Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Newton Inn Hotel

88 Chun Yeung Street, North Point, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
331 reviews

213 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (331)
Sort by:
Wei M. Business travelers Singapore, December 31, 2015
Nil.

Nil.
6.7
Nil.
Report this review
Kwok W. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 20, 2015
Good, Price reasonable, location is good

Good, Price reasonable, location is good
8
Good, Price reasonable, location is good Good, Price reasonable, location is good Good, Price reasonable, location is good Good, Price reasonable, location is good Good, Price reasonable, location is good
Report this review
Benjamin M. Solo travelers China, December 13, 2015
Very Nice Room without WiFi

Size of room, condition of room, Staff
8
I would stay in this hotel every time I'm in North Point if they only had WiFi in the rooms. The room was much bigger than a typical HK hotel room at this price point, the room was very clean and well kept and the staff was very helpful. However, the "free WiFi" was only available in the lobby...this is 2015 and for a traveler without data roaming in HK, that was a huge negative for me. I had a great experience at the Newton Inn Hotel, but because of the lack of in-room WiFi, I would stay at another hotel in North Point for the same price. If WiFi isn't an issue for you, this is a great place to stay.
Report this review
Ørjan M. Couples Norway, December 13, 2015
Thin walls

Cheap
2.7
The straff were not polite at all! The walls were so thin that I heard when the girl in the couple next to us came. Quite embarrasing. No shampoos and they messed up our booking so we just got two single beds. Wouldnt go back here!
Report this review
Heison C. Solo travelers Canada, December 13, 2015
ashtray & smell in non-smoking rm.

location
5.7
ashtray & smell in non-smoking rm.
Report this review
Eddy S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 1, 2014
It is clean and nice hotel

Clean Near public transport Easy find food
10
Love it, with agoda it is so easy to book the hotel and good deal
Report this review
Agnes T. Business travelers Philippines, May 16, 2014
Good

Good
10
Report this review
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, May 14, 2014
Just one night.

Cheaper than those big brand hotels, near to the North Point metro station, quick check out.
6
Report this review
Mario A. Families with young children Canada, May 8, 2014
It is awesome, very affordable and comfortable.

Awesome!, Easy to locate, accessible and clean..
9.7
Such a great experience with the nice and friendly staff..
Report this review
Puohan L. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2014
Broken facility and dirty carpet

Relatively cheap, room size is ok.
3
The location is in the middle of a traditional market, across a meat shop. Very run-down inside, broken light and toilet flush. Room size is decent and is cheaper than better hotels, but not worth it for me personally. I ended up switching to another hotel to not ruin my mood for the vacation.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 213 reviews Next page
Newton Inn Hotel Hong KongNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - ViewNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - ViewNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07