or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Newton Inn Hotel

88 Chun Yeung Street, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Twin
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 317

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
Couples (103)
Sort by:
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, May 14, 2014
Just one night.

Cheaper than those big brand hotels, near to the North Point metro station, quick check out.
6
Puohan L. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2014
Broken facility and dirty carpet

Relatively cheap, room size is ok.
3
The location is in the middle of a traditional market, across a meat shop. Very run-down inside, broken light and toilet flush. Room size is decent and is cheaper than better hotels, but not worth it for me personally. I ended up switching to another hotel to not ruin my mood for the vacation.
Pascale P. Couples France, November 10, 2013
Comfortable old fashion hotel

Large room,traditional neighborood,central location
6.7
The room is big by Hong Kong standards, and every thing was clean and in good conditions although the decoration is a bit old. The view (from 23rd floor) was on the harbor. However, no complimentary water provided and the included breakfast is not good and the breakfast room is in poor conditions. The tablecloth was dirty when we seated. The hotel entrance is in the middle of the wet market, it is lively during day time and very quiet at night. It is a traditional neighborhood but some people might not like to have to roll the luggage over there.
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, November 3, 2013
The hotel falls in the heart of a dirty market

Convenience, location, nothing can add
5
Ong W. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2013
relax

large size, not clean, didnt change towel
5.3
if u dont mind the smelly street, it was a good place to stay.
Rizalita C. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2013
hotel is in the middle of wet market

near mtr station, airport cityfler stops near the hotel entrance, easy access to public transport
4.7
Lay P. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2013
value for money

nice, clean and convenicent
7.7
Emma O. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
great view, nice room

bathtub and big window
8.3
we stayed on floor 24 and had a view of the harbour. the room was very big with a good sized bathtub. room had a mini fridge and sink. the included breakfast however did not have enough variety. the bed was comfortable and it was lovely and quiet. no street noise!
Hooi K. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Hotel Is OK, Near to MTR station

Hotel Price is good
7.7
The hotel price is good. Very hard to find hotel at Hong Kong Island that is comfortable and reasonable. The Location near to MTR which is good, but the only cons is in front of the Hotel is Wet Market. the surrounding is a bit smelly which make you feel uncomfortable when you wanted to go our / come back to hotel. The offer me a high floor room, and I like it because the room can see the kownloon view. Room overall are clean and reasonable huge. The biggest disadvantage really just the wet market. If you are ok with the wet market, then the hotel will be good and value for cost.
Tan B. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Happy with the service and room

Clean and good place
7
Only have comments on breakfast. All the while are mostly same food. Besides, it is nearly to the wet market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Newton Inn Hotel Hong KongNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Twin


AS-AGWEB-3B05