort room
Report this review
Ashley G. Business travelers New Zealand, April 26, 2016
Home away from home
6.3
Very friendly and accomodating staff with a great Club Lounge. Onste restuarant very good value but also lots of other eating places to choose from in the immediate vicinity. Stayed for 10 days and was made to feel very welcome where the stay only felt like half the time. Excellent location to Line 2 subway. Second time I have stayed there and will be back again.
Report this review
Eric W. Business travelers United States of America, April 16, 2016
Uncomfortable experience
4.7
I was upgraded to 36th floor on 4/16 after staying 2 nights in executive floor but were told that I'm not qualified to stay in lounge when I got there for a drink with friend of mine late afternoon. Firstly, I was not told when I checked in. Secondly, I was told that I have to pay for any.
Report this review
Chia-Tien H. Couples Taiwan, April 10, 2016
Nice!
6.3
A nice experience!
Report this review
Wael H. Business travelers Jordan, April 9, 2016
New and Good location hotel
6.3
Stuff are very helpful, but the A/C not working
Report this review
John G. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2016
Great service
6.3
Club lounge was great with excellent service at all times. Very good vfm. Shame pool and spa facilities not in use. Got upgraded when we explained that was reason we had chosen hotel. Great breakfast too.
Report this review
Seng T. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2016
Good location, comfy room, helpful and friendly st
6.7
Walking distance to subway, nice food and restaurant around the hotel. Good advice and help from the conceige who help us to book the Egobus, which pickup from hotel to airport at only RMB68 per pax and the mini bus is very nice and luxury. Very good recommendation.
Report this review
Wael H. Business travelers Jordan, April 6, 2016
New and Good location hotel
6.3
Stuff are great but A/C not working
Report this review
1 - 10 of 193 reviews Next page
New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Night TimeNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Outside swimming poolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - outside swimming pool cornerNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - outside swimming pool & streetNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - outside swimming poolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Outside Swimming PoolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - outside swimming poolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - outside swimming poolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - PanoramaNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - 38th Floor SkylineNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Cha Lounge-Afternoon TeaNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Cha Lounge-Afternoon TeaNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Nong Cafe-SeafoodNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Nong Cafe-DessertNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Nong Cafe-SushiNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Yue 1525-Seafood Hot PotNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Nong Cafe-SeafoodNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Diamond - ClassroomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Floor Gallery RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - floor BoardroomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom MeetingNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Nong CafeNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Diamond - TheatreNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - coffee barNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - GymNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Diamond RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom WeddingNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom WeddingNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Cha LoungeNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Cha Lounge New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - YOU BarNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - YOU Bar New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room BathroomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Residence Club Room Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08