or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New York Hotel

Edisson No 45, Historic City Center, Mexico City, Mexico 06 030 (Show on map)

Book now!

New York Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room New York Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room
Area: Historic City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Zhao N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2013
Ok hotel

Good price
7.3
Location ok have to take 10 mins taxi to the historico area but for the price it's a ok hotel
Samuel M. Couples Canada, November 16, 2010
Clean , convenient location, helpful staff.

Good for budget minded travellers
8
We have stayed at this hotel before and did notice that it has economized on the included breakfast and upon toilettries supplied. Weekends seem a bit chaotic, there were no towels in the second room we were shown- the first had not been made up at all. We eventually got towels the next day about 9.30 am.
Restaurant Tip: Bar de Opera is great for atmosphere- a bullet hole in ceiling allegedly put here by Pancho Villa- a turn of the century piece of over the top ornate decor- food only average-live music.
Aiden K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 8, 2010
hotel new york, mexico city

great value, great location, lovely clean rooms
9.3
thoroughly enjoyed my stay at hotel new york and for the price I would be surprised if there is anywhere better in mexico city. Yes a few tiny issues here but you don't get the hilton for $20 a night. The location really was excellent for trips into town. there was a little noise and not a great pic on TV if you are bothered by these things, and a rather small elevator which might be an issue for some larger people but for me it was excellent and cheaper than a hostel room.
Grzegorz K. Groups Poland, October 5, 2010
Quality/price - the best

Price, localization
7.3
Very good price for that kind of comfort, localization. Personel was ok.
Fernando T. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2010
New York hotel

Value
8.7
Hotel is a great value for the money. It is clean and the staff is very friendly and willing to help make your stay a pleasant experience. It is located in a quiet zone of the city and is close to public transportation as well as the metro (subway station).
Nightlife Tip: nightlife is at the "zona rosa" and is easily reached by subway (3 pesos)or local transportation (5 pesos). There are 12:50 pesos to one US Dollar.
Don C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2010
Comfortable, clean and Free Parking!

Close to all transportation systems , accomadating staff , fast check in and parking is included with stay!
6.7
My stay was adequate , the rooms were comfortable and the street was quiet at night which made for a very comfortable sleep. In the morning the hotel was very loud and noisy and you can hear every room door slam in the hotel which made it hard to sleep after 8am. Over all the hotel is in an ok area but at night walking the street can seem a bit uncomfortable for it is not very well lit.
Ariana K. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2010
New York Hotel- excellent valur

Good location, kind staff, food onsite
8.7
I have stayed at many hotels in Mexico City in this price range and this is by far the best. It was clean, 2 blocks from the subway, and had a little restaurant inside.
Hotel Feature Tip: We asked to be moved to a bigger room and actually found it to be nice (for the price)
Teresita L. Business travelers Mexico, May 13, 2010
very good stay

rooms clean service in frontdesk very nice
7.7
the room was very good and clean, and the people very pleasant and the little restaurant is good too I had a nice stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy to find the attractions and the downtown airport close
Julia C. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2010
Good choice for cheapness with location!

Price excellent for location near to metros and centre historico
8
Clean with friendly staff, not that good at English but got by with gesturing- and they had some free city guides in english which was a real help. The price is cheaper than many youth hostels plus you get your own bathroom! Also location fine- 3 minutes to a metro station (hidalgo) and 10 to bella artistes.
Benjamin F. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2010
Hotel New York review

-cheap -decent location -clean -free breakfast
6.3
The check-in was easy. It was literally hard as a board, and it was a full size at best. I stayed here cause I got a deal on Agoda

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New York Hotel Mexico City - ExteriorNew York Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomNew York Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07