or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Newton Inn Hotel

88 Chun Yeung Street, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Twin
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 317

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (27)
Sort by:
Mario A. Families with young children Canada, May 8, 2014
It is awesome, very affordable and comfortable.

Awesome!, Easy to locate, accessible and clean..
9.7
Such a great experience with the nice and friendly staff..
Wai K. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
Close to public transport & Local Restaurant

Close to public transport; a lot of local restaurant near the hotel;
6.3
Close to public transport; a lot of local restaurant near the hotel; the room condition is average;
Kwang M. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Our favourite HK hotel

Clean, next to markets, next to tram stop
7.7
This is perhaps the 5th or 6th time in Newton Inn. It's our favourite HK hotel within our budget. It's in a neighbourhood with markets, so some people may not like it. However, it adds to the character of the place and makes it real. The staff kindly upgraded the room for us, so we were really happy about it. Thank you for that. It helps that the hotel is very near the tram terminal at North Point. It's also relatively near the North Point MTR. There is a new dim sum shop just across the road from the hotel which serves quite nice snacks.
Wing T. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
Good Services and Big Room

Good Services and Big Room
8.3
The room is big and clean. The only prob;em is the air-condition is not quite good. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Merissa L. Families with young children United States of America, December 26, 2012
A decent hotel on a very local street

easy to get to MTR, great spot for pics of a local market
6.3
This hotel is decent with small rooms. It has the basic amenities that you'll need, though. Hong Kong is expensive so this hotel is one of the cheaper options. It would be best to skip the breakfast as it doesn't offer a lot and doesn't look very appetizing. Also, the hotel staff is very helpful but not really knowledgeable about the sights of Hong Kong. It's best to do your research ahead of time and know where and when you want to do things. They didn't even know the closest place for us to buy Disney tickets. Wi-fi isn't available and internet isn't free. You can get an ethernet cable and pay by the day for internet in your room. Depending on which floor you're on, you get a great view of the Harbour from your room. The hotel is located about 5 minutes' walk to the MTR which is great as that's the cheaper way to get around the city. Also, the local market on the street has meats, produce, and clothing to be bought.
Alex C. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2012
Nice hotel!

love the suite room!<3
9
The metro station is near from the hotel,, although there isn't free wifi in the room, but you can get free wifi in the lobby.. nice room.
Restaurant Tip: If you're hungry at night, there's alot of restaurant behind the hotel location.
Jean C. Families with young children Afghanistan, March 23, 2012
Warm Smiling hotel staff

service
8
My stay has been of great experience, the warm welcome I recieved from your staff and the cozy atmosphere was already a good start of wonderful vacation. My kids and us also enjoyed the delicious food and amenities your hotel offers. These memories will always remind us of the exciting visit to your territory.
Jean C. Families with young children Afghanistan, March 23, 2012
The Great Experience

cleanliness
8.7
we have stayed in different hotels in the past, always enjoying one thing but have to simply ignore the others, however, it was a total different experience with your hotel, we got to truly enjoy every facilities & even your sumptous meals, especially the breakfast buffet with the numerous selections. we would strongly recommend this to our friends.
Jean C. Families with young children Afghanistan, March 23, 2012
Smart Choice

Generosity
8.7
a hotel to remember and to return to, this is what i will say about your magnificent place with amenities. stress-free and worry-free instituition. warm and receptive staff ever-ready toext and a hand just to make your stay as comfortable as possible. value for our money, definitely an a. coming to such facitlity on a regularly will basis, like a paradise in the city.
Kwang M. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2011
good sized room

size of room is adequate for our 3 kids, market just outside, hotel has been maintained quite well
7
We stay here most of the time when we visit HK. The hotel is quite busy so it's good to know that the maintenance is rather good. There are some spots missed though so it needs to keep up with the good work, else it would definitely show its age, especially since the wet market is just outside. Service not with a smile. The tram line is just outside. Depending on the room you are given, you either see the flats opposite or the harbour. 20th floor would still not give you the full harbour view. The swimming pool is closed, which is usual for us, the last 4 times we stayed here, it has been closed 3 times. Even when it was open, the hours were short, opened in the mornings only.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If sightseeing in Shenzhen via the coach immigration terminal, don't do it too often as you would have to be packed like sardines. The PRC nationals have to queue up with foreigners too and it really makes the queue very crowded. No wonder they put up signs about pickpockets. In the near stampede at one point, my baby and I were pushed and I nearly lost my balance. No one bothered. We stood for nearly an hour just to get our passports stamped.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Newton Inn Hotel Hong KongNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Twin


AS-AGWEB-3B08