Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New York Hilton Midtown Hotel

1335 Avenue of Americas, Midtown West, New York (NY), United States 10019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton New York Hotel
New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Recreational Facilities New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Reception New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Interior New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Interior New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Interior New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - View New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Midtown West Number of Rooms: 1981

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 196 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Joy H. Families with older children United States of America, August 18, 2012
Great Location

Location, Comfy beds, Nice room
8.7
We stayed there in March 2012 and then again in August 2012. The location is super - half way between Central Park and the Times square (less than 10 minutes walk to either place). It is also close to the Broadway shows. The room is nice and clean. Beds are comfy. We enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Nutta V. Families with older children Thailand, August 13, 2012
Hotel in the Center of the City

Best location, Clean
9.3
It was a very pleasant stay. The service was nice. The location is really good especially when you are new to New York City and travelling with children. The room is clean. I would really recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Wee P. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2012
Good location but little free amenities

location, exterior of building posh
6.3
the bed was very comfortable, but otherwise the amenities felt sparse, like i don't recall having much (if at all) free coffee, tea in the room. there wasn't a water kettle. thus this made the stay feel too expensive, and not worth it. seems like a good business hotel though, as there were lots of meeting rooms...etc.
Report this review
Shirley S. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good location, in walking distance of lots of landmarks
8
Great hotel, the only thing I would have liked is a fridge in the room, instead we had to fill up ice bucket to keep anything cold.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hop-on/Hop-off Bus was a really good way to get around, the pass last for 2 days.
Report this review
Dhanushka F. Business travelers Canada, July 22, 2012
Good Location, limited service

Good Location, Helpful front desk and concierge, good sized rooms
6
For me the hotel was basically a place to sleep since I was traveling on business. The hotel is in a good location and you can walk to times square and the theatre district. The rooms and the hotel are a bit dated and a refurbishment is required. The dining options are limited and with over 700 rooms it is an extremely busy hotel. I would go to the same hotel again for it's location and convenience.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Chicken Rice served by "Halal Boys" located opposite the hotel
Report this review
Herfini H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 8, 2012
Good location with over crowded lobby

Good location
5.7
Good located to shopping area of ave 5 and central park. Room is too small though and lobby overcrowded.
Report this review
Patrick J. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

location, cleanliness, room size
8.7
We enjoyed our stay here. It's only a couple blocks south of Central Park and not too far from Times Square. It was very easy to find and was close to the Metro lines. The room size was plenty big enough for the two of us. Also, the room was clean when we arrived. The staff was very helpful when we had any questions about places to eat or directions to landmarks. One bad point about the room was that there was not a fridge in it. That meant that I had to keep walking to get ice if we wanted to keep anything cold. There's a restaurant on the ground floor, but we didn't get a chance to eat there. If I was going back to New York, I would stay in this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a shop on the ground floor where you can buy snacks and pop, but the prices are high compared to other stores outside the hotel.
Report this review
Mi X. Families with older children Singapore, July 6, 2012
great hotel with good location

location, reasonable price
8.3
I booked the a hotel with 2 double beds for me and my family (4 people in total) The location was good, it was a 15minute walk to either times square or central park.
Report this review
Simon C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Great hotel in mid town.

Free wifi, excellent breakfasts
7
The hotel is well situated in mid town so easy to get most places although the restaurants are not significant in number aroiund there. They made a mistake with my booking so I only had a queen instead of king bed the first night but they more than compensatred by then giving me free wifi and free breakfasts for all my 6 nights.
Report this review
Robert T. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2012
Centrally located in the best part of town

Location & cleanliness
10
too short so close to everything that we wanted to do
Restaurant Tip: Carmine's near Time Square was excellent
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Recreational FacilitiesNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ViewNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Food and BeveragesNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02