or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

KG Karambunai, Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Menggatal, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2447 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2447)
Sort by:
Noor F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
relaxing staycation

in secluded area, great room interior, wave sound everywhere
8.3
Abdul R. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
very bad

none as not worth it for money
3.3
Worst ever experience.
Angeline N. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Badly run compared to first visit 4 years ago

Staff trying their best.
4.7
Hotel was badly maintained overall. Pool was very dirty (feathers, sand, etc). Room wasn't made up til 3pm, and I had to call Housekeeping twice! 2 light bulbs were fused (table lamp, bathroom) and safe wasn't working! No internet except at reception area. Hotel couldn't cope with so many customers, ran out of breakfast by 9.10am, and took 12 MINUTES to refill the trays of food. Not enough crockery/cutlery, and noodles station were serving using small bowls (smaller than soup bowls!). Fruits at the buffet table were covered with fruit flies. Service at restaurants were slow (had to wait 25 mins for drinks at Sunset Bar, and there were only 3 tables of customers). No business centre available, and when I asked for usage of computer to reconfirm my flight, I was told to go to the Muffin Shop downstairs and computer usage is chargeable. This is all unexceptable for the price. Very disappointing compared to my visit 4 years ago. Will not be recommending anybody to this resort.
Niu J. Business travelers China, October 29, 2013
good location, cheap price, facilities are old

good location
7.3
the price is good, compared with other top 5 star hotel in this beach. however, the room facilities are very much used, old and not working.i asked for fixing the internet twice, and the power sockets in the room are not working, only a few could work.i got 2 power adaptors from the hotel.both of them do not work properly.
Mohammad S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Fantastic

the beach is cool. attractive and quite
7.3
its a pleasant holiday during my stay at nexus. enjoyable. however its very far from the town.
Phyllis C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 23, 2013
Cleanliness not up to expectation

Spacious, seaside, quiet
6
As a 5 star hotel, there were too many disappointment. Remote control batteries are empty, rooms aren't really clean, wifi not working and the place looks a bit old and run down especially the main resort. It's not worth the money spent.
David C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2013
it was basically a confinement

as mentioned above
4.7
Its a very old hotel. The room I got has no kettle. And when the kettle came, it wasn't functioning properly. The food served was 3rd class. The cheft should b fired! Cleanliness is questionable. For the rate I paid, this will be my first & my last stay in this resort.
Pp C. Couples Hong Kong, October 23, 2013
Good

Relax, beach, Nice room
6.7
The reception staff at the Villa reception is not helpful and did not follow up and get back to our request. Neither internet connection in the spa suit nor at the reception. and their telephone system was failed and we were not able to get help from the staff as they have arranged to stay at a building where is 20mins walk from the reception!! We have already express our concerns before the check-in but the staff only said she will report to the manager but get no help in regard, we were disappointed with the poor trained front-line staff. Our problem only sloved when we can talk to the manager directly.
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2013
disapointing

near to the beach
5.7
i think this hotel need to make a big renovation and do maintenance. it was too disappointed when after many years back to stay in this hotel.
Xiaoming K. Couples China, October 19, 2013
Fantastic resort

environment, service, seaside view
9.3
It was quite enjoyable experience for honeymoon!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A02