or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Newton Inn Hotel

88 Chun Yeung Street, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Twin
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 317

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
318 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (318)
Sort by:
Eddy S. Groups Indonesia, June 1, 2014
It is clean and nice hotel

Clean Near public transport Easy find food
10
Love it, with agoda it is so easy to book the hotel and good deal
Mario A. Families with young children Canada, May 8, 2014
It is awesome, very affordable and comfortable.

Awesome!, Easy to locate, accessible and clean..
9.7
Such a great experience with the nice and friendly staff..
Puohan L. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2014
Broken facility and dirty carpet

Relatively cheap, room size is ok.
3
The location is in the middle of a traditional market, across a meat shop. Very run-down inside, broken light and toilet flush. Room size is decent and is cheaper than better hotels, but not worth it for me personally. I ended up switching to another hotel to not ruin my mood for the vacation.
David L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 22, 2014
nice location, big room

location,
6.3
To R. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2014
Nice

Staffs, Good size room, Location
7.3
Staffs are nice and helpful, room are big with view, Breakfast are good, I am quite happy with everything, but one disappointment without free Wifi.
Huang W. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 21, 2014
fair price but the hotel is a bit old

reasonable price
6
Kan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 21, 2014
a great seaview but not well facilitated hotel

Cleaniness, service, location
5
This is a clean and tidy hotel. The room is big with plenty of spaces. Seaview is absolutely perfect. But the terrible thing is there is no wifi. cant believe that there is still a hotel in a big city with no wifi. Land line is available but needs to charge, not acceptable.
Wai K. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
Close to public transport & Local Restaurant

Close to public transport; a lot of local restaurant near the hotel;
6.3
Close to public transport; a lot of local restaurant near the hotel; the room condition is average;
Man C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 21, 2013
So so, fair

economy, in HK island, good transportation
6
breakfast is better than none, close to street market, noise
Kwang M. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Our favourite HK hotel

Clean, next to markets, next to tram stop
7.7
This is perhaps the 5th or 6th time in Newton Inn. It's our favourite HK hotel within our budget. It's in a neighbourhood with markets, so some people may not like it. However, it adds to the character of the place and makes it real. The staff kindly upgraded the room for us, so we were really happy about it. Thank you for that. It helps that the hotel is very near the tram terminal at North Point. It's also relatively near the North Point MTR. There is a new dim sum shop just across the road from the hotel which serves quite nice snacks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Newton Inn Hotel Hong KongNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Twin


AS-AGWEB-3A01