or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Newton Place Hotel

163 Wai Yip street, Kwun Tung, Kowloon, Kwun Tong, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centre Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - View Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Map Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Kwun Tong Number of Rooms: 500
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with older children (22)
Sort by:
Josephine T. Families with older children Indonesia, November 25, 2013
accessible and convinient

centrally located, a bit old, expensive but nice
8
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The location to very convenient and accessible to all means of transportation. I will definitely come back to this hotel. The staffs were very helpful and attentive to my queries.
Teck T. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2011
room's are small, mtr quite a distance away.

Clean room &quite close to Big shopping mall.
5.7
my room given by the hotel were small, but room were clean & neat. quite near to amp shopping mall.
Ngan K. Families with older children China, November 19, 2011
A hotel with basic facilities

The only hotel in Kowloon East
5.3
The hotel is surrounded by industrial buildings. The environment is not very nice but it's the only hotel in Kowloon East. It takes about 15 min walk from the MTR but not a comfortable one.
Laikuen D. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 30, 2011
value for money. Staff helpful

clean rooms; lovely hot water
8.3
location in factory industrial area but value for money. We know our way round HK (having lived and worked there before moving overseas) so did not mind not being in 'tourist' area. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and bathroom had lovely hot water all the time. Air conditioner in room could be self controlled to the temperature of your liking. There was no free internet access in room but guests could use the computers on ground floor reception area for 30 mins with internet access. No restaurant in hotel but not a problem as there was the local restaurant near the hotel. We would stay again in this hotel as thought it was value for money. For a family of four they were able to give us 'interconnecting' rooms which was great.
Shopping Tip: mut wah street in Kwon tung has great market stalls, cheaper than tourist area of TST.
Almira D. Families with older children Philippines, July 3, 2011
Big, spacious and clean rooms but odd location

Ethernet cable available in the room, big window, clean restroom, spacious room
8
over all it was a very pleasant stay. i just didn't like the idea that they still had to make us wait to set up the extra bed (we are 3 adults in a room) since it was already mentioned in our reservation forms. then they let us up in the room, yet the bed still wasn't set up. besides that, it was a pleasant stay. the front desk officers and the doormen are are courteous and helpful with directions. the room was very big with a big window and nice view of the river. it was all carpeted. the king size bed was actually good enough for 3 persons. the shower was quite small but the entire toilet was good, filled with towels and toiletries. the vault was very helpful. i especially loved the ethernet cable available for the free internet access, i don't have to worry about the wifi or the signal or any password, i will just clip it in my laptop and works very fast. however, the location wasn't exactly nice. it seems like there is a posh hotel in the middle of a market? the surroundings wasn't that good. but i didn't mind at all. mtr was very nearby, 5-10 min walk to ngau tau kok mtr. 15-20min walk to apm mall. 5min walk to mcdonald's. (which is the only the nearest easiest place to eat) the nearby authentic hongkong resto was a blur, nobody could understand english! it was pretty hard to communicate. 2 min walk to the money changer with good rates for usd. we enjoyed our stay in hong kong! thanks newton place hotel. it has been a posh stay for us!
Li C. Families with older children Singapore, May 4, 2011
lovely hotel

room service very good
9.3
room service is very good and clean very tidy . the hotel lobby finishing is attractive, and have his own style. the service counter also very friendly ,and effiency. whatever you want to know about the hotel facility ,or about the nearby shopping area ,she will detail introduce to you'.actually nearby is a lot good shopping shops.
Yew S. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2009
Decent Hotel

Pleasant staff, clean rooms, decent price.
6
Given the price and location, this hotel is indeed decent and affordable. The staff are friendly and pleasant. The internet access at the lobby was added bonus. They could have provided chairs for people using the computer though. The walk to MTR is better accessed via the Millenium complexes than via the underpass especially in the night. Overall, this hotel is quiet and basic, good for family who dislike the hustle and bustle of city life.
Hotel Feature Tip: The left luggage service is charged per room which is affordable and reasonable. To access the MTR, it feels more secure to use the overhead pass which passes through the Millenium complexes.
Jeffrey H. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 3, 2008
Excellent hotel
9
This hotel is away from the tourist areas but that is no bad thing. The hotel offers a free bus to Star Ferry terminal that takes about 30mins depending on traffic and it picks up evey hour or so.
Travel tip: There a great range of eating places. Good food at Chinese prices not tourist prices.
Termsak P. Families with older children Thailand, October 5, 2009
บรรยายกาศที่พักฮ่องกง

บรรยายกาศดี ไม่วุ่นวาย มุมมองในห้องพักที่หัดออกทะเลสวย อุปกรณ์และเครื่องใช้ในห้องใหม่ดี
8.3
ด้านที่ตั้ง ไปครั้งแรกหายากหน่อย น่าจะทำแผนที่ที่ชัดกสว่านี้ ด้านบรรยากาศ ดี ด้นอุปกรณ์และสถานที่ ดี ด้านการบริการ ดี ด้านอาคารสถานที่ ดี อื่นๆ ราคาที่พักน่าจะลดลงกว่านี้
Ben L. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 14, 2014
普通留宿

與地鐵站相處不遠,房間尚算乾淨,部份員工有笑容
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Newton Place Hotel Hong KongNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Business CentreNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - ViewNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - MapNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06