or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

KG Karambunai, Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Menggatal, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2508 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2508)
Sort by:
Chan H. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Relaxed and great getaway!

Nice beach, nice pool & good breeze.
5
So, so only! Have nice beach and nice pool, but the food is lousy, taxi fare to the town is expensive.
Hazel C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Family fun by the beach

Next to the beach, close to nature, large room
6
Hotel was surrounded by a very nice golf course and in a rainforest setting. Room bathrooms were not very clean, and room is not well maintained, and in need of renovation.
Belinda Y. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Excellent

Facilities, garden, swimming pool
8
Great experience
Gregory B. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2014
Nice room, very close to the beach, good value

Beautiful beach, quiet surroundings, good food
10
We stayed in a spa suite which is a ways down the beach from the main resort. The room was very large with a great tub and beautiful ocean views. The beach here is amazing: it goes on for miles and is not crowded at all. The restaurant at the spa suites is a very good Thai place and there are many other options if you go over to the main resort. For the money you couldn't really ask for more.
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
I like the variety of buffet breakfast provided.

Buffet breakfast, water activities, big bathrooms
6.3
Mei Y. Groups China, January 5, 2014
clean,relax,nice view,

food very bad,staff so nice
7.7
close to beach
Jean I. Families with young children Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Just Nice

Room View, Food and Location
5
dissapointed with the condition of the room, the lights are too dimmed, the power outlet are not functioning and the smell of the room is not fresh.
Jinhyun K. Families with young children South Korea, January 1, 2014
WORST 5starts Hotel I've ever stayed

Their beach which is not too much related with this hotel
3.3
We stayed at the sea view room at garden wing. It cannot be 5 stars but probably 2-3 stars. The worst part is room cleaness. The first room we got had terrible smell of moldss, dusts on the floor and even used cotton ball left in the bath room!!The second room we got after complaining to the front office (Thanks to the Senior Manager there at least trying to understand our concerns) was better than previous one but we noticed floor was not vacummed at all at 2nd day. Surprisingly house keeper told me they don't do vacuum unless request by the guest... Water quality in the swimming pool was terrible. During raining days we asked to send one burgy due to my kids but they asked me why we need burgy. Even we were waiting for burgy for one hour.. Terrible staffs except ones serving at KingFisher restaurant. Unless they do some renovation of the their facilities, do not consider this hotel as your holiday destinaiton.
Joanne Y. Families with young children Canada, January 1, 2014
Big comfortable rooms

Buffet breakfast, water activities, big bathrooms
7
I love the variety of buffet breakfast. However, the location of this hotel is quite far from most ports, therefore, my family is usually the first groups of people to be picked up by most tours. I love the room size of the hotel also.
John P. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
idyllic location

location next to beach nicely designed villa
7.3
The villa pool had not been cleaned recently and there was rubbish around the edges. The sun loungers were broken and the sitting area outside had rotten wood. The villa sliding doors could not be closed fully or locked. There was no working telephone, so there was no way to contact reception, room service or housekeeping. There was no internet. For the four of us, there was insufficient crockery and no cutlery. There was a continuing problem with the aircons, which tripped the power supply. The gardens had not been maintained, so the grass for example was long. The nearest restaurant for breakfast was not ventilated so it was very smokey sitting inside and only limited seating outside, considering the number of guests. When we went for an evening meal, there was one type of red wine (4 bottles left) nd no white wine. Only Thai food was offered. The staff worked very well and amiably in spite of all these problems and tried their best to help.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A04