or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Newton Inn Hotel

88 Chun Yeung Street, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Newton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Twin
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 317

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (32)
Sort by:
Eddy S. Groups Indonesia, June 1, 2014
It is clean and nice hotel

Clean Near public transport Easy find food
10
Love it, with agoda it is so easy to book the hotel and good deal
Pipat O. Groups Thailand, May 9, 2013
Suitable price and easy to catch MTR

Near MTR, Shopping area, Reataurant
5.7
That was a great time with my family. It is a suitable price. Easy to go everywhere because only 5 mins by walk to MTR northpoint station and easy to take a bus direct to the airport only 1 hour from the hotel. Easy to find something to eat at night time. It has a few restaurant beside the hotel.
Fenina C. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2013
Apt for short stays only

accessibility
5.3
I was grateful when they upgraded us when I asked for an extra bed. They staff were accommodating. Accessible as it is located in the midst of a market. My only complaint was the restaurant. They didn't change the breakfast menu in the 10 days we've been there. Just thinking about the food, makes me nauseous these days! And it was evident that their service targets to market 1 group - the guests from mainland China. Oh, please upgrade the mattresses. They're so hard, our body hurts!
Francisca K. Groups Indonesia, February 13, 2013
old hotel, good service, good location

good location, very near from the mtr station
7.7
the hotel is quite old, but the service is quite good. the staff are friendly.and the location is very strategic, its very near from the mtr station. the problem is only they dont have soundproof between rooms. i got a room with a connecting door, and the room next to me is very noisy, they keep on talking loudly in the middle of the night. i sleep very late and i wake up very early in the next morning because they started to talking again, and this time more loud than last nite.
Kerry M. Groups United States of America, December 1, 2012
Good location, older hotel

Price
6.3
WiFi on available in the lobby. Staff was very helpfull. Hotel often has large tour groups from mainland china in the lobby
David L. Groups United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Perfectly acceptable standard for the location

Friendly staff
8
Though hotel is in the middle of a street market , its of fairly good standard.But then saw location before booking , so the noise and area of hotel came as no surprise.Infact rather enjoyed watching the real HOng Kong daily life ! Friendly and helpful staff though communication in English wsa a bit of an issue.
Hotel Feature Tip: Though breakfast is included , if you are not from the Far East it might not be your cup of tea !!
Manami F. Groups Japan, October 11, 2012
Conveniently located & comfortable to stay at

Conveniently located
6.7
Located in a busy local area of HK, but very convenient. You can experience the local culture at your front door. The rooms were not so big, but enough to allow us a comfortable stay.
Pei Y. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2011
Interesting location and spacious rooms

big room, polite service, near mtr and tram station
7
overall we are quite happy with our stay at newton inn hotel. service staff were polite and efficient and we were pleasantly surprised at how spacious our room was. however, one thing that the hotel can improve on is cleanliness and provision of sufficient toiletries. though the beds and bathroom were clean, the carpet was rather dirty with stains in many places. also, we found out the next morning that breakfast was included for only 2 persons when our booking confirmation clearly stated 3! though the issue was eventually resolved and we got 3 coupons on the 2nd morning, it is certainly one area that agoda and newton inn must improve on.
Jorge E. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2011
Great View

Offered great harbour views, the lovely tram passes by right in front of the hotel, a market below, interesting neighborhood, 7-11 at the corner, around 10 min. walk to the MTR (5 min if you walk fast), lots of convenience stores and restaurants nearby
6.7
My friend and I went to HK for the New Year. Having a tight budget, we booked into Newton despite the reviews of having a wet market right in front of the hotel. The market is not really a bother. It is actually interesting since you get to see a slice of how locals start (or end) their day. At night, the stalls and the streets are cleaned properly. It is not very near to the MTR station but the walk (around 10 mins) is a pleasurable one since you'll pass by lots of shops and restaurants along the way. The area is relatively safe (we had to walk after the countdown, and a few drinks :)) and buses and cabs abound; not to mention the tram passes by in front of the hotel. Oh, did I mention that our room was upgraded upon check in? Yay! Thanks a lot!
Wan W. Groups China, December 1, 2010
Good Arrangement

Staff can arrange my need
5.7
I like the hotel to let to refresh the mind, so good customer service, hotel condition, and quiet place are important. Newton Hotel can offer the best choice for me. If hotel can provide more facility, which will be more perfect, such as gym room, children playground,games room or etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Newton Inn Hotel Hong KongNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNewton Inn Hotel Hong Kong - Twin


AS-AGWEB-3C03