Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New York Hilton Midtown Hotel

1335 Avenue of Americas, Midtown West, New York (NY), United States 10019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton New York Hotel
New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Reception New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Executive Lounge New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Executive level New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Guest Room
Area: Midtown West Number of Rooms: 1981

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Khalid A. Families with young children United States of America, June 18, 2012
Good all around

Nice lobby
9
The hotel was great but hade a problem with my points now it's good.
Alejandro B. Solo travelers Spain, June 17, 2012
Great hotel in the heart of Manhattan

Location, bed quality
9.7
Great location and rooms. One of the best hotels to enjoy Manhattan. It is situated behind Central Park and near Times Square or the best of the fifth Avenue. Rooms were big enough and had a very comfortable bed. The only con was the internet service, which was poor in its cheapst option, being slow and cutting the connection from time to time (not enabling skype calls).
Shopping Tip: Go to the fifth avenue or to Madison Avenue and enjoy the boutiques.
Dennys H. Business travelers Indonesia, June 17, 2012
Strategically located at the heart of the city.

Great location, close to central park, close to MRT
9
Splendid! Close to everywhere in Manhattan. Exactly what I need
Cui P. Families with older children Singapore, June 11, 2012
Great location

Hotel was located to shopping belt. Rooms were decent.
7
the hotel, as expected of hilton, was posh. location is great, offers convenience without being too close to the bright lights and noise of times square. service wise, there is room for improvement. we stayed on a saturday and checked out on a monday. of the 3 rooms that i booked, my dad's room had a faulty phone which cannot be used. we raised this to the reception 3 times and was only told on the 4th time by the operator that there is no technician on the weekend. for the price that i paid for the rooms, this is not acceptable service. breakfast is expensive and there are cheaper options around the hotel.
Niranart S. Families with older children Thailand, June 10, 2012
Great location

Room is quiet even in downtown Manhattan
7
The staff at the reception is not enough, we have to wait for more than 20 minutes to be serviced. The hotel should provide wifi for the room. Overall I am happy staying at Hilton.
Tuan C. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2012
Great location but not child friendly hotel

Just 1 block away from all the luxury brands boutique.
6.3
we booked the hotel because of its location and brand name but is rather disappointing to us. there is no coffee shop facility in the room which makes family travelling with young children rather inconvenient. we need hot water to prepare milk for the young and the hotel doesn't provide hot water. the hotel is at the heart of the city but will be very inconvenient during weekend because there will be road closure during weekends. it will be very difficult to get transport to the airport or you have to leave at least 4 hours ahead because of the road closure.
Shopping Tip: Apple 24/7 flagship store is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Bridget H. Solo travelers Ireland, June 4, 2012
great location

location
4.3
very disappointing...no wireless or tea /coffee making facilities in room
Wei S. Couples China, May 29, 2012
Bad Service

Nothting I liked about the hotel
5.3
I stayed in many hotels in different parts of the world, this is certainly the worst! First of all, there is no Frige, secondly, u can not sign anything in the room, not even the breakfast, no bookings for travels, no nothing. The worst experience is with the transport desk. In general, they are only interested in the money, anything else they do not want to know. Never, never again with this hotel.
Yuichi K. Solo travelers Japan, May 5, 2012
Great location with enough facilities

Free newspaper and cleaness
8.7
it is one of the biggest hotels in new york and located right below the central park and easily accessible to any sightseeing spot/shopping area you can imagine in nyc.
Yuichi K. Solo travelers Japan, May 3, 2012
Enough facilties

good space and cleaness
8.3
I loved the location as it is close to any sightseeing area within walking distance. Starbucks on the 1st floor is the plus as breakfast in the hotel is pricy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY)New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Executive LoungeNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Executive levelNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01