Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 409 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 409 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

JUAN G. from Colombia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Just what is needed, HK sized.
Close to MTR, Clean,
It is an OK, older hotel, a new bulding is being constructed in front of it so it is about to lose its veiw over the harbour. The pool is closed. Other than that it is comfortable enough only for sleeping and exploring the city, the breakfast was good. I would not recommend it if you want to stay indoors.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Pik-chong C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Convenient location but not much else
location, location, location
It was very convenient, close to every mode of transportation. However, there was no wifi in rooms, not even if you're willing to pay. The only wifi spot was the lobby area, which was usually very crowded and the high speed wifi turned into snail wifi. We were also bothered by the mildew around the tub and the shower curtain.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Ye C. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Good service, clear and calm
clear, calm, nice service
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Cheong H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Basic hotel. A little old. Not unpleasant.
Good location just across the road from the subway station.
Stay was ok. Rooms could do with some furnishing, toilet door was shaky, furniture needed repair. Reasonably comfortable stay otherwise. Don't expect any pampering. Great location, decent food and convenience shop around. Reasonably helpful staff.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

janet F. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
real small crampy room, easy access to MTR.
easy access to MTR
Receptionist does not understand basic English. Housekeeing service maybe efficient but rude.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

keng S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Decent room but lousy service
Close to Fortress Hill MTR and located on HK Island
Location wise, the hotel is easily accesible as it's located just off Fortress Hill MTR. The room is pretty compact but you get your basic toiletries. The hotel decor is dated, but decent enough for short stays of couple of days. Customer service definitely need more improvement. I checked in with voucher but receptionist refused to honour the voucher, for pure reason that it wasn't the same as the full name in my passport. That means I can't check-in using the voucher until the hotel has received confirmation. I've used Agoda for years around the world and never had such problem. And while the receptionist indicated they never had problems with Agoda, she wanted to make sure. I had no choice but to put a room deposit while trying to sort it out with Agoda.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

carolyn C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Never again
Poor Service, Reception staff not helpful
very poor reception. booking was in my wife's name but her flight was delayed and they would not allow me to check in because the reservation was in her name. i was very frustrated by this as i often travel alone using my wife's account and have never experienced this problem at any other hotel. despite my frustration i can accept that my name was in fact not on the reservation. the receptionist was annoyed when i asked to use the house phone to call agoda to add my name, but did allow it. once agoda added my name . she said they must call the reservation desk who will call her. instead of speaking to them and resolving the issue she told me it was not her responsibility and stood at the desk folding cards to hold keys with no interest in helping me. in the end i finally got the room after 3 calls and 1.5 hours of complete and total disinterest form the staff. the hotel was nice enough but with all the options in hong kong i would go back to a place where the staff is willing and able to help the guests.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Kita C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Bad experience, the building is old...
Room keepers were friendly.
Bad choice, many staffs were cool, the building is old and lack of maintenance, many towels were old, stained and wore. I do not think that it worth the charge.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

MASATO M. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good for Business Stay
Easy access to MTR.
Only for sleep. A little bit hard to catch a Taxi,reception said "by ownself Please" Very thin comforter for cool sleep training.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Dongya S. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Very Nice
Acceptable price, Clean and good service
This hotel are very nice, acceptable price and the hotel staff are very polite. All around is good.
Reviewed January 29, 2014