Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New York Hotel

No. 22 Jalan Dato Abdullah Tahir,, Johor Bahru - City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80300 (Show on map)

Book now!

New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Premier Single New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Premier New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Premier Double New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Premier Double New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Family New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Suite New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Suite New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Fitness Room New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Fitness Room New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Recreational Facilities New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room
New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Pub/Lounge New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior New York Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior
Area: Johor Bahru - City Center Number of Rooms: 415
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1237 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1237)
Sort by:
Michael K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2014
not a great hotel

no wifi due to network down, not near to eateries & hard to access to transportation
4
upon check in was fast, but when we reach the room all the necessity in the room was not thoroughly clean. This hotel was not equally a 4 star and the service is lousy. I paid for a WiFi and was not told upon check in that they encounter network down. I will not stay in this hotel again.
Arunkumar R. Solo travelers India, February 16, 2014
great weekend stay

friendly staff,quiet room,good breakfast
6.3
Yet M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 11, 2014
pleasant stay

location, budget and comfortable
4.7
Convenient access to night life and shopping area, clean, easy access to many places.Around with many character coffee house and restaurants. Isle just around this area.
Kelvin T. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2014
Comfortable stay with nice view of the city

Location, Service, Cleanliness
7
This is my second visit to this hotel and I am still pretty impressed at the scenery from the room. However, I feel that it is slightly overpriced considering that there are no tourist attractions nearby and shopping centres are located a distance away from it. I would consider a revisit only if the prices were lowered.
Erika P. Families with young children Indonesia, February 9, 2014
nice hotel

nice hotel, close to the shopping mall, reasonable price
6
Chew J. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Horrible Hotel

Location, Location, Location
3.7
Honestly, aside from the location of this hotel there is nothing else to be said. Service was horrendous and the room, although large in size is extremely dusty, beds are really hard, concierge does not speak proper English and best of all, I killed 3 cockroaches on my first night and another 2 the following night. Can't even rest in peace. Will never return.
Tan J. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Good hotel

good location, spacious room, clean environment
7.7
the hotel is centrally located to a lot of shopping areas, local eatery and local entertainment. rooms are spacious and linen are good. overall toilet is also clean. breakfast variety is limited though. overall staff is polite and efficient in the checking in and out. there are also a lot of facilities within the hotel and the price for the food is reasonable.
Loh K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2014
Room very large

Big room, good location,
6.7
Complained about the wet complimentary tea bag but not attended.
Norashidah W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Very near to CIQ Checkpoint

Good location if you want to enter Singapore
6.3
Our room was a bit run down, but the kids love the indoor swimming pool.
Tham K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
New Renovation Hotel

Clean Room
6
Clean Room and new renovation is the reason that make me stay this hotel again soon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New York Hotel Johor BahruNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Premier SingleNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe PremierNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Premier DoubleNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Premier DoubleNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe FamilyNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - SuiteNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - SuiteNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - Fitness RoomNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - Fitness RoomNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - Recreational FacilitiesNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - Pub/LoungeNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorNew York Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - New York Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C03