or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Newton Hong Kong Hotel

218 Electric Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Newton Hotel
Newton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Newton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Newton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Newton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Newton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Newton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Newton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 362

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
405 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (405)
Sort by:
Ng Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 3, 2014
Nice room & clean

Location, cleanness, comfy
7.7
Super good
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, July 8, 2014
Value for monry.

Tidy, good location, quick check-out
8
There was a little problem with my check-in, but finally it s done. Staff were friendly.
Roger K. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
Lack of maintenance.

Location only.
4.3
Arie W. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 31, 2014
Good location

Easy to get public transportation and surrounded by many places to eat and drink
5.7
We, a family of four with 2 kids below 12, were not really satisfied with the condition and service of the hotel. The staffs are poor in english, no wifi in the room only at the lobby, the carpet in the room looks old and makes us itchy, the TV only has chinese language channels and the price is not cheap for this kind of hotel. It is supposed to be a three star hotel, not a four star.
Camille T. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 30, 2014
just so so

value for money, convenience, close to MTR
6
room is very small
Timothy M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2014
A bit disappointed in some hidden hotel fees

Location - easy access to subway - helpful staff
8
I was disappointed in some hidden hotel fees. Had to pay to use the Internet which I didn't feel right having been a repeat customer. Also was charged to just make change, even after they verified I was a paying guest! That was outrageous.
Nansi S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 25, 2014
close to city centre

small, transport, easy
6
Pik-Chong A. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2014
Convenient location but not much else

location, location, location
6
It was very convenient, close to every mode of transportation. However, there was no wifi in rooms, not even if you're willing to pay. The only wifi spot was the lobby area, which was usually very crowded and the high speed wifi turned into snail wifi. We were also bothered by the mildew around the tub and the shower curtain.
Juan E. Families with older children Colombia, March 18, 2014
Just what is needed, HK sized.

Close to MTR, Clean,
7.7
It is an OK, older hotel, a new bulding is being constructed in front of it so it is about to lose its veiw over the harbour. The pool is closed. Other than that it is comfortable enough only for sleeping and exploring the city, the breakfast was good. I would not recommend it if you want to stay indoors.
Ye C. Business travelers China, March 9, 2014
Good service, clear and calm

clear, calm, nice service
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Newton Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNewton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeNewton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNewton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNewton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNewton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionNewton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNewton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Newton Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03