Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Shanghai Hotel

1555 Dingxi Road, Changning, Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Mayfair Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - View New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - View New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Reception New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Exterior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant New World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX Number of Rooms: 558
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
204 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Ping L. Business travelers China, August 31, 2014
The service

Location, Doorman, room cleaning
3
The booking department told me they will try to keep the nonsmoking room for me, but they cant promise which pissed me off, but later a guy picked up the phone and it was very good service, the location is quite good.
Chan U. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
nice hotel

service good, reception staff was very nice
8
Sven K. Business travelers Germany, August 25, 2014
searched for the 5th star

view , smell, price
5.3
two days , good , but really nothing special. the stuff is friendly but not interested in service. i've been to the reception a few times but never i felt like a guest of a five star hotel . mostly i got no qualified answer of easyest questions . room ok , but could be refurnished as well .
Huimin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Good location and great reception

Close to subway line 2, very friendly reception, close to shops and restaurents
8
It was a great overnight stay. Subway line 2 exit 5 just next door, 75 minutes trip to Pu Dong International airport by subway. Exceptional reception service, free upgrades available without even asking for it. Many shops and restaurants nearby. The room itself is comfortable and clean, but slightly dated in design, the bed is a little hard in my opinion. Overall, a great overnight hotel.
Miranda L. Business travelers United States of America, July 3, 2014
hotel near all the shopping and dinning

room a little old , but near all shopping,
8
nice, good for shopping, will come back again
Chris K. Couples Australia, June 2, 2014
Great service and room quality

Outdoor pool, staff, rooms
8.7
Fantastic stay
Charlie M. Couples Zambia, May 18, 2014
Very hospitable staff- one feels very welcome

location, staff, business club lounge
8.7
Relaxing stay with very attentive staff in the club lounge. Our executive one-bedroom suite was clean, comfortable and very large. Lovely view of the park and Shanghai skyscrapers. Probably time for re-furnishing the living room and bedroom chairs. Keep the bed quality! Its great! Generally a quiet and peaceful floor. Special thanks to Kazu at Front Desk and Darcy, our concierge for their outstanding service, and to the club lounge team for the very warm and efficient welcome during our check-in! We loved every moment of it!
Chen Y. Business travelers Taiwan, April 19, 2014
An enjoyable stay here

1. comfortable room 2. wide space and good facility 3. good location near MRT
9.7
Good and will come here again.this is my first choice in this district in Shanghai.
Tim L. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 17, 2014
Nice to stay

Convenient to shopping; park and transportation
7.3
OK
Teng T. Business travelers Singapore, April 13, 2014
Good hotel that could have been so much greater

Executive lounge, staff quality, nice bars
8
Extended my stay in Shanghai after business, and booked a suite at the hotel because of a great offer. Essentially, the hotel's great because the staff is really nice and engaging: there is a friendliness that is just the right amount of formality. The executive lounge is definitely worth the upgrade: really spacious, lots of food available during happy hour, and nice view. My suite, however, was a tad disappointing: the amenities were definitely a plus (Elemis Home Spa range), but the living room area of the suite felt really old, and totally different from the great view and comfort that was central to the bedroom experience. Order room service, and the fried spring roll came cold - very disappointing! The swimming pool was closed because the weather is still cold. Overall, with the right promotion, the hotel is definitely worth a re-visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Shanghai Hotel ShanghaiNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ViewNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ViewNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - BathroomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew World Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06