Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New York Hilton Midtown Hotel

1335 Avenue of Americas, Midtown West, New York (NY), United States 10019

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
211 reviews

126 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
David P. Families with older children United States of America, March 10, 2013
A convenient, comfortable big city hoteattractions

Best things about the hotel was location, price, and brand name quality.
6.7
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Hilton NY Hotel. The hotel was very conveniently located with easy access to transportation. The hotel room was clean, comfortable and functional. The double beds were smaller than what I was expecting. It would have been good if I could have gotten Hilton points for staying at the Hilton, but I was told by registration staff that I couldn't since I made the reservation through Priceline. I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again.
Report this review
Koji S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2013
Good

Location,Price,space of room
7
Report this review
Nancy P. Business travelers United States of America, February 11, 2013
Great location

In the middle of the action
7
Due to the location, going places were easy even in the mist of the blizzard. But on prime time, taxis did notwant to drive there. This (almost) became a problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: MoMa is walking distance, Time square, Broadway,Carnegie Hall etc
Report this review
Maria E. Families with older children Philippines, January 4, 2013
Reasonable Rates, Beautiful Hotel

The location is great; walking distance to Times Square and 5th Ave.; nice, huge lobby with friendly ambiance; room has sofa bed and refrigerator
9
As usual, we had a wonderful stay in this hotel! It was already our second time, and perhaps we will always return if we have the chance. The room, though not as huge as the ones we stayed in in Las Vegas and Washington, was big and comfortable enough. The interior decoration was noticeably newer and more modern than our last stay. Maybe they undertook some renovation. The only setbacks were the lack of smoking rooms, microwave oven, and coffee-maker. We always had to go down and buy coffee every morning. Well, we always choose this hotel because it is walking distance to Time Square, where we want to watch the ball drop on New Year's Eve. It is also walking distance to everything else that is a must-see in New York, like Central Park, 5th Ave., Broadway, Rockefeller Center, the Empire State Bldg., the Museum of Modern Art, etc.
Report this review
Gail S. Families with older children United States of America, December 22, 2012
Good choice.

Ideal location. Nice hotel. Comfortable beds. Staff was pleasant. Price point was good.
8
we chose the hotel first because the location is ideal. a few blocks from times square and theaters but not in the middle of the chaos. rock center is just a few blocks south on 6th. central park a few blocks north on 6th. 5th ave shopping is just one block over. momma, carnegie etc. in the neighborhood. upper east and west sides are easy to walk to. the metro to soho / nyu was easy ride. we actually walked to and from penn station when we arrived and departed. we travel lightly but if you like exercise it appears longer on the map than when you actually walk it and there's a lot to look at on the way.
Travel tip: Unless you are going to some place where you need formal attire. You can always pick up inexpensive hats, scarves and umbrellas from street vendors. Travel lightly. We like to add stops to our agenda even on the way back to Penn Station.
Report this review
Robert R. Families with young children United States of America, November 25, 2012
Good location, clean, a little outdated

Location, amenities, price
8.7
Good location, clean an confortable, a little outdated.
Report this review
Watta O. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
Good location that's about it

The location. On 6th ave right near radio city music hall.
5.3
Room was very outdated and worn as was the whole floor. Sheets were left on the ground and it wasn't appealing to visitors at all. The staff was also unwelcoming. The hotel was in a good location but I had much better service and a more comfortable stay elsewhere.
Report this review
Jackson H. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
Badly maintained hotel with rude staff

location
3.7
I must say this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed anywhere in the world. The only thing going for it is its location (Cnr 53rd st and 6th avenue). Although we booked the room three months in advance, we were told we cannot have the type of rooms (King Bed with bath) that we've booked when we arrived at the hotel. Instead we were given a twin bed room (not a great start for our honeymoon). We were told that they will reserve for us a King Bed Room and do the switching the next night. It was another disappointment that we were only given a King bed room (without bath) on the second night after some heated conversation. The hotel staff tried to lay the blame on us for not approaching them earlier in the day to switch the rooms and our reserved room was given to someone else. (She forgot the fact that they made the mistakes in the first place). Things are also broken in the room, eg the safe wasn't secured in the cabinet, bedside lamp has a broken light bulb, shower screen has a hole in it.
Report this review
Yurii E. Solo travelers Nigeria, September 9, 2012
Comfortable hotel, good services. No wi fi in room

Bathroom very comfortable, good choice of cocktail drinks from bar
9.3
Was very comfortable, bed was so cosy. Unfortunately no wireless service in room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located in such a convenient area, you can walk practically to any shop or attraction point
Report this review
Kurtis C. Families with older children Philippines, September 7, 2012
expensive and not worth the money

free wifi in the lobby, close to downtown and times square.
5.3
breakfast was really expensive and the food wasnt great. wifi was only available in the lobby. key failed to work a lot of times. concierge was really helpful. security was really helful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: food cart were great, eat there
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 126 reviews Next page
New York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Food and BeveragesNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Food and BeveragesNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Food and BeveragesNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Food and BeveragesNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Food and BeveragesNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Food and BeveragesNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Food and BeveragesNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ShopsNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorNew York Hilton Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05