Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Newton Place Hotel

163 Wai Yip street, Kwun Tung, Kowloon, Kowloon East, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centre Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - View Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Map Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Kowloon East Number of Rooms: 500
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
Business travelers (139)
Sort by:
Wu Y. Business travelers China, July 25, 2014
fair price

fair price, ok wifi, ok location
3.7
services is bad and impolite
Yu M. Business travelers Taiwan, May 25, 2014
hotel in hkg

good nice confortable
9.7
Hoi C. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 25, 2014
close to mtr, good room , clean

close to mtr, good room , clean
8
it was close to mtr, in 15 mins its acceptable to me, good room , clean, hot water, good wifi siginal
Domingo P. Business travelers Philippines, March 20, 2014
So so Hotel

Centrally located
5.7
It's a simple traditional hotel that gives you a roof and bed for the night. Nothing fancy. But sadly, the room they gave me was beside the LIFT so I couldn't sleep due to the sound it does every few minutes. any room beside the lift.
Kokpeng P. Business travelers Singapore, March 1, 2014
Wifi not working

Clean, simple room and nice bed
4.3
Wifi not working for the whole week. Aircon not able to control temperature. Staff at the Lobby basically just stand there and doing nothing.
Tim Y. Business travelers New Zealand, January 24, 2014
smelly room

check-out was fast. i could leave my bags with concierge before check-in. fast internet.
4.7
room had an extremely strong smoking/cigarette odour - so bad it was burning my eyes. couldn't change room because the hotel was full. bed was not very comfortable, it was like one you would find in a cheap one night hotel. this is probably what this hotel is, as most of the people checking in looked like they were on tour groups. this is not a good hotel if you plan to stay for more than 1 night and will spend a lot of time in the room.
Hoi T. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 16, 2014
Good price

price price price
6
Not bad for 1K HK dollar, I will suggest for business ppl if they need to stay in Easy Kowloon
Christian S. Business travelers Philippines, November 15, 2013
friendly staff

clean and has friendl staff
6.3
it was a good stay. the staffs are friendly and helpful. hotel is just few minutes away from our office.
Pek L. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2013
Basic and comfortable hotel

Clean and reasonable price for a business hotel
6
The hotel is basic and no frills, but what you need is available. Nothing more, nothing less.
Giovanni D. Business travelers New Zealand, November 8, 2013
GOOD BUSINESS HOTEL

STAFF, INTERNET, ROOM COMFORT
8.7
The check-in was speedily efficient by personable, well-dressed staff. The bed, and shower were excellent, and the room clean with all the required amenities. The check-out was promptly done, also by pleasant staff. I will stay in this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06