Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New York Hilton Midtown Hotel

1335 Avenue of Americas, Midtown West, New York (NY), United States 10019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton New York Hotel
New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Reception New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Executive Lounge New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Executive level New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Guest Room
Area: Midtown West Number of Rooms: 1981

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
188 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Dhanushka F. Business travelers Canada, July 22, 2012
Good Location, limited service

Good Location, Helpful front desk and concierge, good sized rooms
6
For me the hotel was basically a place to sleep since I was traveling on business. The hotel is in a good location and you can walk to times square and the theatre district. The rooms and the hotel are a bit dated and a refurbishment is required. The dining options are limited and with over 700 rooms it is an extremely busy hotel. I would go to the same hotel again for it's location and convenience.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Chicken Rice served by "Halal Boys" located opposite the hotel
Herfini H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 8, 2012
Good location with over crowded lobby

Good location
5.7
Good located to shopping area of ave 5 and central park. Room is too small though and lobby overcrowded.
Patrick J. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

location, cleanliness, room size
8.7
We enjoyed our stay here. It's only a couple blocks south of Central Park and not too far from Times Square. It was very easy to find and was close to the Metro lines. The room size was plenty big enough for the two of us. Also, the room was clean when we arrived. The staff was very helpful when we had any questions about places to eat or directions to landmarks. One bad point about the room was that there was not a fridge in it. That meant that I had to keep walking to get ice if we wanted to keep anything cold. There's a restaurant on the ground floor, but we didn't get a chance to eat there. If I was going back to New York, I would stay in this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a shop on the ground floor where you can buy snacks and pop, but the prices are high compared to other stores outside the hotel.
Mi X. Families with older children Singapore, July 6, 2012
great hotel with good location

location, reasonable price
8.3
I booked the a hotel with 2 double beds for me and my family (4 people in total) The location was good, it was a 15minute walk to either times square or central park.
Simon C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Great hotel in mid town.

Free wifi, excellent breakfasts
7
The hotel is well situated in mid town so easy to get most places although the restaurants are not significant in number aroiund there. They made a mistake with my booking so I only had a queen instead of king bed the first night but they more than compensatred by then giving me free wifi and free breakfasts for all my 6 nights.
Robert T. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2012
Centrally located in the best part of town

Location & cleanliness
10
too short so close to everything that we wanted to do
Restaurant Tip: Carmine's near Time Square was excellent
Diana T. Groups Germany, July 6, 2012
Convenient hotel location

Convenient location next to sights and subway
7
This hotel is in easy reach of all sights and business centres.
Jayaram G. Couples New Zealand, July 3, 2012
Its not value for money

Good location
6
The room had no fridge, tea/coffee making facility. No free WiFi in room. We were ripped off for making a local phone call, it costed us USD $12!!. The customer service is pretty average.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you are not allocated a room next to the elevators. They are very very noisy.
Charlotte N. Business travelers Denmark, June 30, 2012
Great location with adequate rooms

Perfect location
7.3
Would have been great if the free wi-fi could be extended to the rooms
Peter J. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
Very Average

Nil
3.3
We were very dissappointed with this Hilton, way below our expectations. It was run down, staff were very average.
Travel tip: Much better hotels for a new york esperience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY)New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Executive LoungeNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Executive levelNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05