or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Locked Bag 100, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88993 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2653 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2653)
Sort by:
Geeta B. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2014
Everything was great except for the food

Beach, pool
6.7
We went to Nexus Karambunai five years ago and we were very impressed by the standard of the room, the service and especially the food. Taking food into consideration here is very important as the hotel was far away (about 40mins) from the city centre so there was no where else to eat but at the hotel. Five years later (2014), we are so disappointed with the food. The Penyu (which is where the breakfast and buffet lunch/dinner is offered) has poor selection of food that is not tasty. Same goes for the Sun Bar. The only exception was the pricey Olives. This is Malaysia! Land of food! How can a Malaysian hotel get the food part so wrong?!!! The hotel was also starting to look very tired. I will not be going there again or recommending it to my friends.
Sherry L. Couples China, May 6, 2014
very good and friendly and caring staff

good for vacation and away from the hustle city life. Very relaxing with the friendly and caring staff
9
Highly recommened if you want have tranquil vacationa and love the beauty of the nature. There are lizard and other creates that living harmony with the guest and the local people.
Ho P. Couples Hong Kong, May 6, 2014
My second time visit

nice resort, comfort, relax
7.3
This is my second time to visit this hotel, first time was 6 years ago, everything still nice and fine, except the toilet but still acceptable. There has not much choice for restaurant, onlyhave a seafood restaurant close to the hotel, takes you around 15mins from the hotel and they will charge you 90MYR for the transport fee, but food is cheap and good. And have a Thai restaurant inside the hotel area, that one is worth to visit. Good for honeymoon and relax.
Jen P. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2014
It is not as bad as the review here.

Quietness, friendly staff and value for money
4.3
I was terrified when I read the reviews after I booked the hotel as it is a non-refundable booking. It wasn't as bad as I thought it would be but the reviews are somewhat true. There were a lot of food in the breakfast buffet spread but the food wasn't very attractive. The beach is alright, we found loads of rubbish on the beach (though I believe it was from a storm or something and got washed up by the sea). The resort really try hard to live up to the expectations of its guests. I don't recommend this hotel because of that last reason.
Eunice C. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
good spa and massage, bad maintainance

good massage with great breakfast
4.3
overall, the resort is big and full of facilities but they need to focus more on the maintenance. the bed sheet was stinted and old. At least, they offered good breakfast and good massage!
Kwok W. Couples China, May 1, 2014
so far from kk.

service, swimming pool is beautiful, beach
6
i have no idea. i just stayed one night with my husband.
Julianna C. Families with young children Australia, April 25, 2014
Friendly Staffs & Relaxing ambience

The Beach, The tranquil surrounding area & The Friendly Staff
5.3
Overall it was an average experience. The location of the resort was fantastic and the staff courteous. The hotel itself was a bit of a disappointment. It had not been maintained properly, needs a good coat of paint, mirror stained, spa in the pool area not working, electrical sockets broken, bath didn't drain well etc ... list goes on. Having said all these, for the price you pay, Nexus is actually not a bad place. Expect a run down hotel and you would not be disappointed with your stay there.
Mei S. Groups Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
Much more splendid outside than inside

Food, service, environment
6
The hotel looked really nice. The service was very good. The food was also satisfactory. My room That my husband and I shared was spacious. Even though it was at the end of the long road, it was okay. However, as soon as we moved in, things were not as great as it looked. First, some lights weren't working properly. Then, the control panel for the room electricity was also not working properly. The floor was dusty; it was like the room had not been resided for a long time. The worst part was definitely the drainage in the toilet. The drainage in my room didn't work properly. Every time I took a shower, the drainage in the toilet area would be flooded. I called to have it fixed numerous time but it was never solved. It turned out that we could only take a shower with very low flow of water. My husband and I were very disappointed as we expected something much better than this. This hotel is out of our list from now on and I will not suggest it up anyone.
Meng W. Families with young children Singapore, April 21, 2014
Good family resort

Size, facilities, golf
8
Good weekend getaway with young kids. Hotel is beautifully designed with a lot of facilities. I love the size of the property where kids can run around. Golf course was nice but occupied the entire weekend. Enjoyed overall
Patricia A. Couples Philippines, April 20, 2014
A quiet beach escape

The Beach
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A01