My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Newton Place Hotel

163 Wai Yip street, Kwun Tung, Kowloon, Kwun Tong, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centre Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - View Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Map Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Newton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Kwun Tong Number of Rooms: 500
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (33)
Sort by:
Ko H. Groups Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
Annoyed

Bright Room, Hot shower, close to shopping mall
6.3
I was annoyed and truly disturbed by the China Mainlanders. I think this hotel is only designed for the mainland china people. They are noisy on the corridor and the room is not well sound proofed. The rooms are small, beds are small.
Peggy L. Groups Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
a hotel away the city

quiet
5.7
since it located in kwun tong where is away for the center of Hong Kong, the place is quiet and less busy. While it has a small promenade across the road where we can go for a walk at the night time.
Ming Y. Groups Taiwan, December 23, 2012
Good one

Clean, looks good
7.7
highly recommend!!! very clean!!! but not near mtr station.
Ming Y. Groups Taiwan, December 23, 2012
Cool hotel

Great place
7.7
Very bright. Very clean, but it's not big enough. but thumb up!!
Ms H. Groups United Kingdom, May 16, 2012
Good hotel with a reasonable price close to subway

Not expensive, close to subway,
7
Pros Easy to find in the map, Close to subway (within 10 mins walk), Quite quiet, Reasonable price, Room is tidy and clean Cons Not close to shopping area, Only a dinner places close-by, Toilet room is small, No bathrobe provided, No free bottled water provided
Hong L. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2012
Great room

Nice carpet
10
The stay was generally ok but the housekeeping lady was not very nice.
Ludovicus T. Groups Belgium, April 23, 2012
nice and convenient

location/price
6
Well situated, friendly staff. A good pick for staying in Hong Kong.
Larry N. Groups Canada, March 16, 2012
nice but small room

clean and servce was good
7.3
clean and fairly new hotel price was reasonble good service
Gina N. Groups United States of America, January 27, 2012
Weird location, no heating

Near a mall, if that's what you're in to
6.3
not a fan of this hotel. it was really cold and there was no in room central heating nor did they have space heaters to bring to the room. it's also in a desolate part of town. nothing around except a mall. no wireless internet available. it seemed clean which was good but lacked too much else to stay again.
Kokweng, R. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2011
Nice hotel, not so great location

Efficient housekeeping staff, clean.
6.3
we decided to stay in this hotel because my younger daughter won a trip to hongkong and this was the hotel she was staying at and we wanted to be close to her. the location is not very good as it is in a automotive district but food outlets were easily assessable and so was the convenience store. the mrt station was a short walk away, thus we could make our way around quite easily. the apm mall was also nearby. all in all, we were quite happy with this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Newton Place Hotel Hong KongNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Business CentreNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - ViewNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - MapNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNewton Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05